Radisson

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

http://www.radisson.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55802/duluth
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 604 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    131
  • Average
    139
  • Poor
    155
  • Terrible
    95

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    175
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    190
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    102

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Duluth Lodging in Duluth, MN Bowery Bros. Pub in Duluth, Minnesota Hotel Rooms in Duluth Duluth Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Great Hall 2015 Wedding Show Great Hall 2015 Wedding Open House Vendors Of the 2015 Wedding Open House Table Center Pieces of the 2015 Wedding Open House 2015 Wedding Open house

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert C
    Duluth
    “Great Duluth Trip”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Outstanding hotel and outstanding service! We'll be back! We were in town for my son's college graduation. The staff exceeded our expectations. We had two rooms for our family and received great lakeview rooms.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay here at Radisson - Harborview. We truly have the best views in town; as well as, a great location, service, and great value. Duluth is an amazing city that has something for everyone. Radisson - Harborview is proud to have been a part of Duluth's downtown for 45 years and we look forward to serving our guest for years to come! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Sandra D
    Bettendorf
    “delightful Duluth hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great views of the harbor, ships coming in, close to everything like the DECC, free parking, nice rooms with pretty decor, clean, comfortable beds. Nice restuarant onsite, bar downstairs served late night snacks, nice wait staff.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    GB Jason, Thank you for letting us know what a great stay you had recently. Our hotel has been a part of downtown Duluth for over 45 years serving guest with a service attitude. As you mentioned, we have a great location, 2 great restaurants, complimentary parking, 100% smoke free, indoor pool/sauna/hot tub, and the views are incredible from JJ Astor of Lake Superior. We look forward to serving you again! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • GBJason
    De Pere, Wisconsin
    “3 Days in Duluth”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was better than what I saw on the internet. The room was very clean, The staff were overly helpful and friendly, The room had a great view and the hotel is in a great location. I would stay again for sure!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    So glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. Duluth, as far as, I am concerned is a well kept secret. It is absolutely beautiful, great views of the harbor, great restaurants, numerous venues within walking distance and the list goes on and on! Radisson-Harborview has been a part of Duluth for over 45 years and we look forward to serving our guest for years to come! We have outstanding service and priced right! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Bob R
    Duluth, United States
    “Great Room”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The motel is located just of hwy 35, making it very convenient. I also liked how close it is to down town and canal park. The room is big and very clean. I was most impressed with how comfortable the bed was.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Bob, We loved reading your review of your recent stay at Radisson - Harborview in downtown Duluth. As you mentioned, we are located in the heart of downtown; within walking distance to most venues, we have two great restaurants on site, indoor pool/sauna/hot tub, and 100% non-smoking. The option for the complimentary airport shuttle is handy, as well. As much as you loved your Sleep Number, over the past few weeks, we have been removing the Sleep Number beds in all of the double rooms. We are replacing the Sleep Number beds with the top of the line Sealy pillow top mattress. Then in late summer, we will replace all the king Sleep Number beds with the Sealy. We truly have listened to our guest in regards to what they would like to see in a guest room and we look forward to making changes along the way to make our guest stay more enjoyable. Renovations 2015, will start late summer with a brand new design that includes; but is not limited to new drapes, furniture, carpet, art work, microwaves & refrigerators in every room, new TV's mounted on the walls ... I assure you that our guest are going to love it! Have a great summer! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Robert B
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Expensive but great revolving restaurant”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The king bedroom was very roomy. Would like to see more outlets for phones, laptops and other PDA's that need to get charged. Had to move the coffee maker to the bathroom as there wasn't enough room. We enjoyed easy access to the convention center. JJ Astor with its revolving restaurant was a great way to enjoy Duluth. would like to see them add a free breakfast or at least a voucher for the restaurant given the higher cost of this hotel which is a bit outdated.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you for sharing about your recent experience. We do offer complimentary "Grab & Run" each morning for our guest starting at 5am until 6:30am in the lobby. In regards to the complimentary breakfast you were suggesting in JJ Astor, we do have packages called "Breakfast for Two" that includes one night's stay plus breakfast for 2 adults the next morning. Always feel free to call the hotel directly and ask if there are any packages available for meals, area attractions, BOGO "Buy one night, get one night free" ... all hotels offer packages throughout the year. We have started replacing all the Sleep Number beds with Sealy pillow top mattesses back in April. Next we are replacing all the coffee makers with Keurig units adding caddy's for the condiments; as well as updating the coffee cups in the guest rooms. Our hotel is proud to announce our upcoming renovation in late summer 2015.The new room design will offer numerous items such as; new carpet, drapes, furniture, linen, flat screen tv's, iHome radios, refrigerators and microwaves in every room. The new bathroom design is amazing! It will not be larger, but it will be beautifully done, comfortable, and we'll have the same great service to ensure your stay is memorable. Thanks so much! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.