Radisson

Radisson Hotel Corning

http://www.radisson.com/corning-hotel-ny-14830-2786/nycornin
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 415 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Corning
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    193
  • Very Good
    162
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    149
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    82

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Corning Corning Hotel Dining in Corning Steuben Bar in Corning, NY Corning Hotel Bar
Traveler Photos
1 King Bed Green Coffee Body Wrap Room Sweetheart Table IMG

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Renee R
    Yonkers
    “Our stay at the Radisson Corning”
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We greatly enjoyed our family overnight trip! The hotel room in the new wing was clean and spacious. Close to the Corning Glass Museum and Rockwell museum, as well as downtown shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely return.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Carol F
    Corning, United States
    “Check IN”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Upon check in, the clerk was very rude and would not listen to what I was saying to her. She was quick to guess what I wanted. I thought I was using Carlton points but was told I did not click the right reservation even though I was linked through Carlton points. She then suggested I cancel my reservation and rebook. No thanks, I don't have time. Asked about our adjoining rooms, which my group always gets and was told we should have reserved "connecting rooms". I have always asked for adjoining rooms and have had the "connecting rooms". She was not a happy woman whatsoever and should not be at front desk. Also upon check in there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of our bathroom door. I have always loved staying at the Radisson and was surprised at the treatment we received. My other family members have no desire to stay there ever again and want to find someplace else for next year. The dinning areas are fabulous and highly recommended. Very friendly and helpful wait staff.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Dear Carol F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us at the Radisson Hotel Corning. I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our dining area, I will certainly share your kind comments with everyone! As well, I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your arrival to our Hotel. I can certainly understand how frustrating it must have been when you were expecting connecting rooms and that you would be paying with Goldpoints, only to find out at the last moment that those requests were unable to be accommodated. Please know that this type of experience is not typical for our Hotel and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly next time you are looking to travel to the area. It would be my pleasure in assisting to make your reservations to ensure we can accommodate any request or preference your group may have. Best regards, Marissa Brace Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Corning (607)962-5000 x103 marissa.brace@radisson.com
  • priva
    toronto
    “Best Hotel in Corning”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We spent a weekend in Corning, NY, which was timed for the opening of the new wing of the Corning Museum of Glass. The location of the hotel was perfect as the entire town was within walking distance. There were some serious issues with room service breakfast and difficult heating system, but every effort was made to correct these matters. A little overpriced, considering the local market rates.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Samantha R, Catering Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear priva, Thank you for taking the time to write a review your recent stay with us, we appreciate it! I do apologize about the issues you had with both breakfast and the heat in your room. I am happy to know that the issues were corrected. Next time you are in the Finger Lakes/Corning area we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you, Samantha Samantha Roman Catering Manager Radisson Hotel Corning (607) 962-5000 ext 290 Samantha.Roman@radisson.com
  • Richard L
    Princeton, NJ, United States
    “Great staff, awesome location, excellent rooms.”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay here frequently on business and pleasure visits to the Corning area. There is no better place, all things considered and the hotel lives up to the reputation of the Radisson name. The location is right at the end of Market Street, most attractions are within walking distance. The rooms are comfy and have great Sleep Comfort beds--I always sleep well here. Now, the main attraction: The Staff. Really, the front desk crew, headed by Marissa Brace, could not be better. The dining and bar staff are equally competent, professional, and courteous. Together, they all make you feel like you'd rather be here than at home! The food service staff is excellent, even outstanding. The food is good, too, but you have to remember that this is not Manhattan. Having said that, dining at the Grill is comparable to dining at the best establishments along Market Street. I look forward to returning here and to be pampered by their excellent and professional staff.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Samantha R, Catering Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Dear Richard L, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate the time you took and all the details from your stays. Our staff really does make all the difference, we are very lucky to have such a wonderful team! I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area! Take care until then. Thank you, Samantha Samantha Roman Catering Manager Radisson Hotel Corning (607) 962-5000 ext 290 Samantha.Roman@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.