Radisson

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

http://www.radisson.com/ottawa-hotel-on-k1r5a7/onottawa
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 462 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 68 hotels in Ottawa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    174
  • Average
    145
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    109
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    150

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill Parliament Hill Hotel with Free Wi-Fi Ottawa Hotel Bar and Lounge Ottawa Hotel Accomodations Southern Cross Restaurant in Ottawa
Traveler Photos
Classic King bedroom Exterior Room Service Pet Friendly Guest Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • suepK5933EZ
    “Satisfied”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Good location you could walk to the market in Ottawa. Clean and very quiet the night that we were there. Easy check in and out. Would recommend if you are looking for a place close to downtown. Could have used more coffee and pillows in the room.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our trip advisor travellers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, our bedrooms, our location and our service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are also pleased to inform you of the several changes that are taking place regarding pillows, carpets and furniture. We are aware of these minor issues and have implemented an action plan. Indeed, we are ideally located in the business district and the heart of downtown Montreal. Being located so close to Sparks Street, Parliament and the Byward Market makes the Radisson Ottawa an ideal choice for a leisure travel. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in Hospitality Luigi Sicoli General Manager
  • Tiwari19
    Mumbai (Bombay), India
    “Wonderful Hotel in Ottawa”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Radisson is located at Queens street is at walking distance from city's main visitor as well as business attractions. You can just walk, 1.5 km to the canal, visit National Performing Art Centre, Major malls, banks etc along with business centers. location is peaceful and price, just right.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was perfect. We are truly grateful that our hospitality, location and our rooms were ideal for you throughout your visit. We work hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant time with us and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality Luigi Sicoli General Manager
  • Denise B
    Cheticamp, Canada
    “Not the greatest!”
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was clean but very small. Pillows were not very comfortable. The parking garage was terrible; very cramped and dangerous to park in - pieces of concrete had fallen off roof and really too small to park in. Plus, had paid for parking but then couldn't find a spot...had to drive around the block at 11 pm to park on street.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Ottawa and sharing your experience with the TripAdviisor community. We strive to offer a true hospitality experience in which a warm, helpful and efficient customer service is key. By reading you comment, its clear we did not deliver this to you and thus I am, also, very disappointed. From shabby carpets to the overall lack of service, you are absolutely right in saying this hotel needs several updates. We have begun the renovations and have completed 75 % . these projects although rewarding take time and therefore several of our rooms are in the process of being renovated by September. It would be my pleasure to invite you back as our personal guest for a second chance to prove ourselves. Please contact me via email at luigi.sicoli@whg.com at your own convenience. It seems we dropped the ball on your occasion and for that I would like to extend our apologies on behalf of everyone at Radisson Ottawa. Rest assured we will revisit procedures and training with some of our staff in an effort to ensure these kind of mishaps do not happen again. Thanks again for choosing Radisson Ottawa
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.