BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 572 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Covington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    171
  • Average
    129
  • Poor
    84
  • Terrible
    74

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    176
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    157
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    106

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Covington Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Covington Hotel with Pool Pool Area at This Covington Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
IMG Ballroom Ballroom Banquet Room Banquet Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • shannonp710
    “Radisson Cinni”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Ok hotel, dated-but ok. Rooms are a bit snug and furniture dated-the restaurant on the top floor was interesting and prob very popular in it's day :) The entire floor moves around the building=very interesting.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 15carolinae
    Aurora, Illinois
    “What a stay!”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I came. I learned. Rested well while at Radisson plus enjoyed the Cubs winning the baseball games. All because the staff at Radisson did their part professionally well to make my stay experience safe and sound. I'll be back for sure!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jim W
    Upper Sandusky, United States
    “HORRIBLE”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Housekeeping did not clean for the second night of our stay, shuttle drivers rude, pool not in working order for second day of stay. Our check in was delayed by at 2 1/2 hours. Will not come back will not recommend to others.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2015
    I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We try our best to help all of our guest have a safe enjoyable stay. Unfortunately work had to be done on the pool that we were not anticipating and it needed to be shut down for the day. We truly apologize as I understand how disappointing it is to children having three myself. As far as check in is concerned I think you are being a bit unfair as check in time is 3pm and we got you checked in at 3;15. I understand you arrived at 12:30 and had to wait but we have an extremely busy hotel that runs near 100% occupancy all summer long. As far as your room not being clean you were in the room until 12:30 and I am sure it was an oversight on the housekeepers part as she had moved on to a different part of the hotel by then and she should have went back to check before she left. We have made sure our housekeepers are aware of this. We are in the middle of a multi-million dollar renovation where all the rooms will be totally redone as well as much of the public areas. We have already replaced all the beds and painted all the rooms. Our banquet and meeting space has been totally redone and we have started with carpet and wall vinyl in the corridors. We will soon be working on room carpet and furniture as well as the lobby and restaurants. We have also already ordered all new exercise equipment and our exercise room will be moving to the 16th floor so our guests can enjoy a great view while they workout. I understand this does not help your stay but we are certainly working on the hotel and we hope you give us another try in the future.
  • martin e
    Doylestown, Ohio
    “Once More With Great Feeling(s)!”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wife and I stayed at this hotel for Indians/Reds ball game series for 2nd straight year. This Carlton Hotel gives us winning results by continuing to offer shuttle service within five mile radius. Restaurant on top of hotel was a unique experience with excellent food and service. We can also recommend Bouquet Restaurant and Bar within walking distance from the Radisson.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.