BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 441 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 89 hotels in Edmonton
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    155
  • Very Good
    168
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    91
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    86
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    180

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Edmonton, Alberta Edmonton, AB Hotel's Lobby Edmonton Hotel's Atrium Café Lions Head Pub in South Edmonton Dining in Edmonton, Alberta
Traveler Photos
Gym part two One part of the gym Bed, chair and desk Sitting area... not exactly a model for interior design. TV Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Yoshiya K
    Wetaskiwin, Canada
    “Fantastic Romantic Night”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I took my wife to the city to spend a romantic evening for our wedding anniversary. I was happy with the staff as they were very friendly. They were willing to upgrade my room for my special occasion. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfy. Although I have stayed at far more luxurious hotels, the value for the room was incredible. Although the hotel could probably use some upgrades, I was very satisfied. I will be back again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for your review and for staying at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate you for your wedding anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back when your adventuring leads you to the Edmonton area.
  • Jim H
    Whitecourt, Canada
    “Edmonton Whitemud and Hwy 2 hotel value”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is quite clean on the inside with various amenities. The large courtyard located in the centre of the hotel is an indoor spacious are that is nice when the weather is less than desirable. The fitness centre is large but cut into many different areas thus seems small. roof is low as well but there is newer equipment in some areas. Meeting areas are very nice and the breakfast /coffee area though shared is very very nice with latte machines and fresh juice and smoothies most of the day. My only issues were this is not a great value hotel and not quiet on the east side of the building as its beside a very major street.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the amenities of this hotel especially our connections cafe. We are however concerned to read your concerns about the value of the hotel and location. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Maggie T
    vancouver, Canada
    “good”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    hotel is old but nice and well kept. Could use some kind of chair/seating on balconies. Also it seems they changed their tv system and no longer have pay per view movies as an option :( Oh and the last 5 times I tried to order popcorn they didn't have it, pretty sure they should just take it off the menu :D
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are currently looking into alternative options for in room entertainment and we should have something implemented in the near future. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations.
  • melissa p
    Fort McMurray, Canada
    “hotel mostly good just a few things need improvement”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    stayed in king jacuzzi sweet for a ttl of 745.00 for 2 nights. Overall room is nice but gives you the sense that you are in a hotel room...For example paper cups for coffee instead of mugs...The tub in the bathroom is also outdated...The tub does not slope back so you can lay in it comfortably. There is a sleep number bed and it's absolutely horrible! The air conditioning worked great in main room but in the bedroom where the jacuzzi suite is it didn't perform so well. just creates a humid bedroom that you have to toss and turn in alnight on your sleep number bed. Never again!!! On the upside the staff were very nice there and the fitness center is very impressive.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2015
    We know a good night’s rest is very important and we are sorry to hear you did not experience that due to the comfort of your bedroom. You'll be happy to know we have just received a shipment of new mattresses and will be installing them in our rooms very shortly! Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, but exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.