BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 250 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 64 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    82

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Madison Hotel's Lobby Area Madison, WI Suites Suites in Madison, WI Madison Accommodation's Lobby Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Madison Lodging
Traveler Photos
Ballroom Ballroom Oakbrook Room Oakbrook Room Oakbrook Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michaelmilwaukeeusa
    Milwaukee USA
    “Terrible, outdated hotel.”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Check in procedure, or lack thereof, took almost a half hour due to rate inaccuracy from web price (Radisson site) to counter price. This hotel is smelly and outdated, and there are far better value choices in the Madison marketplace with clean, well-run hotels at the same price. It is poorly run and staff is unprofessional, at best. If this is the Radisson experience, I will never stay at another and stick to the Marriott properties for value and service.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jason S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    MIchaelMilwuakee, thank you for your business, I am sorry to hear our new restaurant and renovated rooms were not to your liking. We certainly want every one of our guests to have a 5-star experience from check-in to departure; if you would like to discuss your recent stay, please contact me directly at jason@radmad.com
  • JOHN G
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Great hotel to stay in the area for business or pleaseure”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Happy to stay here and would again in a heartbeat. Wonderful room. Nicer than I expected for the price. Nice sleep number bed. Clean room with that was nicely setup. Nice TV that I was able to connect my laptop to (with my own HDMI cable) for a big screen experience. Staff was extremely nice. The only thing that wasn't great was the onsite restaurant. Staff was very nice in the restaurant the food was average.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jason S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    John G thank you for your 5-star review. We are delighted that enjoyed your time in Madison. Our restaurant, Twist, is introducing a new menu in a few weeks; when you return, please give it a try!
  • Teri P
    Middleton, United States
    “Conference Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent experience, friendly staff, and amazing breakfast included! Was surprised to see breakfast to go and coffee served prior to the breakfast. Nice touch! Loved the idea that we were on the first floor as an elderly person was with me. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jason S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Madison, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2015
    Teri P we appreciate your business and your 5-star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our grab-n-go breakfast for early risers. We hope to have you as our guest again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.