Radisson

Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

http://www.radisson.com/duluth-hotel-mn-55802/duluth
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 740 traveler reviews
Ranked #27 of 34 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    163
  • Average
    172
  • Poor
    186
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    222
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    223
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    34
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    131

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Duluth Lodging in Duluth, MN Bowery Bros. Pub in Duluth, Minnesota Hotel Rooms in Duluth Duluth Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Radisson Lobby Exterior photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kurtis B
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Duluth Raddison”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Due to the tower of the building being round, the rooms are quite small rooms relative to comparable hotel rooms. The mattresses were horribly soft, even for a hotel. Sleep quality was terrible. An in-room refrigerator is an additional $10 per night, but no idea where they would even put it given how small the rooms are. Even budget hotels typically include a mini-fridge in the room these days. On the upside, all the staff were great, very helpful.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • imcarolyn
    WI
    “Convenient location”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My mother always told me if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all. So....hotel is very convenient to Canal Park. Ask for a HUGE discount or better yet, go elsewhere until renovations are done.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    We regret that you were disappointed. We have so many guest that truly have a great stay and come back time and time again. We have 2 great restaurants in our hotel, we have an indoor heated pool/sauna/hot tub, complimentary shuttle to Canal Park area & Duluth Airport, complimentary Grab & Run breakfast, complimentary wifi, and so much more! We regret that we didn't have a chance to speak with you during your stay and again, apologize that you were disappointed. Rhonda H. - GM
  • nicoler991
    “Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Clean, comfortable beds, easy access to city amenities, friendly staff that wanted to take care of customers. Easy check in, parking and internet included in price. Call to housekeeping, very helpful and delivered items promptly. Nice views of the harbor and interesting restaurant.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    Thank you for such a great review. We truly love serving our guest and look forward to them returning year after year. Our hotel is been an icon in Duluth for over 45 years. We look forward to many more years to come. Rhonda H. - GM
  • Nikki/joe B
    Eagan, United States
    “underwhelmed”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel needs major hallway, room and bathroom remodels. Not enough parking, parking lot/ramp also needs to be redone. Hallways smell of smoke. Extremely poor value-same price as other hotels which are much higher in quality.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    We truly regret that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We have been serving guest for over 45 years and have so many folks that return every year. We have great service and JJ Astor's views are the best in the city. Our room renovation is just starting this week. We will have all 268 rooms completed in stages over the next few months. We should be finished in late December, 2015. The lobby, public space, pool, & parking garage will be in 2016. We have chosen a great new custom design that we know every guest will enjoy. Radisson - Harborview is an icon in the City of Duluth. We have so many folks that truly love our hotel and our hotel family. We are a union hotel (only 2 in Duluth), we have employees that have been with us 40+ years, several 30+ years, and many that have 20+ years of service. We treat our people right and they love serving our guest. Again we apologize and regret that we didn't have an opportunity to speak with you in regards to the issues you mentioned. Rhonda H. - GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.