Radisson

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

http://www.radisson.com/newport-beach-hotel-ca-92660/canewpor
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 583 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Newport Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    215
  • Very Good
    176
  • Average
    111
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    127
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    249

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Newport Beach Newport Beach, California Hotel Newport Beach Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel with Pool in Newport Beach, CA Dining in Newport Beach, California
Traveler Photos
Fun in the sun!!!!!! The pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • chiponium
    Fairfield, Iowa
    “Clean, Quiet, Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Room was clean with a walk out balcony area. Perfect for fresh air, when the room gets stuffy. Bathroom needed a few more towels, but we made do with what we had. Check in staff was accomodating. Bar area was okay, and glad it was quiet when we stayed there. Staff was helpful but not too knowledgeable about where the ice machines or vending machines were. We had to make 4 trips back to the front desk to receive different answers each time about where we could find bottle water vending machines. Otherwise, the place was very quiet and comfortable. I would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cheeqee
    Sydney, Australia
    “Older establshment but 5 star caring”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    While the hotel isn't shiny and new, it is bright with warmth and a genuine caring attitude towards its guests. The staff seem less like employees, more like a happy family welcoming you to their home. I get the impression most of the staff have been there forever. A sign of a good working environment which makes it all that much easier for the employees to pass their own well being on to the guests. The food is a notch above most hotel fare with the lunch soup/salad bar being exceptionally good value both in terms of budget and quality. Not a five star establishment but they sure make you feel good and provide a warm welcome and comfortable stay. Note: this hotel is conveniently located a couple of minutes from Orange County airport. So don't be surprised if you hear the noise from there. For the noise sensitive, you may wish to consider ear plugs or another location. If you are a plane spotter, this is the place....
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ralph G
    Seattle, United States
    “Annoying price discrepancy”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The price quoted on the Radisson website when I made the reservation for five days was significantly lower than the actual price. Various charges were hidden and only revealed when I received the final bill. The clerk was unwilling to honor to the original price.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jesus R
    San Diego, United States
    “Ceiling Fan Not Working”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I couldnt have a good and relaxing hot tube bath, the ceiling fan wasnt working, so the Fire Alarm was activated twice and it was very annoying. No solution for this problem at all. However, employees are very kind and service is good.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.