!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 425 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    150
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    73
  • Poor
    51
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    128
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    81
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    103

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
T.J. Maloney's Authentic Irish Pub Grand Met. Reception area Meeting Room Junior Suite Business Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Patricia A S
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Great Job Class of 1965”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Wonderful environment for business or leisure. Food and accommodations were excellent. Service and rooms were great. Location of hotel is wonderful. We were very near major shopping venues as well as inexpensive retail stores and a variety of eating places. But of course, there was really no need to go outside the hotel for anything. Great value and a good time was had by all!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for the 5 star review! It was a pleasure hosting your class reunion! Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Please come and stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza
  • Loreal M
    Merrillville
    “My Daughters 2nd Birthday weekend”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had my daughters birthday party at the Radisson and we rented the Armstrong room and a hotel room. My only and biggest issues were the hotel room cleanliness and also the wait, set up and lack of what was discussed for the party room I rented. I literally had to wait 30-45 minutes to get into the Armstrong to decorate there was no water bar set up ever they also didnt do the correct seating as previously discussed, the chairs werent under the tables the table skirts were not on properly, these are things I could fix and didnt have time to fret with less then 30 minutes to decorate before her party began. The hotel room its self is nice the bathroom was not clean, hair in shower, shower clogged water did not go down, atrium window had a lot of finger prints, Stain on my sheets. I had to look past all of this and enjoy my babies birthday thank God for the extra bed! The pool and hotel staff was great very nice people.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Good Day, Thank you for your feedback, even though I am concerned about your experience with your room, as well as your banquet space. I would like to hear in more detail, so I can help make it right for you. Please contact me directly from the number listed below if you would like to discuss further. Thank you, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza 219-769-6311 ext 5311
  • Antoinette H
    Atlanta, United States
    “Average”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is overpriced, shoddy construction work in the bathroom, no bathroom ceiling fan and inadequate shower head. Bathroom door would not swing past the toilet. Needs improvement and repair and property needs enhancement. I was impressed with the mattress and linen it compared to a high-end hotel. The furniture was in good condition. My room was located near the indoor poll, it reeked of chlorine, if possible avoid rooms located near the pool. Hallways and front desk was in good condition. Hotel staff was pleasant and professional.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Antoinette, We appreciate your feedback from your stay. Your comments will only help us improve for the future. I want to apologize that we could not meet your expectations. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss anything further, please give me a call. Thank you, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager 219-769-6311
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.