Radisson

Radisson Hotel Hartford

http://www.radisson.com/hartford-hotel-ct-06120/usahart
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 49 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Hartford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    13
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    6
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hartford, Connecticut Hotel Hotel near Downtown Hartford Hartford Hotel with Double Room Hartford Hotel with Suites Fitness Center at Hartford, CT Accommodation
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo Radisson Hartford - View From Room Radisson Hartford view from 10 th floor This person is proud of their work?

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mick_Rockland
    Rockland, ME
    “Best hotel value in downtown Hartford”
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location is excellent for downtown access and while it's not the Ritz Carlton, this hotel provides more comfort for less $$ than any of the numerous other motels/suites in the area. Some other might comment about the quality and finish, but I simply evaluate the quality of comfort for the price.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • kemerickb
    “Room Updates Needed-Quality not there for the price”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Bathroom looked liked a do it yourself handy man did all the repairs and there were rusts on the metal which looked awful. The pillows that were offered looked like it belonged on a child's bed. The price of the was a bit expensive so when the room quality especially the bathroom appearance was so poor i was turned off by the complete experience.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robert S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Our hotel is priced well below other hotels in the area, however, the room should always be perfect. We will review your comments with our staff and take corrective actions. Please know that we are currently in the process of renovating our rooms, so we ask that you give us another chance on your next visit.
  • Marsha W
    Norwalk, Connecticut
    “One night at the Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We were attending an event and having dinner and only stayed one night. We checked in late, and everyone was very nice. We did have breakfast in Bistro Z, where a very good buffet was offered. We parked in the garage, which was an easy in and out for us.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tara V
    Naugatuck, United States
    “Rundown and dirty”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rips in the rugs, sheets were dirty, stains in the rug. Other guests were very loud, slamming doors, all hours of night. People in hallway talking loudly in middle of night. Vending machines were broken. Buffet breakfast was over priced and simply awful.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robert S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2015
    Thank you for bring these issues to our attention. We will use this information to make improvements. We are in the process of updating the property, so we ask that you visit us again on your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.