Radisson

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

http://www.radisson.com/ottawa-hotel-on-k1r5a7/onottawa
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 427 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 68 hotels in Ottawa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    163
  • Average
    134
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    131

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill Parliament Hill Hotel with Free Wi-Fi Ottawa Hotel Bar and Lounge Ottawa Hotel Accomodations Southern Cross Restaurant in Ottawa
Traveler Photos
Terrible TV reception (room 518). Can barely see the puck. Classic King bedroom Room Service Pet Friendly Guest Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • John K
    Scarborough, Canada
    “Incorrect Booking”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Arrived to find my room with two double beds for 3 adults had been changed by one of the staff to a room with one double bed for 3 adults. They apologized for the mistake, but offered no solutions to rectify the error. They were full up and couldn't offer us another room.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our downtown Ottawa hotel. We are truly sorry this happened to you. After reviewing your account, I can confirm that it was indeed one of our front desk agent's mistake at the time of booking - a human error; I assure you we have addressed this issue with the team member and we are ensuring a similar situation does not happen again. Given that we were sold out, we were unfortunately unable to fix the problem during your stay, but I would like to welcome you back to our Radisson Ottawa with a complimentary upgrade to an Executive Suite on your next visit. In order to book your room, please reach out to oscar.rodriguez@radisson.com, our Guest Experience Manager. We apologize for this issue and we look forward to hosting you back and offering you a great stay!
  • Ake P
    Uppsala, Sweden
    “Radisson Ottawa”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    An average hotel in a good environmet, close enough to the govenment offices I visited (NRC). Helpful at checkin and checkout was quick. Very clean room but the so called queen size bed - well if it is a small queen maybe. Had a room facing off street but the nose from fans and activities down at ground was high as was the noise from AC in room. The bathroom was also kept very clean. Had some other guests talking late night outside my room and thogh they were not so high in their voices I heard exatly everything they said...
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our downtown Ottawa hotel. We sorry to hear you were disturbed by noise during your stay and we will be addressing these issues with our Preventive Maintenance Manager to ensure a similar situation does not happen again. We are glad to see, however, that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms our our effficient and helpful front deks staff - we will be sure to share your comments with them. We truly appreciate your feedback as we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hopes that we can exceed your expectations in the future!
  • Edward A
    Ottawa, Canada
    “A place to sleep”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was good except for the noise from the ice machine all night both nights, and some rowdy's who were mercifully quieted by the hotel staff. 200 character minimum? seriously? Brevity is not a character flaw whereas in my humble opinion excess verbiage is something to be avoided by any means possible. I do hope the bright light that decided that many words might lead to something positive that could be gleaned from my comments reads this and reconsiders such a foolish requirement, since I almost chose not to send in the survey at all when I saw it!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our downtown Ottawa hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience close to the ice machines and we will be sure to look into this to ensure a similar situation does not happen again. Even though we understand the rowdy guests that were by your room are out of our control, we are glad to hear our team resolved the problem in a timely manner. The 200 character minimun requirement by TripAdvisor is to encourage a detailed review by guests and to prevent short comments - you can get to 200 characters pretty quick as it counts each letter and spaces, but I am sure TripAdvisor will see your comment and will make note of it in order to fine tune their operations. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.