Radisson

Radisson Hotel Hartford

http://www.radisson.com/hartford-hotel-ct-06120/usahart
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 203 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Hartford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    60
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    105

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hartford, Connecticut Hotel Hotel near Downtown Hartford Hartford Hotel with Double Room Hartford Hotel with Suites Fitness Center at Hartford, CT Accommodation
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo cigarette burns in carpet in non smoking room stain coming out of closet large stain coming out of closet stained tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Reginald W
    hartford, United States
    “not clean”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    this hotel was dirty and funky smelling.the hotel make you pay for parking it is in a poor location.the restaurant hrs are poor they close at ten.the place was hard to find.there is construction going on rite next door
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather P, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2016
    Dear Reginald W, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the frustration with the parking fee, but it is advertised on all third party websites and I assure you it is the lowest in the downtown area. We will use your other comments to fine tune our operation. The restaurant is open until 10pm on low demand nights and until 11pm on other nights. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Safe Travels!
  • Jennifer A
    Chelmsford, United States
    “Older hotel but very nice stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, updated, everything works, nice views from our 16th floor room, very quiet and wonderful staff. The beds weren't the modern thick mattresses that newer hotels have, but perfectly comfortable. Very easy to adjust heat and make the room comfortable. We needed a quick breakfast before checking out - very nice service, good food, not too expensive.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather P, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Dear Jennifer A, Thank you for taking the time to provide such nice comments on your recent stay with us! We are delighted to see that our hotel and staff met and exceeded your expectations. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels!.
  • Erik H
    Indian Land, United States
    “Great staff, poor property”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I booked through Priceline and only paid $60.00 per night, which is what I bid. Priceline stated it was a three star hotel comparable to the Marriott, etc. I have stayed at the Hartford Marriott and it is a far nicer hotel than the Radisson Hartford. I would have been very upset if I paid the full rack rate for this hotel. I partially blame Priceline for the choice of this hotel. The staff was excellent, food was great, parking was great but the rooms are old and need refreshing. The lampshades and carpet were permanently stained. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather P, Director of Operations at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2016
    Dear Erik H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see that our staff and restaurant offerings met your expectations. We are disappointed to see we fell short in the rooms area. We are working on a capital improvement plan that will address the conditional issues you mentioned. We d hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe Travels!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.