BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 447 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    203
  • Very Good
    111
  • Average
    81
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    68
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    203

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
Traveler Photos
Standard Guest room Main Lobby Boardroom Recreational Facilities Wedding

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mohamed S
    Chicago, United States
    “Tired and run down”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Save yourself the hassle and stay at another hotel. The Radisson in Appleton is well past its prime. I stayed 2 nights for business. My bed was not even made when I returned from work the second day. Internet was slow. TV remote looked worn out. The list goes on! This reminds me of a Motel 6!!!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • lranheim
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Tired Hotel In Need of Major Overhaul & Upgrade”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is tired. We found the condition to be very dirty and dated. Our room had cigarette burns through the curtains and on the carpets. The walls and carpet smelled smokey, the public spaces of the hotel are extremely dirty and dated. Essentially, it looks like this place was last renovated maybe 20-25 years ago and not much has been done to it since. I would expect far better from a Radisson Brand hotel. I would especially expect better at the Rate we paid for our room, $700 for 2 nights. We stayed at this hotel to be close to Lawrence University Campus and feel like we got duped by the low quality and high rates. This place needs a massive overhaul and upgrade. I would not recommend staying here at all.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Justin S
    Appleton, United States
    “Great service/close to nightlife”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Their staff is always very helpful and accommodating. This hotel has something to offer for everyone. Close to numerous excellent restaurants for all 3 meals and the hotel has great restaurant/bars also.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.