Radisson

Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

http://www.radisson.com/lansing-hotel-mi-48933/lansing
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 604 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    273
  • Very Good
    148
  • Average
    98
  • Poor
    53
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    401

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
Traveler Photos
Radisson Hotel Lansing Thumbnail alleged ash trash can contents room number Shower pipe protruding though the wall.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa L
    sault sainte marie, United States
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Was in Lansing on business. Hotel was clean and nice. The easy access to the event center was great since the entire conference was held there. Staff was very pleasant. Had drinks and appetizers in lounge, very comfortable. Would stay again.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    Lisa L., I'm very happy to hear you had a great experience. The staff enjoys when we are able to share comments like this. Looking forward to your next visit! Cheers, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • Donald R
    Coldwater, United States
    “Poor experience at Lansing Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From check in not having my reservation correct to very poor housekeeping everyday. Housekeeping did not take care of the dirty dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, etc. Very embarrassing when you bring clients to your room and the same dirty dishes are still there from the day before. Failed to make the bed one day (housekeeper explained that she was called away from my room and never made it back). Then incorrect bill and having to wait in the check out line to have my bill corrected. The valet service and bar and restaurant were excellent! Definitely management needs to have a better grasp on whats going on in their hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2016
    Donald R., Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered with your housekeeping during your stay. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you the comments were shared with the staff and was made a point of emphasis. Certainly the comments you're making are basic expectations as below our standards. I'm happy to hear that your encounters with our valet staff and restaurant were great and will certainly work to make sure your entire stay is great next time. Thanks, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • Milton S
    Mancelona, United States
    “Positive”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a very clean and nice hotel - just be aware you must pay for parking (valet on site or at a near by pay- for-parking lot ). A very attractive hotel with nice rooms. The staff were all friendly and efficient.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2016
    Milton S, Happy to hear your stay was positive and that you had friendly encounters with the staff. Unfortunately we do not own the parking structure next to the hotel and are subject to charges as well. We do our best to offer an exceptional valet experience to add value to the experience. Thanks, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • Mackenzie W
    Traverse City, United States
    “Very good hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location for Lansing Capitol area. Great staff, willing to help with whatever questions you have. Rooms and hallways could have been a bit cleaner. There was still some hair and dust under the bathroom sink. The rooms were nicely updated. The bed was very comfortable and clean.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2016
    Mackenzie W., Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! I apologize if he room and hallway was below standard. We do hold ourselves to a very high standard of cleanliness and I will be sure to pass your comments along to the housekeeping department so they can address it. As always, it's great to receive positive feedback about the staff and I look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.