Radisson

Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway

http://www.radisson.com/cleveland-hotel-oh-44115/ohcleve
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 462 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Cleveland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    164
  • Average
    81
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    106
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    149
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    75

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway Accommodations in Cleveland Cleveland, OH Hotel Rooms Lodging in Cleveland Radisson Hotel Cleveland-Gateway Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Bar/Lounge Bar/Lounge Meeting Room Guest Room Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Greg C
    Toledo, United States
    “no room”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    when we arrived our room was not what was reserved, was told they did not have that room available. we had 2 adults and 3 kids and the only room they could give us was a single king bed. had to get roll away, but the hotel was out of sheets, blankets, and pillows, so we had nothing to sleep on. poor attitudes from front desk, no help, would never stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kara V
    Toledo, United States
    “Rude staff and awful experience, They will make you feel like you don't matter as a customer”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Our stay was unpleasant for many reasons. First, we were put in an incredibly noisy room next to where all the air conditioning room units were. The room was dark and grungy, but I let it go since we were only staying one night. It was extra frustrating because I purchased one of the premium packages. In the morning I was woken up around 8 AM by multiple members of the cleaning staff hanging outside of my door talking loudly. I opened the door then to put my do not disturb sign up, and I could barely get around all of their carts. Later, BEFORE the checkout period had even passed one of the cleaning staff knocked on my door even though I still had my do not disturb sign up and very rudely said, "OH, you're still here??" And to top it off the hot breakfast that was included in the package was cold and gross--certainly not a $15.99 value as the hotel likes to sell it. Additionally, while I was sitting in the dining room I noticed multiple people in line who left in frustration because no one had come to help them in a timely manner. The worst part was when I was checking out and the front desk worker asked me how my stay was. I told her that it wasn't that great actually and explained some of the reasons why. She made no effort to genuinely apologize or to make anything right. I have not had many bad experiences with hotels, but my stay here was unacceptable for the price we paid. ESPECIALLY when no one who worked there seemed to care to fix the customer relationship. The lack of concern from the staff is the main reason I will not be returning, and I will not tell anyone else to. The location is great, yeah. But there are a bunch of other hotels in that same strip that are probably MUCH nicer--especially for the price.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Suzanne L
    Marion, United States
    “Overnight trip”
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location close to many things. Valet parking was a plus. The room accommodations were dated but adequate, quite a bit up dirt and junk under the sofa bed. Had great service at the Gateway. I would return.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Hugh S
    Olathe, United States
    “Hotel Radisson Cleveland sucks”
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It's a pricey hotel and you pay for the location only. This is an old structure and some things don't work properly, like the elevators. They don't consistently do what elevators are supposed to do. The doors open and close repeatedly in a cycling loop. Also, our beds didn't have blankets. Worse thing is the hotel restaurant. The food is better at a bowling alley. Stay away from the "Gameday Burger". If this is what the Cleveland Indians eat on game days, it's no wonder they stunk this season. They would all have to recover from the horrible flavor.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.