Radisson

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

http://www.radisson.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55802/duluth
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 581 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    125
  • Average
    136
  • Poor
    152
  • Terrible
    95

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    166
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    187
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Duluth Lodging in Duluth, MN Bowery Bros. Pub in Duluth, Minnesota Hotel Rooms in Duluth Duluth Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Sunrise over Lake Superior March 2015 Radisson Lobby Exterior City view of downtown from 14th floor Sunrise over the harbor from the 15th Floor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • CCcoach
    Eau Claire, Wisconsin
    “A Good Option”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed at the Radisson when we decided at the last minute to make a weekend trip to Duluth. First, the downtown location of the hotel is convenient to the places people want to visit, especially the Canal Park area. The hotel is slightly more affordable than the hotels located in Canal Park. The hotel does offer a shuttle that will take hotel guests to sites within five miles of the hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient. The building is fairly well maintained. Our room was comfortable and adequately spacious. We did go to the revolving restaurant at the top of hotel to have a drink, a decision that made for the perfect end to a busy day. The Radisson is a good option if one is visiting Duluth.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cindy W
    Minnetoka, United States
    “excellent option in Duluth”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I always have a great experience when I stay at the Radisson in Duluth. The staff members are always so kind and eager to help. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are always clean. I will continue to stay here when ever I come to Duluth for a visit.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Emilio K
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota, United States
    “Simple Convenience Professionally Served”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you ever find yourself in the city of Duluth, Minnesota for a weekend, a few days or a special event, consider staying at the Radisson. The unique cylindrical shape of the hotel juts up from the heart of the city, which makes it easy to locate for visitors who are directionally-challenged. The city's Skyway system makes it easy to traverse to key areas of the town without having to face any inclement weather. At the time of my visit, the Skyway was under expansion renovations to make easy access from the Radisson. Due to the cylindrical shape of the building, it is not easy to get lost because all the floors have a circular layout. So if you miss your room, keep walking, you will eventually end up at your door again-- magic! And, by the way, the restaurant located at the top floor slowly revolves and gives you a wonderful 360 degree view of the city and Lake Superior. The rooms are perfect for what most travelers want-- a place that is comfortable with modern conveniences and not crowded with unnecessary objects that will not be used, since most travelers use the rooms to just sleep and rest anyway. Be careful with the dual-adjustable beds. They are a fantastic thing where both sides of the bed can be individually adjusted for a comfortable night's sleep. My wife and I slept fine, until our final night of the stay, when I tried adjusting my side and inadvertently changed my wife's side to a rock solid setting-- not good. Enjoyed the overall experience of our stay; the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the hotel's shuttle service.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Loretta M
    Duluth, United States
    “Radisson Hotel Duluth”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very Centrally located downtown Duluth, close to good restaurants, close to Canal Park. Casino nearby. Hotel has good complimentary shuttle service. Request Tower room with lake view. Lots of complimentary parking.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mary L
    Minnesota, United States
    “Short but pleasant”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had just an overnight stay, we were in town to go to a concert. Our room was spacious, attractive, and most importantly, very clean. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.