Radisson

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

http://www.radisson.com/ottawa-hotel-on-k1r5a7/onottawa
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 409 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 67 hotels in Ottawa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    154
  • Average
    130
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    86
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    123

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill Parliament Hill Hotel with Free Wi-Fi Ottawa Hotel Bar and Lounge Ottawa Hotel Accomodations Southern Cross Restaurant in Ottawa
Traveler Photos
Room Service Pet Friendly MacDonald Meeting Rm Guest Bathroom National Gallery of Canada

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Louella A
    Halifax, Canada
    “Radisson Ottawa”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is located in a central spot (close to Parliament Buildings, downtown and shopping). The lobby has been recently renovated and shows very well. The rooms and hallways are about average quality and are looking a bit tired and are in need of a facelift. The fitness center is very small and has limited equipment - no pool or sauna. The restaurant is very nice, with great staff and very good food, decor, etc.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Tha nk you for staying with us while visiting the nations capital. We have redone our lobby and thank you for your positive comments. Yes, our corridors and some of our guests rooms are next as we have already completed a number of rooms today. If there is any other equipment that should be added to our gym please let me know and we will look at having them supplied to the area. Again thank you staying with us an d we look forward to having stya with us again soon.
  • Yagaummadang
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Great stay on the Hill in the Hill”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great staff; without exception they all went out of their way to be helpful. Comfortable room, very clean (I always check drawers for dust; there wasn't any). Good location, within easy walk of everything downtown and on the Hill. Easy access from Bronson (airport).
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Our staff really appreciate when they are recognized so thank you for that. We are so glad you stayed with us while in Ottawa and we look forward to having you back soon.
  • Nicole Miss W
    Waterloo, Canada
    “Friendly Staff - Clean Rooms”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Radisson for 9 nights on business. The room was very clean / comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. Some issues with water temperatures in the mornings, but this was intermittent. The location is great for those who like to explore on foot. The in-house restaurant does not have a lot of healthy options, but there are many restaurants close by to choose from.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your 9 days with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the condition of your room to our Housekeeping Team. I have talked with the restaurant manager regarding your observations on the menu items, he will review this with his team. Hope to see you again soon.
  • Marilyn Jean Mr... M
    cambridge, Canada
    “RADISSON”
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was clean. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. The hotel is located in close proximity to all amenities. Taxi's are waiting in front of the door in the morning for quick transportation to your destination. The hotel restaurant offers an excellent dining experience.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson_Ottawa, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments. Our teqam of professional take great pride in their work and it is great to be recognized. I will also pass on your comments to the restaurant manager who will be delighted you enjoiyed your visit to the Southern Cross as well.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.