CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
10 Independence Drive
Chelmsford,  Massachusetts  01824  USA
LAT: 42.602891 LONG: -71.34899
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 333-3333 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (978) 256-0800 FAX: +1 (978) 256-0750

EMAIL:
katey.blake@radisson.com

Radisson Hotel & Suites Chelmsford-Lowell

http://www.radisson.com/chelmsford-hotel-ma-01824/chelmsfo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 205 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Studio Suite in Greater Boston Area Suites near Lowell
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Bedroom Room 206 Tub upon arrival Room 206 Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carlos M
    Aliso Viejo, United States
    “2015 Blizzard”
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I spent the 2015 Blizzard in my hotel room, however the service of the staff that got also stuck in the hotel was excellent... ! Specially the staff that had to clean the parking lot, they did an excellent work.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • VikasJayaprakash
    Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel Radisson Chelmsford is not having excellent Rooms, it is centrally located to many other places. I loved the Room as it was like a House !! For me reaching office in Lowell was lot easier given the location of the hotel. Other places like Westford, etc are also very near if you have any offices there. All the malls in New Hampshire are within 30mins drive where you can shop without any taxes.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark B
    Montville, United States
    “A nightmare Weekend”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We came with a large group of wrestling kids (over 100) from NJ. This is our once a year trip for the kids and we chose your hotel based on the facilities and the information that was provided. The kids are in a local tournament and look forward to swimming and relaxing after wrestling with their friends. The trip was booked well in advance. Upon arrival it was discovered that the heater in the pool room was not working and hadn't been for over 2 WEEKS. The parents with young children by the pool were freezing and the kids were not interested in swimming in the cold. Absolutely unacceptable that this was not advised to us in advance!!!!!! Our weekend was spent trying to occupy children who had nothing to do at the hotel because the pool we had promised them for their once a year trip was broken. If we had known we would have switched hotels, but you hotel did NOT advise anyone before our arrival. I am not sure how this could have gone on for over two weeks. The manager was apologetic however, not any solution was devised to accommodate the over 50 children we had in our group. All in all most of the staff was disinterested. The final straw was when we reserved dining reservations for the parents (while the kids had their banquet) in ADVANCE for Friday at 7pm it became a disaster. The wait staff was not prepared, the kitchen was not prepared and at 8pm our order was finally submitted by 8:30 when the children were done with their event 80% of the parents had not even been served their appetizer. At that point we had to leave and put our children to bed. Most of the parents never got dinner. This was reserved in ADVANCE. I have never had such and experience ever at a hotel. It was the most disorganized mess I had ever seen. Staff were yelling at each other, we barely got a drink, and just were basically ignored. This doesn't also detail the errors on check in, the vomit that was left in a room etc etc. Our once a year trip for these kids turned in to a disaster. I will be sending these comments to Radisson Corporate as I am most of the 60 plus parents were appalled. We come from a nice community in NJ and most of us travel but we all agreed the Radisson will no longer be receiving our business.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    We thoroughly appreciate that, out of all of the hotels in the area, you chose the Radisson for your stay. We cannot apologize enough that the hotel was unprepared for your group. Certainly, we will forward this to the management team at the hotel to ensure this is being addressed with their staff for our future groups!
  • Dan J
    Carlisle, United States
    “Good price, but not a great value”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for a night recently while moving my son into his new apartment. We typically stay at another hotel in Billerica for almost the same price. I had not stayed at this property before and I was surprised by a couple of things. First, there was almost nobody there. The hotel appears to have about 200 or so rooms and I would estimate that there were about 10 cars in the parking lot. The property is built in 2 sections with an older connecting building. The check-in area was cramped and tired, but the staff was nice enough. He provided us with room keys and internet passwords. We were advised to go back to the car and drive to the other building. The entrance here was also similarly cramped - in fact we walked right past the elevator without even noticing it. The room was definitely dated. Like 80's, though it did have a nice flat panel TV. The beds were not the most luxurious, but they were satisfactory. The climate control was a PTAC under the window with digital temperature control, though it hummed loudly for a while trying to use the heat pump - that stopped after a few hours when it got too cold. It didn't smell bad, the other guests (such as there were) were not unruly, I slept okay and the internet was fine (we watched some netflix without difficulty). But for the money, there are MUCH better options and we probably won't stay here again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.