Radisson

Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

http://www.radisson.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49007/mikalama
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 1,100 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    685
  • Very Good
    254
  • Average
    78
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    210
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    206
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    498

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo Hotel Exterior Kalamazoo Hotel's Business Class Room Accessibility Rooms in Kalamazoo Hotel Rooms in Kalamazoo Business Suite in Kalamazoo
Traveler Photos
Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Guest room with two queen beds King Manhattan Suite Idun Spa and Salon View just inside room, next to mini-kitchen counter.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ocie D
    Southfield, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent experience from check-in to departure. Staff was pleasant and helpful Breakfast was Great and reasonably priced. Meeting rooms were large enough and comfortable. Elevators ran at a reasonable rate of speed. There was never the feeling of being over crowded.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joseph B
    Lansing, United States
    “Best Experience ever”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Thanks soooo much for making my stay at the Radisson an experience that I most enjoyed. My stay proved to be an week-end that I will forever cherish. My special thanks goes out to the "help" that seemed to grant my every request during my stay almost without effort.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DemiRochelle, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Dear Joseph B, Wow! Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your time and feedback. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself :) I will definitely pass on the message to our team members who deliver the requests! Next time, reach out to a member of our Concierge Team to get some fun, local attraction information! We can't wait to have you back-- Regards, Demi Overley Radisson Concierge
  • indianaflats
    FtWayne
    “My weekend in Kazoo”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I chose this hotel because of it's location downtown and it's proximity to the brew pubs. Very clean and well kept. My only gripe is the cost of the rooms. I got my room for around $169 a night but on several occasions I have seen the rooms over $200 a night. I finally found a weekend I could afford. Then again, a $200 room is cheaper than a DUI.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DemiRochelle, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2016
    Dear indianaflats, Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you enjoy our central location for all of the downtown fun :) I am sorry that we aren't always able to honor the same nightly rate, but I am glad that you were able to join us for a weekend! Feel free to ask for any specials by talking to our in-house reservations at 269-343-3333, or going to our website at www.radissonkzoo.com We often offer pre-paid specials with savings up to 20%! We hope to have you back soon-- Regards, Demi Overley Radisson Concierge
  • Steven & Jane K
    Portage, United States
    “Exceeded Expectations”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was a co-chair for the conference that was held at the Radisson. The entire staff was pleasant to work with and responsive to every one of our requests. The food met our expectations and was a great value for the price.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica H, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    Steven & Jane K, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Radisson in downtown Kalamazoo! It's our goal to make sure our guests receive nothing less than extraordinary service in our hotel. We're glad that we were able to provide you and group with such hospitality. We'd also like to thank you for visiting our in-house restaurants! Please come see us again soon. We'd love to have you back! Jessica Hanson Front Desk Concierge
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.