Radisson

Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

http://www.radisson.com/belize-city-hotel-bz/belize
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 490 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Belize City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    208
  • Average
    95
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    158
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    118

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fort George Hotel in Belize Fort George Hotel in Belize Belize City Hotel with Swimming Pool Hotel Room in Belize City Hotel in Belize near Marina
Traveler Photos
Renovated Main Entrance Guest Room Jaguar Temple lobby our room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • SHERYL R
    Kingston, Jamaica
    “Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson Belize was really Clean the staff was friendly and helpful staff from management to groundsmen. Definately a place to stay. The food is good, right in the centre of the two, next to the pier good view.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Sheryl, Thank you for the positive feedback on our staff and your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
  • Gregory R
    Abbotsford, Canada
    “Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel is located in a quiet and safe part of the city less than a 10 minute walk to the water taxi station. My room was large and clean - I think they called it a colonial room which probably means it was built prior to 1981. I really liked the pub - you can sit outside and watch the ocean and pool. All staff were friendly. The only issues were the wifi which wasn't the best, and the staff said they would give me a receipt for my pre-paid room (reserved through Radisson) but declined to provide it at check-out.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience with us. We are glad to took advantage of the outdoor space and enjoyed the tropical atmosphere. Our WIFI continues to be a challenge and we currently have a different provider conducting a test for us to see how how could resolve that challenge. We do apologize you did not get a receipt at check out. We do hope to welcome you back again.
  • 867reinat
    “A wonderfull week”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I visited Radisson for the CARILEC Conference starting March 15th untill March 21st and had a wonderfull time. Well kept hotel and environment, very service oriented employees. A choice of Restaurants and good food. Our conference was hostedby the electric company of Belize and together with their employees and the people of Radisson we had a week I will remember !!!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the time spent with us and we were able to be a part of your Belize experience. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to our area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.