Radisson

Radisson Hotel Corning

http://www.radisson.com/corning-hotel-ny-14830-2786/nycornin
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 394 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Corning
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    183
  • Very Good
    155
  • Average
    40
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    104
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    142
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Corning Corning Hotel Dining in Corning Steuben Bar in Corning, NY Corning Hotel Bar
Traveler Photos
Corning NY - Centerway Square Exterior View From Market Street Wad of hair on front desk phone by the elevator. The Bathroom From window across room - bathroom top right

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Heather G
    Fairport, United States
    “Another Excellent Review for the Staff at Corning's Radisson Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had read all the reviews before booking this hotel, and can say that all exceeded my expectations. I stayed with my kids for a night during break and everything was great. The room was clean, we were upgraded without any hassle, the pool was clean, tons of towels, the restaurant was kid friendly and the excellent food. We had a terrific time and enjoyed that it was so quiet, clean and that I got a good deal on the rate when I called. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and their staff. I definitely recommend it if you're looking for a nice, clean place that knows what customer service is all about. Congrats to you Corning Radisson! Keep up the great work.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Dear Heather G, Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate hearing how well everything went for your family and look forward to sharing this with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Best regards, Marissa Brace Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Corning (607)962-5000 x103 marissa.brace@radisson.com
  • Sylvan H
    Gettysburg, United States
    “Exceptional Staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We have spent hundreds of stays in hotels over our 42 years of marriage. Our experience at Radisson in Corning, NY ranks in the top 10% of our stays thanks to a professional and personable staff. The weather was quite snowy and extremely cold, but the food, drinks, and staff made our Valentine's Day stay and our Seneca Lakes winery visits a wonderful winter weekend getaway.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Samantha R, Catering Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Dear Sylvan H, Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to give us feedback! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your Valentine’s Weekend stay with us! It is also wonderful to hear that of your 42 years of travel we are at the top, it is what we strive for. Next time that you are in the Corning area we hope that it will be a little warmer…and that you will stay with us again. Thank you, Samantha Samantha Roman Catering Manager Radisson Hotel Corning (607) 962-5000 ext 290 romanse@radissoncorning.com
  • Mckenzie R
    Rome, United States
    “Very pleased”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    LOVED it... spent most of our time in our room because it was so nice and modern, the outdoor whirlpool was like a winter wonder land in February... It felt almost fantasy worthy :) The only thing I can complain about it that they didnt have pictures of the rooms individually on the website, i really wanted to see what I was paying for first but i took the chance and it was worth it!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Dear Mckenzie R, Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am so glad you enjoyed your guestroom and our outdoor whirlpool! As well, I am happy to share with you that we are in the process of updating our website which will include pictures of our specific room type! Best regards Marissa Brace Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Corning (607)962-5000 x103 marissa.brace@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.