Radisson

Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

http://www.radisson.com/olmsted-hotel-oh-44070/olmsted
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 191 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in North Olmsted

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    58
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel near Cleveland Airport Cleveland Airport Hotel's Lobby CLE Airport Hotel's Fitness Center Indoor Pool at This Hotel in North Olmsted Boulevards Restaurant in North Olmsted
Traveler Photos
Morning view of the ceiling above the bed Old Dead Fly Splatted on Blood stained desk lamp shade Disgusting Sleep Number Bed Control Radisson Cleveland APMeeting Room New

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • E4667DDstevenb
    “awesome”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I loved this hotel excellent service throughout the entire place. I used the airport shuttle x 5 and the drivers were courteous and great company. The rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable. I travel a lot and this place impressed me. I needed to stay an extra night and the Carlson club worked with the front desk and extended my stay though they did not have availability with points. The location was perfect with a mall and restaurants across the road. Top service with complete levels of comfort. I had a late flight and they held my bags and allowed me to watch tv in the bar area while the bartender set up shop. awesome on every level that I actually called the manager to extend my gratitude. TOP NOTCH SERVICE !!!!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kim G
    Linthicum Heights, United States
    “Won't Come Back Due to Poor Management”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recently stayed, from May 3-7, and again on May 14. I was very pleased with the staff, room service, and condition of my room May 3-6. I received a folio showing that I did not have a balance on May 6, then 2 hours after checking out, I got a phone call asking me to come back and pay for my room. I returned to the hotel after my meeting on May 7 for an explanation and paid cash to settle the account assuming that the other charges would be credited to the Visa that I provided at check in. I checked in again on May 7, for my unplanned final night in Cleveland. I was given keys to a room 609, which didn’t have working air conditioning, a crumbling ceiling, and an inch of dust on the desk lampshade. I called guest services and they moved me to room 614. When I opened the door, I found the room to be fully occupied by other guests, with clothing and personal effects everywhere. Outraged, I went down to the front desk and complained that I was placed in a potentially dangerous situation by accessing someone else’s room and asked *** what his mother would do if she was resting or showering, and a stranger walked in with unknown motives? Insouciant, he apologized but seemed to shrug it off and sent me to room 624. By this time, an hour had elapsed, my dinner was cold, I was tired and took a nap. Upon awakening a few hours later, I noticed that behind all the bed pillows, there were several old white stains on the headboard, the framed pictures didn’t have glass, and the room was in overall unsatisfactory condition. The next morning I contacted GM to express my concern about the unknown substance (cleaner/mold/bodily fluid) on the headboard, and what seemed to be *** indifference and/or inability to recognize the serious nature of putting my safety at risk by having me enter an occupied room. GM apologized, described the room entry as a security incident, and offered a full refund for my stay. I stayed again when I returned to Cleveland on May 14. I had a pleasant visit with no complaints and no interaction with management whatsoever, only to be contacted on my cell phone by GM approximately 2 hours after checking out. He asked if I could help him with a problem he was having at the hotel and explained that he had guests currently registered using the same discount as me and asked for the name of my friend or family member. I replied that I provided all details upon registering and I had already checked out. He seemed to get upset/frustrated for no apparent reason and then asked if was I refusing to provide the information requested? I answered that I wasn’t refusing to cooperate, and explained that I didn’t want my associates linked to guests that I [they] don’t know. I suggested that he contact his registered guests directly for their credentials and asked him not to call me while traveling on the road with such nonsense. I also mentioned that I did not appreciate his tone, persistence, or inappropriate barrage of questioning, and told him that I would be notifying the corporate office.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • cocotea51
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here on our way back home from vacation so we could spend a day at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It's a fairly easy ride to it from the Radisson. I haven't had great experiences with Radissons in the past, but this one exceeded my expectations. Very nice place, with a very helpful & polite staff.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ryan M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    cocotea51, Thank you so much for such a nice review. It always makes me happy to hear when a guest has truly enjoyed all that we have to offer here in Cleveland. I am very thankful that you were able to enjoy your stay and get to know our staff. We do have some of the nicest people on the planet, that work here. Should you ever come back in to town, please stop by and see us again. We would love to host you during your visit. Yours in Hospitality,
  • James R
    Plainfield, United States
    “treasurers workshop”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was excellent and the service was great. The Sleep Number bed was terrible. The only problem that I could mention about this hotel is that the beds are terrible if they only had some rooms with regular mattresses in them for guests that do not like blow up mattresses.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ryan M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    James R, Thank you for sharing your review with everyone. I'm certain that others will find the information helpful. We do pride ourselves on being able to provide exemplary service, so I am glad that you took notice of our team during your stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy the Sleep Number beds. I have noticed that they are very much hit and miss with the guests. Some people love them and stay with us specifically because we have them. Some people just do not find them to be a good fit. I will be discussing this very concept with our senior leadership and I will present your idea and see what happens. Thanks so much for your feedback. As always it is much appreciated. Yours In Hospitality,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.