Radisson

Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

http://www.radisson.com/appleton-hotel-wi-54911/wiapprad
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 382 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    181
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    159

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
Traveler Photos
IMG Wedding Courtyard wedding3 Courtyard flowers Grand Ballroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Katie C
    Madison, United States
    “Out dated & uncomfortable”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was unable to get work done because of machinery surrounding my room vibrated the desk and the closet doors. The rooms, especially the bathrooms are out dated. Being someone of average height, I had to crouch to get underneath the shower head. The bed was miserable and lumpy.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Perry W
    Milwaukee, United States
    “Very Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Everything was clean. The hot water worked (I've been in hotels with bad hot water.) The Sports Pub was very nice and has a putting green in it. The staff is very nice and polite. I definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Appleton/Kimberly area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean facility, friendly staff and the Clubhouse. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Darrell S
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean, friendly services, great location and awesome accommodations such as restaurants and such. Very pretty and big swimming pool. Food at the clubhouse was awesome and bartenders are great too. They make good, strong drinks totally worth the money to enjoy the clubhouse.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Hello Darrell, We are thrilled to hear of your great experience with us during your recent stay and are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, friendly staff and the service at the Clubhouse. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • 143nanetteg
    “Appleton Paper Valley Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is very nice. Staff is excellent. Elevator going up to 3rd Floor, very very slow. Had to wait a long time to go up or down. The Clubhouse food and staff were excellent. The pool looked nice but we did not go in.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Clubhouse food and our excellent staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel soon. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Gerald F
    New Berlin, United States
    “A Great Place To Enjoy”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is an outstanding facility both for just a stay or hosting an event. The conference rooms are great and can accommodate several 100 people each. Their food quality is also very good. Their central location in downtown Appleton makes it very convenient to walk to many other venues. One of the largest shopping malls in all of Wisconsin is also only a short drive from the hotel. Overall I highly recommend the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you for your recent visit and positive review of our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our conference rooms, location and food quality. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.