Radisson

Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray

http://www.radisson.com/fort-mcmurray-hotel-ab-t9h4k7/abftmcmu
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 110 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Fort McMurray
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    13
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    6
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    79

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fort McMurray Hotel Exterior Ft. McMurray Hotel Lobby Hotel Lounge in Fort McMurray Hotel Suites in Fort McMurray, Alberta Extended-stay Hotel Rooms in Fort McMurray
Traveler Photos
Lobby with Fireplace King Room pool area Spacious Suites Newly Renovated Rooms

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tim P
    Gibbons
    “People really affect your stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    When a hotel already has a good location, and rates are local market competitive, it's their people who make the difference about where I want to stay. The people at this Radisson hotel are great. Check-in staff are on the ball, housekeeping takes that small extra step when they can, and even the serving staff in the restaurant/lounge are top notch. Prices are not lower here, you just get better value. And when a hotel offers a competitive price for a bag of laundry needing washing and folding, that just tops everything.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tammy J
    Fort McMurray, Canada
    “Worst stay ever”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had checked into the Radisson and was treated very poorly by the staff. Room was ok and food was ok but just the check in experience ruined my weekend. I would never recommend this place to anyone staying here, plus I wasn't charged back on my credit card yet (it's been 2 days).
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    George M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were surprised and very disappointed to hear that you were treated poorly by our front desk staff as we have one of the highest Radisson guest satisfaction score in Canada and we are the recipient of the 2014 Radisson President Award. We apologize for the situation regarding the charge back to your credit card, the hotel immediately reversed the charge on your credit card at check out but unfortunately the hotel doesn't control when it is applied to your account as this is done by your credit card bank and usually takes 5 to 7 business days depending on your bank. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate to you our usual high level of customer service.
  • David W
    Fort McMurray, Canada
    “One night stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall very good. Hotels not cheap in this town and this was within the normal range for the town. Quality of room was good and bathroom was well equipped. Gym is also good but not that big (so can get busy). Although quality of breakfast was fine, I personally would prefer a buffet offering instead of typical North American breakfast menu (but purely a perosnal view). Bar in the eveing was good. Lively and plenty of choice of beers.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    George M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the room, bathroom amenities and fitness room. We were also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our on site restaurant Prime Social Kitchen. We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel on your next trip to Fort McMurray.
  • Bertie F
    Calgary, Canada
    “Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is one of the best hotels that FT Mac has to offer. The location is good. The rooms are big and roomy. The beds are comfortable for a good night sleep. There is a working desk and I did use it when I was there. The bathrooms are standard. Allin all a good and comfortable hotel.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    George M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room large and the bed comfortable. We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel on your next trip to Fort McMurray.
  • Inam J
    Fort McMurray, Canada
    “Best in the Area”
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have been staying here for few months due to my business purpose. Thats not a bad. They maintain their standard. I dont use Prime Social Kitchen, but heard that the meal standard is Ok. Hotel receptiona nd room service staff are nice and cooperative.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    George M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our front desk and room service staff. We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel on your next trip to Fort McMurray.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.