!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 388 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    89
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    72
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    93

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Star Cafe Boardroom Grand Met. Reception area Meeting Room Presidential Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 577daveo
    “radisson....might as well been motel 6”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was in a wedding reception at the hotel which started at 6pm...we arrived at 530 to tidy up and change before the reception. our room was not ready (check in should be 4pm)..... major inconvenience... was not ready til 7pm, well into the start of the reception. hotel staff did not care at all... like it did not matter to them... they took 10 bucks off like that was the point .... gee thanks ...for nothing... beware of this hotel...and to think how much money they made for the wedding I attended...
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dina H
    Leesburg, United States
    “Disappointing”
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had always thought highly of the Radisson until now. We were booked for 5 nights. When we got to the room we found no drawer space except for 2 small tray pull outs. No hotel book that explained what the hotel had to offer. The guide and info buttons did not work on the remote and we were told that they no longer offered a guide or menu for the TV on the remotes. Housekeeping was poor. Water glasses were not changed out and one evening only one out of the 2 beds had been made and the dirty coffee cups and water glasses were left from the morning. Disappointing.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2015
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have encouraged our guests to download the Radisson App to expedite the communication with our At Your Service Teams as well as to have access to in-room menus and information. I assure you that we will use your comments to fine tune our hotel and we hope you return to allow us the chance to make this right for you. Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219-769-6311
  • Rollrock0711
    Wexford, Pennsylvania
    “Tired 70's Throwback”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    People were 'Midwest Friendly', but the center atrium and indoor porches off rooms with astroturf screamed old. Bar had one person working the whole room at rush hour and had to wait 15-20 minutes to get a drink. The bed and room, however, were updated and very comfortable. The bathroom was so small the door only opened halfway and hit the toilet.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    Good Day, I want to thank you for your review and apologize for the experience you had at our bar. We hope that you will come back in the future so that we can make this right for you. Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
  • Steve L
    Augusta, GA, United States
    “Very Nice”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    the hotel is very nice, the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The infrastructure around the hotel provides for a number of good restaurants. The location is convenient to Chicago and surrounding area
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    Good Day Steve, I want to thank you for your review and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Radisson and that our team was able to leave a great impression on you. We hope that you continue to choose us for your travels in the future! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
  • Tami N
    Merrillville, United States
    “Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Checking in was very easy, the hotel was excellent quality and well-maintained. The mattress was amazing and the linens were outstanding. My room was a bit noisy off of the indoor pool and by and exit door, but it was otherwise a good stay. It met or exceeded my expectations.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    Good Day Tami, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotels and our new Sealy Euro Pillowtop mattresses! We hope to see you again soon! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.