BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 289 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Davenport
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    69
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    100

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Davenport Hotel Exterior Davenport Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Quad Cities Hotel Atrium Davenport Hotel with Fitness Center Dining in Davenport
Traveler Photos
Entrance Water fall in the Atrium Lobby Lobby & Dinning area Atrium

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • corona4me
    “Not worth the price”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The last two times we have stayed at the Radisson we have not been happy. On this last visit we stayed here because it was close to a music venue (the Redstone Room.) I could have stayed at another hotel and dealt with a $36 dollar round trip taxi ride which still would have been much cheaper than the Radisson. I went with the Radisson purely for convenience of location. When I called to book the day before, the corporate office quoted me $130. The next day when I booked, I was quoted $140, but after much complaining I got it for $130. I pay $130 for the room. The other property would have been $67 less, now minus the $36 taxi ride I'm still paying $31 more. The other property offered a full hot breakfast. When I called the desk to find out the breakfast times, I was told, "No breakfast!" I said, "Not even continental?" "No breakfast, you can however buy breakfast." So now I've spent $31 more to stay here (even after taxi is figured) AND get NO breakfast. Plus usually you pay to park. Then I sat in my room with NO WIFI for 4 hours. It looked hooked up but was not, so I finally decided to call the front desk and asked what the problem was. They had no idea and were very short with me. They said I could use the hotel guest computer (not acceptable).. or I could call the hotel internet provider for direction. I have to call YOUR internet provider ??? Well, I got the number and after much time on hold, I got a tech that said to open my Safari and click the Radisson link and boom, I had Wifi . Tech told me it was ridiculous the hotel could not have told me that. Next time I'm staying in the area, I'll stay at the other property, save $67, take a taxi, and get free hot breakfast, and the wifi will probably work, I'll have free parking and I won't have to deal with an uncaring staff .
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sheldon B
    Cleveland, United States
    “Wonderful visit”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    One of th best places I have stayed, great staff, great location to events, great food and drinks in the hotel and in the local bussiness. Recommend this hotel to anyone in the Rock Island, Il or Davenport, IA area, will not be disappointed in the stay or the surrounding area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kimberly R, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Dear Sheldon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you had a great stay and that you would recommend us to others. It is great to see that we were able to deliver on what seems to be your main travel needs; great food, excellent location and wonderful staff. I hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Kimberly
  • Richard R
    Petersburg, United States
    “Quad Cities Trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was very accomodating. Although I didn't have any special requests, the Staff's attention to detail gave the perception that any request would be fulfilled. Quite upsetting that no free continental breakfast or "grab and go" option. Also, no microwave or refridgerator for when I ordered dinner to go and eat in the room.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kimberly R, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Dear Richard, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Quad City Plaza for your home away from home when in the Quad City area! I am glad that you had a great stay and that you were serviced well by our great staff! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kimberly
  • Randy L
    Fort Madison, United States
    “Nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here because the conference was held there. Great location down on the river front. The food provided for the conference was excellent. I had a hard time getting the sleep number bed to be comfortable for me.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kimberly R, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Dear Randy, Thank you for your five star review! I could not be happier that your conference went so well. It is also nice to hear our guests are appreciative of our downtown location. We, too, love the fact that we're located right downtown; It allows our guests to have access to multiple restaurants, bars, shopping, and attractions; all within walking distance! Thank you for staying with us - hopefully we will see you back soon! Best Regards, Kimberly
  • Ken B
    Davenport, United States
    “Two Nights at the Raddison”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    They had very friendly staff and clean rooms. Close to some very good dining (Front Porch Brewery). Beds weren't that comfortable, they were those sleep number beds but you couldn't tell the difference between a 20 and a 80.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kimberly R, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team was friendly and hospitable. I would, however, like to apologize that you did not have a good night’s rest due to the comfort of your bed. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area! Thanks again! Best Regards, Kimberly
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.