BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 616 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    267
  • Very Good
    150
  • Average
    115
  • Poor
    60
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    128
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    102
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    276

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
Traveler Photos
this is the rusted out light fixture in the bathroom. photo0.jpg The awful iron which simply did not work properly .. The deadly ironing board which is a danger to toes! An example of the socket deficiencies

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jesse S J
    Stevens Ppoint, United States
    “Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very clean and everything worked well. Bathrooms are older but clean. All things considered it was a nice stay. The bar downstairs has many seating areas that allow for good conversation.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2016
    Hello Jesse, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean facility and The Clubhouse sports bar. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Craig H
    Appleton, United States
    “Outdated but clean”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The rooms are a little tired. Staff was great. Over all was ok for $149.00. The location is good. Close to PAC and other venues downtown. Would I stay again. Sure. The room felt more like $99.00 room or maybe I'm just cheap. Not sure on that.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Gary B
    Appleton, United States
    “Stormy Night”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were forced to find a room after the theater because of stormy weather. Next time we go to the theater we are automatically getting a room too! We were very impressed and had a wonderful experience. We hope to never fight the late night theater traffic again. We will just stay overnight and enjoy a drink at the bar!
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2016
    Hello Gary Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and. We appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and that we left you impressed! We look forward to your next stay.
  • Jennie M
    Plover, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A great stay with comfortable bed and clean rooms. I like that the elevators are secure and can only be used with the key card. Nice sky walk to the parking structure that only cost $2 for the entire length of parking. Very close to shopping and nice restaurants. Staff at the front desk and in restaurants were kind. There was also a bellhop that stored bags while I attended the last day of the conference after check out. I will stay here again next year for the same conference!
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 10, 2016
    Hello Jennie, We are thrilled to hear of your great experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, secure elevators and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.