Radisson

Radisson Hotel Bloomington By Mall of America

http://www.radisson.com/bloomington-hotel-mn-55425/mnblmmal
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 1,060 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    440
  • Very Good
    323
  • Average
    142
  • Poor
    103
  • Terrible
    52

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    702
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    36
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    141

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Bloomington, Minnesota Hotel by Mall of America Water Park of America Hotel in Bloomington, MN Spacious Bloomington Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Broken rack Water damage/ mold bathroom Nightstand Broken shelf Unknown substance on floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 195shannonh
    “Check your account after staying here”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    They double charged my card 2x for my room and they charged me for water park passes that I paid cash for. 1 night in this hotel cost me $600 and it took 5 days for the cash they charged in error to go back into my bank account. It's overpriced anyway and the water park is over-crowded.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Laura B
    Burnsville, United States
    “Unique rooms”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms were really unique and with the water park, it was as great deal for my family and myself. BUT at night, when we were all so tired, the air conditioner ran about ever 30 minutes and was so loud that I was awoken ever 30 minutes. The second night, we were in a different room by choice and didn't use the air conditioner so that we would get better sleep.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Doug D
    New Hope, United States
    “review”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent Family Destination for Mall of America and Waterpark.... convienient to both Airport Terminals and free shuttle service to the Mall of America and the Airport. Excellent Value and very clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jill B
    lakeville, United States
    “Hope you get the room you paid for”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the third time staying here; each time there is a mix up with the room. Also they were unclear about when they run your cards, and that guess what; don't check in with a debit card if you have a max on it because it doesn't clear til midnight. even with the bank president on the phone guaranteeing them it would clear and a statement from the ATM at their own front desk with over $9000 in the account; they wouldn't let us check into the room until after midnight when they could run the card again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMBentlyKriewald, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. I am sorry the issues with your card caused you stress throughout your stay. An approved credit card is required in order to be checked into the hotel. If you would like to discuss this with me, you can contact me at 952-854-8700
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.