Radisson

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

http://www.radisson.com/covington-hotel-ky-41011/kycoving
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 612 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Covington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    179
  • Average
    136
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    82

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    187
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    172
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    116

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Covington Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Covington Hotel with Pool Pool Area at This Covington Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
The fan/light combo in the bathroom, only the fan had no switch. Light only. Beat up dresser that the TV sat on More carpet stains Nasty stains on the carpet This is how close I was to the highway

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christy R
    Clinton Twp. MI, United States
    “Do NOT Stay Here if you want a nice trip!”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    In short; problem after problem. The TV did not work with the dish; every 2 minutes it goes out. The A/C unit and the frig did not work. Management did nothing but the "I'm sorry". It was a bad hotel and we moved to a different hotel for it was that bad.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jair T
    Louisville, United States
    “Great time”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I had a great stay. There are mixed reviews out there and I made sure to stay in one of their updated rooms. The service as great and the hotel restaurant was a great experience. Great staff!! The balcony was also a huge plus as well.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Madison C
    Covington, KY, United States
    “Worst hotel experience ever.”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    In my first room, the A/C was broken, the room was dirty and outdated. When my room was moved to a new one, there was construction directly above me, and hammering lasted hours, and again the room was dingy and old. When I tried to go to the rooftop bar to escape the noise, it was closed. (Nowhere was it indicated on the reservation that they were closed on Mondays. Then, I walked down to the hotel bar downstairs, and waited 15 minutes and no one was even working in there. The wi-fi was down for my entire stay, and I was unable to get work done on my computer. Overall, this was probably the worst hotel experience of my life, and I travel for work 4 days a week.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Our website clearly states the 360 restaurant hours and Monday's are fairly slow so there was only one person working in the downstairs restaurant. She may have been taking care of a room service order at that time but I will make sure the cook at least pops his head in to at least let patron's know what is going on. Unfortunately, our wifi went down and we had to rely on Cincinnati Bell to repair the situation. It was not a problem on our end. They could not get someone out until the next morning, when it did get repaired. We redid our whole wifi system as part of our ongoing renovation which will see the rooms totally redone as well as much of the public areas. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Robyn K
    lynchburg, United States
    “customer”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Again, mold in the bathroom/ filthy carpet/ ink on bed from previous tennant/ lights and fan not working in bathroom/ hard bed/ inconveniet outlet in bathroom/ housekeeping interuption. Very dissapointing stay. Will not return!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    I'm very sorry that your stay was so disappointing. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We are in the middle of a large renovation and the whole room will be done including the carpet it is actually supposed to be shipped next week. The beds were all replaced less than a year ago and of course everyone has there own preference. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Thomas B
    Covington, United States
    “Visit to Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel definitely needs updates. The rooms were cleaned very well but you just can't clean old and tired. there was mold around the bathtub and in the grout. The location was great for visiting Newport/Covington.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.