!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 335 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    102
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    63
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Atrium Bar/Lounge Star Cafe Waterfall Pool View Boardroom Grand Met. Reception area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Patricia B
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Shades of Blue”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My experience was great. Beds were wonderful. The food served on Saturday was great and the buffet brunch on Sunday very satisfying. Would love to be here next year for our dance weekend. The staff from checking in and out to meeting and passing in the hall were very friendly and accommodating of our needs. Cleaning staff were not pushy, but did leave us extra towels when we didn't need other service. We didn't see and ice bucket of the ice machine, but since we had a fridge we didn't worry about it, maybe next time.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lee C
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida
    “Excellent hotel for extended stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed at this hotel while our son attended a basketball tournament nearby. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. The staff was incredibly helpful and responsive!!!! When we had a problem, concern, desire, the staff helped out immediately and solved our issue promptly and completely. When our tub faucet began to leak, the staff repaired it with 30 minutes. When our alarm clock was broken, a member of the staff was helping us in our room with 5 minutes. When we needed a place to feed our group of 40, the staff problem solved and helped us immediately. Excellent customer service by every single member of the staff! They really cared! Also, the beds are incredibly comfortable!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Good Day, Thank you for the five star review! We are excited to hear of your experience and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • Tim C
    Portage, United States
    “Holiday Falling Star”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice for adults who come here for business only; anyone else don't expect much. One upside is that there are plenty of other hotels and restaurants nearby. Nice looking pool from the outside until you get in and then it's cold. Not to worry; go warm up in the hot tub. Oh wait, there's no hot tub. Kids, here's some money for the game room. Ten minutes later, "There's no game room dad." Dad says, "But there's a sign that says game room down the hall. They forgot to take that down, sorry.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Good Day, Thank you for your review and I want to sincerely apologize for not having the hot tub nor the game room. We hope you do provide us another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve. Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • Darlene J
    Excelsior, United States
    “Dirty Room”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool area was great and so was the comp breakfast.. the floor int he bathroom was dirty and stained and so was the white comforter on our bed. Also, be sure you call ahead fro bedding of you have a pull out, since there was none in the room
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Good Day Darlene J, We do apologize for not meeting your expectation sand I hope you provide me the opportunity to make it right. Would you give me a call at 219.769.6311 ext 5311? Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.