!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 394 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    93
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    118
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    72
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    95

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Star Cafe Boardroom Grand Met. Reception area Meeting Room Presidential Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Roy F
    Griffith, United States
    “needs to change”
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms are small. Bathroom door hits toilet. No microwaves or continental breakfast. There are no pamphlets for area restaurants so if you do not know the area it would be hard to navigate. Hot tub no longer works and outside pool area is a hazard. Feels like a ghost town when walking into the building very dark. Only had good experience with one check-in employee the rest I would not give a plugged nickel for. The bar area is closed so you have a walk to get to the pub. The place has gone downhill from when I used to come here.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joy J
    Ellicott City, United States
    “Awesome”
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at this hotel 4 consecutive years in a row. I love the location. Outback is across the street. Chick Fil A, Wal Mart, Target, CVS....all within a mile. The beds are the best ANYWHERE! I will return again and again. The staff is extremely attentive as well.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Voneita W
    Chicago, United States
    “Hotel Survey at Radisson Merrillville IN”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My stay at the Radisson was good overall. The staff consistently greeting guests in passing. I liked this a lot! The food was good too. I just wish they would bill or place a hold regarding payment for services upon departure or 1 day before the guest is scheduled to depart.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2015
    Good Day Voneita, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Radisson and that our staff was able to provide you with the service you deserve. I will review your billing concerns with our team to ensure satisfaction in the future! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
  • 843theresad
    “Nice Place To Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you're looking for a nice place to stay this would be the place. It's in the mist of some very good restaurants, stores for shopping and the highway for traveling. The service is very good friendly our group rate was very reasonable. And the rooms were clean.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2015
    Good Day, Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our location in the area! We hope you return to us again in the future! Judson Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel 219.769.6311
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.