Radisson

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

http://www.radisson.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55425/mnblmmal
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 1,118 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    458
  • Very Good
    341
  • Average
    153
  • Poor
    111
  • Terrible
    55

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    757
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    68
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    36
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    141

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Bloomington, Minnesota Hotel by Mall of America Water Park of America Hotel in Bloomington, MN Spacious Bloomington Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Deluxe King Bed bed bug bed bug Bed bug Bunk bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David D
    Milwaukee, United States
    “Had Big Fun!”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall the hotel was updated and modern, the room was great for the kids, the waterpark was average compared to the Wisconsin Dells but the kids had a blast, the location to the Mall of America and other shopping is unbeatable, would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tessa W
    Albany, Minnesota
    “Extrememly Crowded waterpark!!!!!”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was great and the hotel is nice, but if you are staying for the waterpark, think again!! It was extremely overcrowded the weekend we stayed!! Way too many day passes were sold leaving the hotel guest out in the cold!! We had to wait over 20 min. for 1 tube to use the lazy river!! The 2 hours that guest only can use the waterpark is a joke!!! Our group was very disappointed and will be finding somewhere else to take our families to next year.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the issues with the long lines in the waterpark during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.
  • Scott R
    Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
    “Fun family vacation”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at this hotel in March 2015 with my wife and 2 kids. Selected it because of the indoor waterpark. Kids absolutely loved the waterpark, it's a little small but for an indoor facility it has enough to keep the family entertained. Great location right next to MOA. The facilities and rooms are very nice and clean. Bunk beds in the room were a nice touch and my kids loved them. The restaurant where you eat breakfast is way overpriced and the food is just so-so. Ordered room service on the last night and it took quite a while and arrived cold. I'd eat off site if possible. Don't waste your money on the arcade, many machines broken and in need of service. Too much hassle to have to try to get a refund from the one employee running each time. But overall, a great hotel and a fun waterpark.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Loel W
    Brandon, United States
    “EASTER WEEKEND”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After learning from wife and children that we were headed on a random family trip to the water park for Easter weekend, I thought, OK. We arrived late and were checked in very quickly. Got our rooms and even got the pool passes included with the special rate. I have been to this hotel a few times and always have a good time and feel good about the services provided.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMBentlyKriewald, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback, and your kind words! On behalf of the entire Radisson team, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family whenever your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Oscar O
    Otsego, United States
    “I guess I'll be cleaning my own room today again.”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Room was not very clean to begin with, room had no garbage can so I call to get one. the two day in there no body clean my room at all so I called the front desk to get housekeeping, but they just replace my towels so I end up cleaning my own room. wife was pretty tick off.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.