BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 354 traveler reviews
Ranked #21 of 90 hotels in Edmonton
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    134
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    66
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    71
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    142

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Edmonton, Alberta Edmonton, AB Hotel's Lobby Edmonton Hotel's Atrium Café Lions Head Pub in South Edmonton Dining in Edmonton, Alberta
Traveler Photos
Bed, chair and desk Sitting area... not exactly a model for interior design. TV Area Room Bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mike B
    Whitecourt, Canada
    “Nice hotel, over priced for its age/condition”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Front desk staff was kind and helpful. Carpet in room was old and dingy, beds were very nice. "High speed" internet...dial up would give it a run for its money. Not sure of other floors, but water pressure on the 4th was VERY low. Atrium restaurant was very nice. There are nicer hotels in the area for a better price.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton. We apologize you were not satisfied with the carpet in your guest room during your stay, nor your high speed internet. We offer both wired and wireless internet in our rooms, and I am unclear as to why you experienced issues with the connection. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our Atrium restaurant as well as comfortable beds in your guest room . We are a full service hotel and constantly thriving to provide exceptional service and amenities to our guests. We hope for another opportunity to better serve you and exceed your expectations. At your hospitality, Robin Cumine General Manager
  • Clayton O
    Calgary, Canada
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We arrived on a Sunday evening for a short visit with our daughter who is attending U of A. Although that building has been around for years it appears to have been renovated and everything looked new and clean. The beds allowed each guest to select the firmness of the mattress via remote control which I hadn't seen before. The large atrium area was very nice and they accommodated our dog at no extra cost. The hotel is just a few minutes away from lots of restaurants, shopping and the U of A campus
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for your outstanding TripAdvisor review. Your kind comments are very nice to hear . We are delighted that our convenient room location for your visit with your daughter who is at U of A worked out so well for you, as well as that we could accommodate your pet. It was so nice to hear that our convenient location, our clean rooms and comfortable beds, Atrium Restaurant and friendly staff factored in the enjoyment of your visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Edmonton With thanks Robin Cumine General Manager
  • Krista M
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Great stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Recommended this hotel to friends that I was meeting because of it's location which is easy to find/get to. Hotel was clean, efficient check in and the rooms are clean and spacious. Underground parking that I didn't take advantage of but the folks I was meeting did.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write and share with our Trip Advisor community your feedback from a recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us . We appreciate your comments highlighting our clean and spacious rooms and your efficient check in. Thank you for recommending us to your friends. We are always grateful to our wonderful guests that help share their positive experiences with friends, family dnd colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to Edmonton. Sincerely Robin Cumine General Manager
  • Annechiena O
    Claresholm, Canada
    “4H Conference 1014”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Beautiful hotel, with clean rooms and bathrooms, plenty of clean towels. Enjoyed the fitness area after a busy conference day. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a sleepover in Edmonton!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    generalmanager4440, General Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    I would like to thank you for staying at The Radisson Hotel Edmonton and for the fantastic feedback you have provided in your review, regarding your recent stay with us We appreciate your comments regarding how much you enjoyed your experience with our hotel; in particular your experiences with our meeting space. We are so honoured to welcome the 4H conference back to our hotel as your group is so wonderful to work with. It appears that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and I was pleased to read your comments regarding our clean bathrooms and guest rooms. Further, your comments about unwinding in the Terrace Fitness center are greatly appreciated. We truly apprecaite hearing from our wonderful guests, and are committed to providing outstanding customer service and modern comfortable accomodations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All my thanks Robin Cumine General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.