!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
Radisson

Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza

http://www.radisson.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/merrillv
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 447 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    111
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    55
  • Terrible
    46

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    83
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    105

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
T.J. Maloney's Authentic Irish Pub Grand Met. Reception area Meeting Room Junior Suite Business Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James P
    Austin, United States
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Staff was extremely pleasant, rooms were very clean and spacious. Amenities at hotel were excellent, with multiple locations for food and a Starbucks on site. This is an older hotel, so it looks like an older hotel. Layout, floor plan, ceiling height... but it's very nice and well kept. Everything was clean and in very good order. The staff was truly outstanding. Never met a person that wasn't smiling and helpful. My brother traveled with me and also mentioned the very nice and helpful people.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Christine D
    Grass Valley, United States
    “Star treatment at the Radisson at Star Plaza”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Super hotel. Great staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Best hotel in Indiana…really loved this place. The staff really make you feel better than being at home. The restaurants and pools were awesome. This is the only place I stay when traveling in the Indiana/Chicago area.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justice A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Christine! It was awesome seeing you again! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we cannot wait for you to visit Indiana again! Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star review! I hope you enjoyed your trip back! Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager
  • cepride
    Cleveland, Ohio
    “my stay in merrillville”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was on a golf outing with a group, and was very pleased with the hotel and its location. You were close to many different places to eat. The hotel had indoor and outdoor pools, but unfortunately I did not get to use them, they looked just fine.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justice A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Good Day, Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having all of the golfers stay at our hotel! You are always welcome to come back and enjoy the pools and other amenities! Thanks again! Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager
  • Ferd K
    Groveport, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I recently stayed at Radisson Star Plaza, in Merrillville Indiana. I had a Great Experience there, the Hotel and rooms were Clean, everybody was very friendly. They have an Irish Pub for Dinner or Drinks, Starbucks, 2 pools. did I mention the ROOMS WERE CLEAN. Nice place I would Stay again
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2015
    Ferd K, We appreciate the 5 star review!! Thank you for choosing the Radisson Star Plaza! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the hotel's amenities during your stay. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in town or need a night away! Best regards, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.