CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
1724 Alafaya Trail
Orlando  FL  32826  USA
LAT: 28.568281 LONG: -81.20821
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 333-3333 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (407) 658-9008 FAX: +1 (407) 381-5456

EMAIL:
Groups (10+ Rooms)
Individual Reservation Inquiries
Catering/Banquet Inquiries

Radisson Hotel Orlando - UCF Area

http://www.radisson.com/orlando-hotel-fl-32826/florluni

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 163 traveler reviews
Ranked #237 of 327 hotels in Orlando

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    49
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Orlando, Florida Hotel Exterior Radisson Orlando Hotel Exterior Elegant Lobby at This Hotel in Orlando, FL Suites in Orlando Business Class Hotel Rooms in Orlando, FL
Traveler Photos
bathroom view room view room view How a cleaning lady could miss this is beyond me. Ewe ewe ewe 
The lovely view from soaking in the tub. Room 508

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Flecia E
    Stuart, United States
    “First Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is very clean, large room, staff very friendly and outgoing, very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast buffet was very good. I will definitely stay at the Radisson again in the future. Great shopping and restaurants nearby, along with a movie theater.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tony B
    Apollo Beach Fl, United States
    “Check for mold in the bathroom first”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very pleasant however the bathroom had a lot of mold around the sink and tub. Staff was friendly. The food in the hotel was very good. This location was newly remodeled and should be in better condition.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • garyj153
    “Worst Ever”
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    There was no heat at this hotel when the temps in Orlando were in the 30's. We had to move rooms at 9:30 at night in our pajamas and had the same experience in the room they moved us to …the unit blew cold air all night. Manager never returned our call after we talked to the assistant manager…we had to wait 25 minutes to talk to assistant manager. Lukewarm coffee, breakfast buffet was very poor. Poorest service ever…..Think before ever staying at this hotel.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chris R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando-UCF, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2015
    I do thank you for your recent stay and regret that you experienced any trouble with the heat in your room. We were unfortunately sold out during the weekend and had somewhat limited ability to assist although I was happy that we were able to get you to a new unit, albeit later in the evening. We do strive to help as much as is possible, and if I can be of any further assistance, please contact me directly. We have a number of great new updates and are truly looking to make sure that every guest has a great experience.
  • Audrey H
    Jacksonville, United States
    “Given extra Carlson points to compensate for one bad experience, went back 8 months later and had another bad experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at Radisson near UCF Orlando on Alafaya Trail in June 2014, there was so much noise from maintence (use of machines) that we couldn't sleep. Was given extra Carlson points to compensate for the inconvenience, used some of those points this past President's day (2015). Upon check in we were sent to a dirty room. That was rectified (after we trekked back down to the desk with all of our luggage). The next day I went to use our bathroom, only to find out (after using the toilet) that the water had been shut off in most of the building. I had to use my bottled water and soap to wash my hands and go downstairs to the lobby bathroom to brush my teeth. When I called the front desk, the only thing the rep said was "there is nothing we can do." There was no warning given on either of these visits that these inconveniences might occur. Customers should be given this information at check in so they may choose to go elsewhere if they desire.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Chris R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando-UCF, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Good Afternoon, and I do thank you for your stay. We of course do occasionally require some maintenance on the building and try to schedule those events during slower hours, but I do regret that these had inconvenienced you on both occasions. Certainly we are not continuously engaged in updates like this, and have actually just completed a number of great new updates that have made for an exciting overall new experience.
  • Bill B
    Loxahatchee, United States
    “Softball tournament weekend”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice stay at a very nice place. Room are very comfortable, food was good. Saturday night they had a couple gentlemen playing music, they were very talented. Didn't use the pool, it was a little cold for that. Nice too know it was available. Great location, hundreds of places to eat nearby.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.