Radisson

Radisson Hotel Hartford

http://www.radisson.com/hartford-hotel-ct-06120/usahart
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 53 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Hartford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    13
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    6
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hartford, Connecticut Hotel Hotel near Downtown Hartford Hartford Hotel with Double Room Hartford Hotel with Suites Fitness Center at Hartford, CT Accommodation
Traveler Photos
getlstd_property_photo Radisson Hartford - View From Room Radisson Hartford view from 10 th floor This person is proud of their work?

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jordan C
    Avondale Estates, GA, USA
    “No HDTV, no newspapers, no refrigerators, slow Internet”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Don't bother. Try one of the Marriotts downtown, either the Residence Inn or the full-service Marriott. The HDTV didn't work and the staff showed zero urgency in trying to fix it. You couldn't even get a newspaper at the hotel. There are no coolers or refrigerators in the room. The walls are paper-thin. And so on and so forth. I stay in over 100 different hotels a year (mostly Marriotts) and this was a very subpar experience.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robert S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hartford, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2015
    Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that we were having trouble with our cable feed from Comcast. This is an unusual event. We take pride in our 40" TV's and want our guests to have a great experience. We do have rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you with one. Please try us again on your next visit.
  • Chelsea M
    Boston, United States
    “The basics in a hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    For business the work space was large but the room was a bit stuffy. To control the temperature it was never a consistent temperature it was pumping heat every 5 minutes very loudly. If you prefer peace and quiet this may not be ideal. It is in a pretty good location for Hartford. Parking is covered but should be included in the room price not an additional $17 for the night.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mick_Rockland
    Rockland, ME
    “Best hotel value in downtown Hartford”
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location is excellent for downtown access and while it's not the Ritz Carlton, this hotel provides more comfort for less $$ than any of the numerous other motels/suites in the area. Some other might comment about the quality and finish, but I simply evaluate the quality of comfort for the price.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.