Radisson

Radisson Hotel Flamingos

http://www.radisson.com/mexico-city-hotel-df-11870/mexflmx
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 251 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 295 hotels in Mexico City
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    20
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    169

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mexico City Hotel Exterior Mexico City Hotel's Main Lobby Lobby Mezzanine at the Radisson Hotel in Mexico City Mexico City Hotel's Blue Lounge at Mezzanine Mexico City Hotel's Business Class Floor
Traveler Photos
elegante unico unico acogedor acogedor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • U7139ZRjoseg
    Portland, Texas
    “Great customer service”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Employees were very efficient, courteous and very attentive to customer needs. The place is not in the best location in Mexico City but it is worth it. Great value for the price. Concierge services were great specially at the executive floor.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    hotelradissonflaming, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Good afternoon: On behalf of all employees of the hotel, we want to thank your kind comments, for us is very important to know your stay and on this occasion we are pleased to know that everything turned out well. We hope to continue to count on your kind preference and visit us soon. Have a great day.
  • Serena K
    Vancouver, Canada
    “Never again”
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Customer service was poor with the only exception of Daniel the bellman/concierge. We called prior to arrival to request for a king bed and upon check in we confirmed it was king bed. When asked for an upgrade as a Silver Club Carlson member, the girl checking us in informed us there is no upgrade and changed her previous statement saying king bed is not available no more. When we finally checked into Rm 420 with 2 beds, we found hair was on bed, bathtub was dirty, toilet seat was falling off and safe was locked. We were informed by front desk that nobody have access to open the safe until the next morning. We were offered a room move which was supposedly to be 5 minutes but end up we have to come back after dinner (11:30pm). The new room 424, the sink was plugged, TV remote was missing and one of the ceiling lights were out. As it was really late, we reported the issues next morning and maintenance came quickly to solve the issues. The biggest issue of our stay was money exchange. We were informed each room can only do a maximum of 100 dollars exchange per stay. This was not stated any where on the website nor were we informed of this at check in. This is extremely inconvenient as there is no exchange center close by and how would a guest know to come prepared? To add to the inconvenience, the GSR who was helping with the exchange took almost 20 minutes for the transaction and gave us attitude. The only positive thing about the stay was the help Daniel (bellman). He gave us good advices and tips in getting around town.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Muy buenos días: En nombre de todos los colaboradores del Hotel queremos agradecer su comentarios, para nosotros es muy importante saber de su estadía y detectar puntos de mejora como lo que nos comenta. Antes que nada quiero reiterarle mis disculpas, como le había comentado en la encuesta anterior que nos hizo favor de hacernos llegar ya dimos seguimiento a esta situación que nos comenta y se tomaron las medidas pertinentes para que no tengamos otro incidente como estos. Esperamos que en algún otro momento nos pueda favorecer con su preferencia y brindarle el servicio de calidad que usted merece. Así como también le comento que ya se cargaron sus puntos de compensación por el incidente a su tarjeta de cliente especial Club Calson. ,
  • Enrique B
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
    “Nice, centric hotel at reasonable rate”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here twice. Nice and centric to a city. Wifi included and breakfast charged at a decent price. Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom worked fine. Recommend an upgrade to a room with air filter and Business Center privileges for a small daily fee, includes bottled water daily. Popular tacos restaurant nearby (for Mexican standards).
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    UWCR005, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Flamingos, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Muy buenas tardes: En nombre de todos los colaboradores del Hotel queremos agradecer sus amables comentarios, nos agrada saber que su estadía con nosotros fue placentera, esperamos poder contar nuevamente con su preferencia y agradecer personalmente sus comentarios. Que tenga un excelente día.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.