Radisson

Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray

http://www.radisson.com/fort-mcmurray-hotel-ab-t9h4k7/abftmcmu
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 114 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Fort McMurray
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    13
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    82

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fort McMurray Hotel Exterior Ft. McMurray Hotel Lobby Hotel Lounge in Fort McMurray Hotel Suites in Fort McMurray, Alberta Extended-stay Hotel Rooms in Fort McMurray
Traveler Photos
Lobby with Fireplace King Room pool area Spacious Suites Newly Renovated Rooms

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 280murraya
    “March stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel has been recently renovated and is easily accessed from the airport, highway #63 and downtown. It has a highly renowned restaurant that is heavily used particularly in the evenings. The hotel has excellent clean rooms with newer decor and is a comfortable place to stay.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JMGuillamot, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    Dear Guest; Thank you for posting this review and we have passed along to our Team your most favorable comments from your recent stay with us. Our location with easy access is indeed very much appreciated by all our guest as it is closed to all amenities a traveller would want. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the most foreseeable future. Jean-Marc Guillamot General Manager
  • moneeka46
    Calgary, Canada
    “Clean, Comfortable & Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great clean room, comfy king size bed, nice living room area, 2 lg screen TV's, very friendly service. Abundance of towles, in room fridge and microwave. Great in hotel bar with excellent service. Pool area clean & well maintained, easy access to pool towles, water slide
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JMGuillamot, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    Dear Guest; On behalf of our entire Team, we are sincerely pleased your stay was most enjoyable. We value your on going support and we are looking forward to your next visit in our region. Jean-Marc Guillamot General Manager
  • Tim P
    Gibbons
    “People really affect your stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    When a hotel already has a good location, and rates are local market competitive, it's their people who make the difference about where I want to stay. The people at this Radisson hotel are great. Check-in staff are on the ball, housekeeping takes that small extra step when they can, and even the serving staff in the restaurant/lounge are top notch. Prices are not lower here, you just get better value. And when a hotel offers a competitive price for a bag of laundry needing washing and folding, that just tops everything.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    George M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service provided by our front desk and housekeeping staff. We are very proud and fortunate to have such great staff at our hotel. We were also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our on site restaurant Prime Social Kitchen. We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel on your next trip to Fort McMurray.
  • Tammy J
    Fort McMurray, Canada
    “Worst stay ever”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had checked into the Radisson and was treated very poorly by the staff. Room was ok and food was ok but just the check in experience ruined my weekend. I would never recommend this place to anyone staying here, plus I wasn't charged back on my credit card yet (it's been 2 days).
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    George M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were surprised and very disappointed to hear that you were treated poorly by our front desk staff as we have one of the highest Radisson guest satisfaction score in Canada and we are the recipient of the 2014 Radisson President Award. We apologize for the situation regarding the charge back to your credit card, the hotel immediately reversed the charge on your credit card at check out but unfortunately the hotel doesn't control when it is applied to your account as this is done by your credit card bank and usually takes 5 to 7 business days depending on your bank. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate to you our usual high level of customer service.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.