!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 392 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    72
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    95

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Star Cafe Boardroom Grand Met. Reception area Meeting Room Presidential Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Joy J
    Ellicott City, United States
    “Awesome”
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at this hotel 4 consecutive years in a row. I love the location. Outback is across the street. Chick Fil A, Wal Mart, Target, CVS....all within a mile. The beds are the best ANYWHERE! I will return again and again. The staff is extremely attentive as well.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Voneita W
    Chicago, United States
    “Hotel Survey at Radisson Merrillville IN”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My stay at the Radisson was good overall. The staff consistently greeting guests in passing. I liked this a lot! The food was good too. I just wish they would bill or place a hold regarding payment for services upon departure or 1 day before the guest is scheduled to depart.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2015
    Good Day Voneita, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Radisson and that our staff was able to provide you with the service you deserve. I will review your billing concerns with our team to ensure satisfaction in the future! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
  • 843theresad
    “Nice Place To Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you're looking for a nice place to stay this would be the place. It's in the mist of some very good restaurants, stores for shopping and the highway for traveling. The service is very good friendly our group rate was very reasonable. And the rooms were clean.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2015
    Good Day, Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our location in the area! We hope you return to us again in the future! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
  • melvinshirleyricep
    Madison
    “Conference”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The conference room was very comfortable during our meeting but the carpet need to be clean or replace. The room stay was good but they need to either do a deep cleaning or upgrade. The service was excellent all employee met all of my needs with a very pleasant out look on each matter.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2015
    Good Day Melvin, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your conference with us at the Radisson Hotel and that our staff was able to meet your needs. We have plans to revamp our meeting space over the next few months. We hope to see you again soon! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
  • 577daveo
    “radisson....might as well been motel 6”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was in a wedding reception at the hotel which started at 6pm...we arrived at 530 to tidy up and change before the reception. our room was not ready (check in should be 4pm)..... major inconvenience... was not ready til 7pm, well into the start of the reception. hotel staff did not care at all... like it did not matter to them... they took 10 bucks off like that was the point .... gee thanks ...for nothing... beware of this hotel...and to think how much money they made for the wedding I attended...
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff when checking in. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.