BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 241 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Kitchener

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    93
  • Average
    49
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    86

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Waterloo Hotels Waterloo, ON Hotel Pool Waterloo Hotel Rooms Suites Kitchener, ON Hotels Rooms in Kitchener, Ontario
Traveler Photos
Spectacular Views Looking from the Bathroom doorway into the Living Room. Living Room looking into the Business Foyer. Bathroom, large and clean. Living Room looking into the Bedroom.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Katherine W
    toronto, Canada
    “Great business location”
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The beds were fantastic. Worth staying overnight than commuting back to Toronto! The lunch served wasn't great, but that could have been based on what the company ordered. Overall, it was a good nights stay, and a good option if in the Kitchener/Waterloo area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Dear Katherine W Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent business stay. We are so pleased that you found our beds were fanatastic. A comfortable night stay is so very important. We look forward to seeing you and your company again when your travels bring you to our area.
  • K6403FLashleyb
    “Pleasant Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The front office staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was the worst part of our stay. The staff seemed mildly incompetent and the food selection and quality was incredibly poor. Stay away from the breakfast bar. Order in-room dining or eat elsewhere. Besides a terrible breakfast experience our stay was positive and the hotel is clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Dear K6403FLashleyb, We appreciate your feedback regarding our daily breakfast. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverage department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Peggy E
    St thomas, Canada
    “Brief stay for a wedding”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff were very curtious, the hotel was clean, and set at a high standard , which staff met without a problem. The only thing I might suggest is if there are going to be elevator operators, have them dress in uniform with identification. And the parking was a bit confusing. Not really clearly marked, and it was extremly cold, and it was a bit of a walk to get to the door. Breakfast was delicious, and made the trip home much easier to start out on a full stomach with a wide variety of food to choose from.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Dear Peggy E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in the morning. I am sorry about any confusion we may have caused as we do not have elevator operators at this hotel and we apologize that you were not satisfied with our parking. Your comments are valued and I have passed them along to our Maintenance Manager to be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • ellenclareog
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Excllent Value”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Comfortable, clean room. Good service at the desk. Excellent coffee and good breakfast. The hotel was farther from the Grand River Hospital than we were led to believe but that wasn't the fault of Radisson. We thought we were talking to Radisson when we booked but we were talking to Expedia. Expedia misled us on several things. They didn't know there were restaurants in the hotel; they didn't know breakfast was included; they told us the hotel was a 15 minute walk from the hospital. All to say I thought I was talking to the hotel in Kitchener when, in fact, I was talking to Expedia. It's always better to talk to the hotel itself.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Dear ellenclareog, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and apologize for the disappointing service you received when making your reservation. To book any future reservations through our hotel directly please contact us at 519-894-9500. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Darrell R
    Milverton, Canada
    “Another great experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My Wife and I have stayed at this Radisson a number of times because we like the location and especially the people that work there. We have always been treated very well and I do intend on returning!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Dear Darrell R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We enjoy having you as our guests and always look forward to your next stay! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.