Radisson

Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

http://www.radisson.com/kalamazoo-hotel-mi-49007/mikalama
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 628 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Kalamazoo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    379
  • Very Good
    158
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    109
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    115
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    297

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Kalamazoo Hotel Exterior Kalamazoo Hotel's Business Class Room Accessibility Rooms in Kalamazoo Hotel Rooms in Kalamazoo Business Suite in Kalamazoo
Traveler Photos
View from room View from our room bedroom Radisson Plaza at Kalamazoo Center Executive Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Steven S
    chicago, United States
    “hotel doesn't honor promises made”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    staff was unapologetic and didn't honor what an employee told me when booking. front desk staff lied to me and told me there wasn't a manager on duty and then in a true miracle, produced one 10 minutes later. FAIL FAIL FAIL
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Samantha B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Dear Steven S, Thank you for your honest review. We deeply apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Please reach out to our managers Mark or Rhiannon at 269-343-3333 with any questions or concerns. We are sorry for this miscommunication and hope to make it up to you. Best wishes, Samantha & The Radisson Team
  • 334virginiae
    “Parking”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had to leave early and no one was there to get my car. I am a older person and had to walk in the dark with my suitcase and then could not find the button the girl told me to push to get out of the garage so I had to walk back to the hotel to get a hotel key to get out. It was very frightening being alone in a strange town in the dark .
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Samantha B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Dear 334virgin... We are so sorry for this unfortunate situation you went through. Our staff is always more than willing to help and go above and beyond to make sure our guests' always feel safe and accommodated for. Please reach out to our managers Mark or Rhiannon at 269-343-3333 to further discuss any concerns or questions you may have. We deeply apologize again and hope we can make it up to you. Best wishes, Samantha & The Radisson Team I had to leave early and no one was there to get my car. I am a older person and had to walk in the dark with my suitcase and then could not find the button the girl told me to push to get out of the garage so I had to walk back to the hotel to get a hotel key to get out. It was very frightening being alone in a strange town in the dark . http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42354-d90076-r274582288-Radisson_Plaza_Hotel_at_Kalamazoo_Center-Kalamazoo_Kalamazoo_County_Michigan.html#
  • 616louised
    “Radisson Palaza Hotel, Kalmazoo”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent stay. Professional, efficient, and friendly staff, massive and comfortable bed, well-serviced gym (pool looked good too, but I didn't have my gear with me), great breakfast buffet, and I also had an excellent evening meal at Burdick's downstairs. My flight delayed me by a day and they didn't charge me for the night I missed. The whole stay went off without a hitch. One of the most pleasant stays I've had. Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Samantha B, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Dear 616louised, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. Next time remember to bring your swimming gear! :) And for more recommendations in downtown Kalamazoo during your next visit, our Concierge team would love to share other local hot spots for food and entertainment! Looking forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Samantha & The Radisson Team Excellent stay. Professional, efficient, and friendly staff, massive and comfortable bed, well-serviced gym (pool looked good too, but I didn't have my gear with me), great breakfast buffet, and I also had an excellent evening meal at Burdick's downstairs. My flight delayed me by a day and they didn't charge me for the night I missed. The whole stay went off without a hitch. One of the most pleasant stays I've had. Highly recommended. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42354-d90076-r273930705-Radisson_Plaza_Hotel_at_Kalamazoo_Center-Kalamazoo_Kalamazoo_County_Michigan.html#
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.