Radisson

Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

http://www.radisson.com/akron-hotel-oh-44321/akron
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 155 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Copley
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Akron Hotel Exterior Radisson Akron Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Akron Spacious Akron Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Indoor Swimming Pool Pool Fitness Room Bar/Lounge Restaurant, indoor dining

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Paul P
    Philadelphia, PA, United States
    “Great Experience”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly and Courteous Staff, Great room and service. I'll definitely be back, and strongly recommend to others. The Hotel is located close to major Stores and Restaurant. Thank you for the great experience.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Shanel G
    Toledo, Ohio
    “Pay More to Stay Elsewhere”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Unable to accommodate large group check-in with ease. Long lines and impatient anxious children crowding a small entry way was not my idea of an easy check in process. Rooms were not clean and ready when we arrived and they should have been made aware of the large party from 3+states they were expecting!! Hotel room beds were uncomfortable although the sleep number option was offered, did not work in my room. Room was not equipped with refrigerator to store food. Would gladly pay more to stay elsewhere next time in the area
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Himansu P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Dear Shanel G I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.We will definitely do everything we can to prevent the long lines and make the check-in process easier for the group next year. We value your business and want to make the stay for you and your group as comfortable as we can. We also have a front desk representative available 24 hours of the day Please feel free to call the front desk in case you ever need anything next time. We could have tried to adjust or fix your sleep number bed. We could have also brought you a refrigerator, which are not kept in all rooms but are available upon request. We hope to see you again and will fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Himansu Patel Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
  • Scott D
    Senecaville, United States
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was great. Very quiet at the end of a one way street but close enough to everything. Clean and reasonably priced. Staff was excellent. Plenty of restaurants nearby to fit about any taste. Pool area was clean.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Judith A C
    Middletown, United States
    “Nice value”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    pool was very cold, good service, beds were nice. Area was convenient for what we were doing. A lot of nice shopping close by. Good food in surrounding area. Fairly easy to find off of highway. Pictures of exercise room and pool look a little nicer than they actually are. For the value, rooms were clean and large.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.