Radisson

Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center

http://www.radisson.com/fresno-hotel-ca-93721/usafrsn
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 171 traveler reviews
Ranked #39 of 65 hotels in Fresno

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    36

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    30
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    67

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Fresno Accommodations Fresno Hotel's Lobby Fresno, California Suites Suites in Fresno, California Fresno Accommodation with Pool
Traveler Photos
Radisson Exterior in night lights Asian chicken salad and an extremely savory cucumber soup.  Yummmmm!!! Fresno Holiday Inn I don't even want to guess what this is I'm sure this is not standards

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Delma V
    Sacramento, United States
    “Fresno”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our AC in the room made horrible noises that didn't allow us to sleep well. The parking was horrible. The bed was comfortable, but the grab and go breakfast was put away by 7:30 am, which seemed too early
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shelia T, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    Delma V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so sorry that your stay wasn't completely enjoyable. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are unable to get a good nights rest. Our goal is to be your home away from home. I will let our Engineers know about the AC noise issue in the room you stayed in. I'm sorry you missed our Grab and Go service! Grab and Go is available to all guests who need a quick snack or coffee before the restaurant opens for the day. Again, thank you for the feed back as it allows us to know how our guests feel about their stay with us and what we can do to provide the best customer service.
  • Gary H
    Moorpark, CA, United States
    “Forget trying to bathe”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was clean, employees nice but there wasn't enough water pressure or hot water to take a shower and wash my hair. Located in the getto. I would not go back unless I have to. My niece was getting married and this is where everyone stayed and they had the reception here which was good. Resturant food was good but took forever to get. This is Fresno so I don't know if you could find some place better to stay but I would sure check out some other hotels first.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shelia T, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    Gary H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Congratulations to your Niece on the start of a new life with her husband! For the issues you experienced, I'm so sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay with us. I will definitely speak with our Engineers to let them know of the low water pressure as it is something that can be easily resolved. I will also speak with our Chef's about the wait time for food. We sincerely appreciate this feed back because it will allow us to focus on things we can improve on so that you can have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. If you ever come back to Fresno, I hope you give us another chance to show you just what our motto "Yes I Can!" can do to make you feel valued and special.
  • Shawn C
    Orange County , CA, United States
    “Don't use the stairs.”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel is in a terrible part of town. It is dirty and dark. The water pressure is poor and the ice machine on my floor was broken. The hall trash near my room smelled of vomit for 2 days. I elected to use the stairwell to find an ice machine on another floor as my floor was broken. Upon entering the stair well I found myself locked in. The doors have no handles or mechanism on inside. I was forced to descend into basement of hotel where the door was still locked. The hotel shares passageways with a casino next door so I traversed in these halls until I found a glass door (locked). I waived down an employee of the casino who was shocked that I was in an employee only location of the casino. Security was called and I was escorted out of the casino with my ice bucket. I notified the front desk of radisson of issue. He was nonchalant and told me the stairs were for fires only. Ok, there were no signs denoting this. Why would a stair well have no exits if its to be used for fire? What if the fire was on a floor below and stairwell occupant found themselves locked in the stairs with no ability to exit on floor above or roof. Nonsense. Got a drink at their bar prior to heading off to a wedding in the area. I asked for drink on rocks and was not served ice. My friend got ice with his drink but the ice was dirty and he didn't drink it. This hotel is abysmal. AVOID.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shelia T, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Shawn C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so sorry you had such a terrible experience while staying with us. I agree whole heartedly that we need better signage in our emergency stairwells. I am going to bring this issue to the attention of our new General Manager Arun Patel. The safety of our guests and employees is one of our utmost priorities. I will also forward your bar experience to our bar manager. Again, I'm so sorry! We want to make sure that every guest feels comfortable staying with us because we want to be your home away from home. I sincerely hope that if you are ever in the area again that you give us a chance to shine like I know we can.
  • Jonas K
    Berkeley, United States
    “Good Rooms, Ok Facilities, Transitional Location”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms and facilities were not bad. Ice machine didn't work. Air conditioner had a few problems but were fixed. Location was in a transitional part of town. The mall that it hotel is adjacent to is not lively and in somewhat a state of disrepair. Hotel bar is not lively either. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shelia T, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Jonas K, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our hotel. I am very proud that the Radisson is located in a building that has been a part of downtown Fresno for many years. I'm sorry about the inconvenience of not having a working ice machine near you. However, I am very happy that the issues with the A/C in your room were fixed! We have all new units and do our part to help conserve energy by not having them run 24/7 when the room is not occuppied. I'm pretty proud of us! If you ever come back into town, we hope you choose to stay with us again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.