!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
Radisson

Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza

http://www.radisson.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/merrillv
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 558 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    91
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    54

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    120
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    131

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Hot tubs Entrance Bed Poolside Presidential Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dean R
    Cedar Rapids, United States
    “Valuable Stolen from my Room”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    While staying at the Radisson Star for a business convention at the hotel, my iPod was stolen from my room. The front desk staff didn't seem to take my complaint seriously. I was required to do all of the work to try to retrieve my stolen property. I interviewed the housekeeper who lied to me and said she swept it up with the bedding and sent it to laundry. She told me to go to Laundry to see if I could retrieve it before they washed it. No one in Laundry was able to help me. The front desk treated me suspiciously as though I were making up the claim. They were friendly until I calmly explained about my stolen property. They weren't as nice after that. This all happened after a fire alarm cleared the hotel at 11:45 p.m. the night before.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Shirley L
    Winchester, United States
    “Ms.”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Love the atmosphere, employees and location of this hotel. It is easy to get to and get back onto I-65. Love the shopping and other entertainment options in the area. I look forward to my trip to The Radisson every year.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Shirley L, On behalf of the entire staff here at Radisson, we thank you for your five star review and appreciate all of the feedback that you had to offer. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and cannot wait to see you again next year! Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza
  • Ten G
    indianapolis, United States
    “my stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    it was a good stay overall. The beds were nice, the rooms were clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the location is super convenient to Chicago, Indy, or South Bend. I did notice once that my shower did not get cleaned completely by my room attendant one night during my 3 night stay, but the rest of the room was.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Good Day, We thank you for your review and appreciate all of the feedback that you had to offer. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and sincerely apologize that the cleaning of your room did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you'll join us again the next time your travels bring you to the area and provide us with the opportunity to ensure all of your needs are met! Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza
  • Janie M
    Bourbonnais, United States
    “A fun Place”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Amenities are nice. A little crowded the night of our stay. Had a great time anyway! We have been here before and had much fun. There's a lot of things to do around here if you stay longer.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Janie, We thank you for your review and appreciate all of the feedback that you had to offer. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay, as well as all of the amenities that we here at Radisson have to offer. We hope that you'll join us again the next time your travels or need for a fun night bring you to the area. Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza
  • MstrMstr
    Michigan City, Indiana
    “At last a nice place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    In the last few years we had always had issues with service level. NOT this stay. Everything was pleasant and the employees encountered were well trained, pleasant and effective. Without good employees this hotel would be just another place to stay vs THE place to stay. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean and well presented. Plenty of towels and everything worked. The free wi fi was slow speed but functioned. The buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner was great. We are happy with this stay. The building does need some upgrades for appearance but function was great.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 04, 2016
    Good Day, Radisson would like to sincerely thank you for your five star review! We greatly appreciate all of your wonderful comments and appreciate the feedback that you had to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future and shoot for yet another flawless stay. Best Regards, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Star Plaza
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.