BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 407 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    154
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    80
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    165

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Edmonton, Alberta Edmonton, AB Hotel's Lobby Edmonton Hotel's Atrium Café Lions Head Pub in South Edmonton Dining in Edmonton, Alberta
Traveler Photos
Gym part two One part of the gym Bed, chair and desk Sitting area... not exactly a model for interior design. TV Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • terrancebarbarag
    “Updating needed”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is showing it's age and needs some serious updating especially the bathroom. The Atrium restaurant was good. The hotel has an extra fee that was not stated on the reservation which they stated was put on by Corporate.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    April 18, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. As for the additional fee, The Destination Marketing Fee (DMF) is a fee charged by our hotel to support tourism marketing for the greater Edmonton destination. Many hotels in the area do choose to participate in this and some do not. I apologize for any confusion this may have caused. We sincerely hope you will come and visit us again so we can exceed your expectations.
  • mjsiebold
    canada
    “great location & service”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is exactly what I need when in Edmonton on business. Staff is friendly & attentive to my needs, hotel is modern, rooms are clean & well laid out. The Atrium restaurant is nicer than your average fare & so handy.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your positive words with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the property. We sincerly hope you will come and see us again next time you are in the area!
  • tomia352
    “Nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed at the Radisson hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, spacious and the view looking on to the restaurant was nice. Overall, it was nice staying at this hotel and we would love to stay there again.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you for your review and for choosing the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South for your accommodations. We are thrilled that you found our guest rooms clean and spacious, and that you enjoyed the view of our Atrium Café. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to Edmonton.
  • Travis M
    Grande Cache, Canada
    “Spacious and Clean”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was spacious, clean, great food, great location and a great price. I would recommend for any family, single or group booking. The pool in the basement is nice but it is in the basement. Our stay came with complimentary breakfast coupon the buffet was fabulous with a great hot and cold selection.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you for your review and for choosing the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South for your accommodations. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location great, the hotel spacious and the rooms clean. It is always nice to hear that our guests are able to enjoy the plethora of hot and cold options we have to offer at our Breakfast Buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to Edmonton.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.