Radisson

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

http://www.radisson.com/austin-hotel-tx-78701/txaustdt
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 887 traveler reviews
Ranked #84 of 191 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    233
  • Very Good
    337
  • Average
    179
  • Poor
    90
  • Terrible
    48

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    162
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    190
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    329

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel Austin Hotel Fitness Center Austin Hotel with Pool
Traveler Photos
Pool Day Wet Deck Starbucks Wedding Wedding Wedding

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brian M
    Huntington Beach, United States
    “The Radisson Was a Pleasant Surprise”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I'd stayed in a Radisson years ago and id not like it. I have avoided them since. This time I stayed there because the meeting I was attending was held there. To my surprise, it was excellent. The staff clearly had been trained to treat guests right.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Janette B
    Creedmoor, United States
    “Picked a bad time to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here during remodeling of suites and the construction noise was horrible. The staff, on the other hand, was amazing as were the coffee and restaurant facilities. The rooms were comfortable, but the king and queen rooms assigned to our group did not have microwaves or refrigerators. Also, beware of the service charges for using pool, etc. They can add up.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Janette, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the construction noise you experienced during your stay. We're so happy that you found our staff "amazing" and that you enjoyed our Starbucks and restaurant. We're a little confused by your reference to a service charge for using the pool - access so our saltwater, infinity-edge pool is absolutely free for our guests. Please contact us if there is a charge we can help resolve. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • 181abbyk
    “Beautiful hotel, great resources within, helpful staff”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had never stayed in a Radisson before and were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful this hotel is. Access to the garage is super easy and having a starbucks and full service restaurant within the hotel was a nice plus. The staff was very helpful and flexible in allowing us a late check out and arranging transportation after we had an incident with our rental car. We would absolutely stay here again when in Austin!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    181abbyk, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially as it was your first Radisson stay. We're glad you found our parking easy to access and enjoyed our dining options. We're particularly pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Jay D
    Raleigh, United States
    “Clean Hotel With Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is showing some age and could stand some updating. The restaurant was very good, nice pool area and close to everything you want to do in Austin!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Jay, Thank you for your review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and the property clean. We are aware that some areas of the hotel need updating and we are currently in the process of a room renovation. We're glad you enjoyed our recently renovated restaurant and pool area. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.