CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Calle 113, #7-65
Bogotá  Colombia
LAT: 4.691677 LONG: -74.03545
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 967-9033 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +57 (1) 657-8700 FAX: +57 (1) 629-5551

EMAIL:
General Information
Room Sales Department
Events Sales Department

Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel

http://www.radisson.com/bogota-hotel-co-094861/cobogota

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 384 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 237 hotels in Bogota
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    198
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    28
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    267

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Royal Bogotá Hotel Bogotá, Colombia Hotel Suites in Bogotá Bogotá, Colombia Accommodations Bogotá Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Swimming Pool Executive Room The way to Salt Cathedral vino desde la habitacion desayuno

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mark Anthony T
    San Diego, United States
    “Radisson Bogota-Great Location to all”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel had a great location, especially for my first time to Bogota. Everything was nearby, 2 malls, great Sunday market. Everything I needed was within walking distance. Great selection of restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John Y
    Burnaby, Canada
    “Radisson Bogota”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a great hotel and is close to shopping at the Santa Barbara Mall and the good restaurants in the Usaquen area of Bogota. It is also close to the railway station so that you can catch the steam train to the Salt Church. In addition, the Canadian consulate is in one of the business buildings nearby.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Roots_Rock_reggae
    San Juan, Puerto Rico
    “Great Hotel For Business Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Third time staying at the Radisson Bogotá, due to location for business (walking distance to my Employer office). Rooms are comfortable, Internet is fast, (fastest I have used in a hotel). Staff is friendly and helpful, going over extra mile to satisfy their guests. Breakfast Buffet with great selection of healthy choices and cooked to order eggs. Location wise depends, if your going to business to the Teleport area, this is the place to stay, if you are going for pleasure, stay closer to Zona Rosa or Parque 93, as traffic in Bogota is almost a parking lot.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 37claudiah
    “I would NOT choose this hotel again!”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago before my son was born. I have family in the area so I didn't really spend much time at the hotel but remembered it being spacious. So, I gave it another try. My husband sent in a request to be picked up at the airport, they never showed up. When we asked about it at the front desk upon arrival, the staff member said he would look into it but never did (as with everything else throughout our entire stay). The room was cold, we had a baby with us this time, so a space heater was brought in. The kind that got really hot everywhere. My son touched it twice. We had to stop using it. We all came down with a cold after that. The pillows were rock hard. I was so stiff by night 2 that I had to go get a massage. We requested different pillows. They said it was their best, not so much. The comforter weighs a ton and is very difficult to move. Its not soft, just heavy like a ton of wet chicken feathers. When we checked in we were not told there was going to be construction. Each morning at 8 AM and for the rest of the day there was pounding. Remember we had a 10 month old with us this time. I called the front desk and complained. I explained I had a baby that goes down for naps and that it was bad enough that the noise woke him every morning but his naps were also effected. The staff member said she would speak with someone and call us back. She couldn't be bothered to call us back. Never did. We had to leave the hotel around nap time so that my son could sleep. The cleaning staff was the worst ever. They did their job half assed. One day they would forget something, the next day something else. I like tea in the mornings. One day they would refill the tea the next they would not. Our robe was brought to us missing a belt, I improvised with a hair clip because by this point it was clear the hotel ran half assed too. I will never subject my family to that hotel again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Royal Bogota Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    It was a pleasure having your family as our guest, but we are disappointed that your stay wasn't the experience we wanted for you. We are especially sorry for the issue with your room temperature, knowing that you had your little one with you! We hope you’ll try our brand again when your travels next allow so we can have another opportunity to exceed your expectations! We genuinely appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so we can be better prepared.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.