CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
668 West Fifth Street
Covington,  Kentucky  41011  US
LAT: 39.085746 LONG: -84.52162
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 333-3333 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (859) 491-1200 FAX: +1 (859) 491-8698

EMAIL:
rad_covi@radisson.com

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

http://www.radisson.com/covington-hotel-ky-41011/kycoving

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 481 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Covington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    146
  • Average
    114
  • Poor
    72
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    131
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    137
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    92

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Covington Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Covington Hotel with Pool Pool Area at This Covington Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Radisson Htl Cincinnati Riverfront  GuestRoom daytime night city view pool view from the  thirteenth floor.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brandi H
    Covington, United States
    “Not a good value”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Although the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms are very "regular" and in need of updating. The first room we were assigned smelled strongly of paint and had drywall dust on the tables and floor. We got the feeling that the room had been trashed and recently repaired. The second room was clean and in order. The whirlpool was out of order and there was no complementary breakfast. It was OK...but we expected more.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • johnpO2254AK
    “Good Hotel/Overwhelmed housekeeping”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    As I have state earlier in this survey the hotel is a good one, but the housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed when it comes to turning over rooms. Dirty rooms at 5pm on Saturday are not acceptable. The room and hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. There was, however, a bit of discontent from the van driver, Frank, with the new front office manager. Frank is very good at what he does, but doesn’t like the new form. He really shouldn’t be voicing those concerns to guests.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Max B
    Phoenix, United States
    “Fine for what you pay”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If your a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you. Freeway noise and hallway noise. Otherwise it was an average hotel. They have a top floor restaurant, bar, and event center. Breakfast is $9 for hot buffet. Internet was free and pretty descent.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tom S
    Atlanta, United States
    “Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront- stay away!”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My check in should have been a warning since the person checking in beside me was told they would have to wait for a clean room- at 9pm! When I got to my room I was amazed at the poor condition. There were stains on the carpet, the desk chair was stuck at the lowest height, and the bathroom needed refreshing. Then I noticed the road noise. My room faced the interstate and it sounded like the cars and trucks were in the room with me. I closed the drapes thinking that would soften the road noise but it didn't. The noise was coming through the outside wall airconditioner. Knowing that there were no other rooms ready I just bit the bullet and settled for a rough night. It looks like this hotel needs to be torn down and start over.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We have recently started a multi-million dollar renovation that will see the rooms totally redone as well as much of the public areas We also have recently added a second window to all the rooms to cut down on road noise and we continue to look for ways to make the room quieter. We have a unique business base at the hotel that requires a lot of rooms that sleep during the day and check out at all hours of the night. Because of this, we have second and third shift housekeeping almost every day to clean those check outs. We hope you will give us another try after our renovation is complete.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.