Radisson

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

http://www.radisson.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55802/duluth
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 942 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 34 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    221
  • Average
    212
  • Poor
    209
  • Terrible
    157

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    294
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    282
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    166

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Duluth Lodging in Duluth, MN Bowery Bros. Pub in Duluth, Minnesota Hotel Rooms in Duluth Duluth Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Radisson - Harborview Custom Furniture - Tower Renovated Executive King - Hillside Room w Sofa March 2016 Lake Superior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Johnnie C
    Kansas City Mo, United States
    “Left wanting ...”
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Unimpressed, upon arrival found a mere two hand towels and a bathmat in our bathroom ... there was no available information in regard to area or hotel services ... vending units were hard to find and offered little options for purchase. Parking lot looks as though it is about to fall down.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Raven H
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Wonderful Stay at Cheaper Price”
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    It was one of the cheapest hotels we could find that was still easy walking distance of lake ave. We had an amazing view of the bay, genial staff, and a clean, well-kept room. Would absolutely go back.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2016
    Awesome! We are so pleased you had a great stay... We will look forward to serving you again & again! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Marsha642
    Minneapolis
    “Thought all Radissons were nice, but was mistaken”
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    A friend and I stayed 2 nights at the Radisson. We were both very disappointed. The part of the hotel we stayed in (did not see tower rooms) was badly in need of renovation. Our room was dreary. No pictures on the wall. No fan in bathroom. Coffee machine did not work. Heat/AC control panel was filthy. The lobby needs a major update. The cement beams in the parking garage are literally eroding. The beds were clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2016
    We always appreciate our guest sharing their experience with us. We have recently renovated our guest rooms including the rooms in the annex portion of our hotel. The picture that was missing is being installed as we speak. We have a custom piece of art by Danny Kahler (Minneapolis) that is mounted to the wall, then the flat screen tv is inserted. I agree without the custom mounting the room looks like it needs a little something, but I assure you this custom artwork is one of a kind. We are also working on the guest bathrooms, the public areas; as well as, look forward to valet parking this Summer & renovations of the lobby, parking garage, & swimming pool area. We are undergoing a $4 million renovation that will put us as the hotel of choice when visiting Duluth. We always have a Manager on Duty 24/7 to address any issues or concerns. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to speak to you during your stay. I am always there and when I am not -- I live just a stone's throw away and could be at the hotel in a moment's notice. My Front Desk Supervisor or Front Desk Manager are also available in my absence. We always like to address the issue before the guest leaves our hotel. Again, our sincerest apologies in regards to your disappointment. Rhonda H. - GM
  • Susan E
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Radisson for a convention at the DECC. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The turning restaurant was beautiful as was the view. I was only there overnight so didn't get to use most of the facilities. The convention ran late and I didn't get back to the hotel in time to get a parking space. Very limited parking. I parked 2 blocks away in the overflow bowling alley parking lot. I had trouble trying to find a place to get dinner at 8:30 pm. I thought that 30 minutes to get a salad to go was excessive. I also ran late to my convention when it took 30 minutes to get breakfast.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2016
    We appreciate you letting us know about your recent experience while attending the MN Republican Convention. We did have a full hotel, JJ Astor was at capacity, and I think we even had a wedding. We truly regret that you found parking to be a challenge during your stay. We hope to offer valet parking in the near future. I will share your experience in JJ Astor with Marcy Wojick, F&B Director. Our sincerest apologies. Rhonda H. - GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.