!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 301 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
View from the balcony Day Exterior Hot tubs Entrance Bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • shessam1
    Crown Point, Indiana
    “Great place to stay.”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stay here at least once a year and love the place. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback was breakfast. The Star Cafe is now closed and you have to have breakfast in the bar where the service was disappointing. Dinner at the bar was great as the staff seemed to be much more competent. We recommend going across the way to Denny's for breakfast.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Good Day shessam1, Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate the recognition of our staff and amenities. Furthermore, I do apologize regarding the café. I will pass on your recommendations to our team and seek to understand a way to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • Theresa T
    South Bend
    “Disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family was excited to attend an event at this hotel. Our stay was less than expected. Rooms are average with poor bath facilities. A very large fight broke out in the hallway with the participants banging on our door in the middle of the night. Left a very bad impression of the hotel and its operations.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Good Day Theresa, I want to apologize for your experience. I would like the opportunity to make it right with you. Therefore, when you have a moment ,would you please call meat 219.769.6311 ext 5311? Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • co2il
    Chicago
    “Average 3 star hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel was clean, comfortable, and mostly quiet. The wifi was free and worked pretty well. The tv on the other hand did not. They used to have sleep number beds, but not they have a cheap Sealy. They did a mostly cosmetic freshening recently, but needs a true freshening.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Good Day co2il Thank you for your review and I apologize you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I'd like to set apart a date/time we can discuss further or the next time you visit, please contact me directly. Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 ext 5311
  • Elizabeth G
    Arona, United States
    “Wonderful Experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    You hotel provided me with a very relaxing experience which is unusual for me on a business trip. The room was very comfortabl, the food was excellent and all of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The pool is beautiful!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Judson S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Good Day Elizabeth,, Thank you for your five star review! We are excited to hear you had a relaxing experience on your very important business trip. We love our guests and we look forward to hosting you again! Best Regards, Judson Front Office Manager 219.769.6311 x 5311
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.