Radisson

Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

http://www.radisson.com/new-rochelle-hotel-ny-10801/nyrochel
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 291 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    100
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    93
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    115

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson New Rochelle Hotel's Beautiful Lobby Modern Design at This Hotel in New Rochelle Front Desk at This New Rochelle Hotel Hotel's Pool in New Rochelle NoMa Social Lounge in New Rochelle
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg King Bed Standard Room NoMa Social opened April 2012 guest room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chris U
    East Northport, United States
    “Great Staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are ok, the event space needs to be redone, but the staff is always pleasant and work with you to rectify any problems. Wifi was down all day, but that was a block long problem. Have hosted many events there and you can't beat the convenient location.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Myra R
    New Rochell, United States
    “Vacation”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent experience. Return to home town to visit family and friends. The population had definitely increased and new buildings put up. New Rochelle has a lot of history. I had the opportunity to take my 8 year old daughter to the beach Hudson Park where I grew up. She thought the beach was nice and it looked exactly the same, very well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • FamilyMan526
    Port-au-Prince
    “Sleepless in New Rochelle”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Paper-thin walls, kids running up and down the halls at night, disco music from hotel bar waking me from a dead sleep, torn "black-out" windows that were too short to keep light out resulted in four restless nights and baggy eyes. It's a shame because the front desk staff was awesome.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    I would like to apologize that this is the way you viewed your experience at our property. I have looked through our overnight reports and logs for the night you stayed, but I do not show that there were any calls at all made that night to report noise issues of any kind. Please do not hesitate to notify staff if something is not to your liking, so we can attempt to remedy the situation in the future.
  • Jesse H
    new rochelle, United States
    “very poor service”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    we were overcharged for our room (we were part of a wedding party and it was never recognized). when we realized the mistake, we tried calling many times to get it rectified. we were transferred all over the place (from the hotel to corporate back to the hotel, etc) and no one could provide us an answer. we left many voicemails that were never returned. finally someone called back saying there was nothing they could do and they had no record of us calling earlier. just very poor customer service - i'll never visit this hotel again, and will likely avoid radisson generally if this is how all issues are handled.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Our on-site records which store every search for/ inquiry about/ adjustment to every reservation from the time they are booked to the time of check-out show that your reservation was never accessed between the time of booking and the time of check-in. Our group sales team shows no record of the bride or groom reaching out to them regarding your reservation prior to the stay. Unfortunately, we could not make the changes you desired and that would have been explained and noted in your reservation at any point of contact with Radisson staff (on-site or central reservation).
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.