CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
668 West Fifth Street
Covington,  Kentucky  41011  US
LAT: 39.085746 LONG: -84.52162
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 333-3333 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (859) 491-1200 FAX: +1 (859) 491-8698

EMAIL:
rad_covi@radisson.com

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

http://www.radisson.com/covington-hotel-ky-41011/kycoving

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 498 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Covington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    96
  • Very Good
    151
  • Average
    116
  • Poor
    73
  • Terrible
    62

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    141
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    139
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    93

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Covington Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Covington Hotel with Pool Pool Area at This Covington Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Radisson Htl Cincinnati Riverfront  GuestRoom daytime night city view pool view from the  thirteenth floor.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • brendaw740
    “Nice Place Great Location!”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly with a quick check-in and check-out. Beautiful views from upper floor balconies! Close to everything with lots to see.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ryan K
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    “Outdated and overpriced”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This was my second stay at the Radisson in Covington. It had been over a year between stays and I was hoping the hotel had been renovated as the management had indicated was in the plans. No such luck. The rooms still have their 1990's carpet and drapes. The bathrooms are still dark and cramped. And yet the Radisson prices themselves at similar levels to much nicer properties like the Westin and Hyatt. I guess people still stay with them because they just don't know any better. This will definitely be my last stay at this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    I am very sorry you feel you overpaid for your room and you are right the hotel has not been completely renovated yet. We have spent almost a million dollars on renovations in the last year. All the rooms have new beds, refrigerators and microwaves, about half of the rooms have been painted. We have installed a new wifi system in the hotel. We have repaired or replaced many mechanical items in the hotel and have redone the parking lot. All the rooms will still be getting new carpet, drapes and all case goods. that are in various stages of progress. We will also be renovating much of the public area and common spaces. As far as pricing is concerned we are typically $60 to $100 less expensive then the hotels mentioned, plus we do not charge for parking. I hope you can give us one more chance after the renovation is complete.
  • Robert P
    United States
    “Look elsewhere”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms are outdated. If I hadn't received an internet special price I would've asked for a refund and found a better hotel option. Please don't judge this place by hotel entrance that's been updated. Pictures the website show's of rooms must only be of rooms facing the river and of course cost more $$ because our room wasn't anywhere close to being as nice/updated. To bad it's a great location to Cincinnati,Oh
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of a multi-million dollar renovation that will see the rooms totally redone as well as much of the public areas. We hope you'll give us another chance when the renovation is complete.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.