!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 282 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    88
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Day Exterior Hot tubs Entrance Bed Poolside

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brian M
    Palos Park, United States
    “Nice Close to Home Getaway”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The beds and pillows were very comfortable; my wife wants them for our home. The room was clean and quiet which is a must for us. Room service, the front desk staff, and even the bell man were all helpful and polite. The food and entertainment in TJ Maloney's Irish Pub were great as well.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Good Day Brian M., Thank you for the review and comments regarding the comfort of our pillows, associates and entertainment. Come see us again! Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • Vanessa M
    Cicero, Il, United States
    “very clean”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean and very friendly staff! I was at the Radisson for business and my room was ready for early check in. The food was excellent and had great drink specials, I would defiantly go back for pleasure!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Good Day Vanessa M, Thank you for your five star review and comments! We hope to host you again. Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • David L
    Milwaukee, United States
    “Great staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everyone at this Radisson is extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very nice as well. Breakfast is really good. They trimmed their portions and took away the buffet, which is a real shame. They moved the breakfast room into the bar. They smell of a bar during breakfast is a little off-putting.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2015
    Good Day David, Thank you for the five star review! We take pride in our World Class Yes I Can Service! I do apologize for the movement of our breakfast facilities; however, the next time you come to our area - give me a call and we can work out your next reservation. Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager 210.769.6311
  • Sharon S
    schererville, United States
    “The Radison Valparaiso IN”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent stay at this hotel. Personnel were wonderful all around and the food was excellent. The senior rate was acceptable but since we stayed 5 days instead of 2 I did think the rate could have been adjusted.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Good Day Sharon S, Thank you for the five star review - we truly appreciate it! The next time you come to our hotel, give me call. 219.769.6311 ext 5311 Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311
  • Vicky H
    Wheatfield, United States
    “Don't trust their Overnight package specials....”
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    After booking a NYE overnight/comedy pkg. Found out hotel was not included. They also hook you on drink wristbands. Don't fall for it like we did! Hotel was dirty. Not enough seating area for people, even tho they had about 5 tents with a lot of seating in them that weren't even being used by anyone all night long, they didn't open them up for people to sit. Why have them there? Just QUESTION QUESTION QUESTION everything before booking anything like this. I know we WILL NOT do it again. Oh, and nobody returns a call to you to at least apologize.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2015
    Good Day Vicky H. I apologize for your experience and I hope you’d afford us the opportunity to make it right with you. If so, please give us a call at 219.769.6311 ext 5311. Best Regards Judson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.