!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
Radisson

Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza

http://www.radisson.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/merrillv
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 449 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    55
  • Terrible
    46

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    139
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    84
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    105

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
T.J. Maloney's Authentic Irish Pub Grand Met. Reception area Meeting Room Junior Suite Business Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa F
    HOMEWOOD, United States
    “GREAT STAY”
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was a gift certificate given to me for a stay and dinner. My husband and I hadn't been here for at least 12 yrs. We were happy to see all the updates and how friendly the staff was. We really enjoyed our stay and would have no problem paying for what we received the next time.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sheryl H
    “Radisson Stay”
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool was beautiful but too cold and there wasn't a hot tub. Breakfast was a great deal. For an extra $10 per room, my husband and I got a full breakfast in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff was very nice.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • James P
    Austin, United States
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Staff was extremely pleasant, rooms were very clean and spacious. Amenities at hotel were excellent, with multiple locations for food and a Starbucks on site. This is an older hotel, so it looks like an older hotel. Layout, floor plan, ceiling height... but it's very nice and well kept. Everything was clean and in very good order. The staff was truly outstanding. Never met a person that wasn't smiling and helpful. My brother traveled with me and also mentioned the very nice and helpful people.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justice A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2015
    James P, On behalf of Radisson, we thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay with us and appreciate the feedback that you provided. If you are ever in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again! Best regards, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza
  • Christine D
    Grass Valley, United States
    “Star treatment at the Radisson at Star Plaza”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Super hotel. Great staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Best hotel in Indiana…really loved this place. The staff really make you feel better than being at home. The restaurants and pools were awesome. This is the only place I stay when traveling in the Indiana/Chicago area.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justice A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Christine! It was awesome seeing you again! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we cannot wait for you to visit Indiana again! Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star review! I hope you enjoyed your trip back! Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.