Radisson

Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

http://www.radisson.com/newport-beach-hotel-ca-92660/canewpor
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 455 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Newport Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    171
  • Very Good
    134
  • Average
    82
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    104
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    184

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Newport Beach Newport Beach, California Hotel Newport Beach Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel with Pool in Newport Beach, CA Dining in Newport Beach, California
Traveler Photos
Tapa restaurant .. Around the corner from the hotel Love the pool ... Great for kids Meeting Room Banquet Room Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Anthony D
    Newport Beach, CA, United States
    “Beach City Bargain”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson is a very nice property with very accommodating staff. Rooms have balconies. Only quibble would be that the bathrooms could use some renovations. The single "problem" I encountered was that upon the morning of check-out, I noticed on the bill slipped under my door an erroneous restaurant charge. The staff at the front desk were very happy to look into it for me. The wrong room number had been recorded.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert B C
    Newport Beach, United States
    “Consistant Quality”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel to Orange County 2-3 times per month. I like a quiet relaxed environment. The Radisson is always great. The breakfast buffet is nice and the service is extra nice. The pool area is relaxed and quiet. The location is close to the airport, but no noise issues.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Frank R
    Glendora, United States
    “Unhappy.”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This room was nice and price was nice but double check that they don't take pets. I was initially told that they charge $100 charge for my pet, but when we got there ready to pay that amount, they told us they don't take pets at all. Also before you take a shower check the hot water, it was scolding hot, and very hard to adjust. Please note my 1st. comment and my demand for a full refund. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Newport Beach, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to communicate your experiences during your recent stay. On behalf of our Hotel and Service Team, we apologize for falling short in our experience delivery, which included the miscommunication regarding our pet policy. We have forwarded your concerns to our Engineering Team, as it remains our commitment to ensure consistent quality service and product delivery to each of our guests. We take customer feedback very seriously, and the concerns that you reported will be followed-up on to ensure they are favorably addressed for future guests, as well as a potential next stay of yours.
  • Dan E
    Santa Clarita, United States
    “Great staff at Radission Newport”
    Reviewed 
    April 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff at Radisson Newport are very pleasant and warm. Made my stay quite enjoyable. Leandro, Eliza, Alie and Aisa at the Front Desk are great - fast and troublefree check-in. Quick and very convinient check-out. Rooms are great, but the building itself is relatively dated so the bathroom size and fixtures could use an update.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.