Radisson

Radisson Hotel Trinidad

http://www.radisson.com/port-of-spain-hotel-tt/ttosptr
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 161 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Port of Spain

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    26
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    74

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Port of Spain Lodging Trinidad Hotel Rooms Restaurant in Port of Spain Port of Spain Hotel's Dining Ballroom near Gulf of Paria
Traveler Photos
Lobby Front entrance Lobby External grounds and pool Fitness Centre

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael W
    Stolberg, Germany
    “Do not expect too much”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel does NOT fulfill the worldwide Radisson-Standard. Needs a lot of renovation. OVERPRICED! The room did NOT have any working air-ventilation-system. Only a cooling device without getting fresh-air. The bathroom is far away from European minimum-standards. No refridgerator on the room.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonTrinidad, Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Hello Michael, We are sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. We are indeed in the process of renovating and upgrading and will utilize your feedback. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to provide a better experience for you the next time your travels bring you to Trinidad.
  • William T
    Kingston, Jamaica
    “Radisson looking up in Trinidad”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice hotel that has undergone some renovation i assume and seems to be still undergoing them. Overall pleasant staff and a decent gym that needs a couple pieces of equipment fixed but livable. Good price and central. Not going to rock your world but gets the job done.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonTrinidad, Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you William for taking the time to share your experience. We will use your feedback to improve our services and we look forward to actually rocking your world on your next visit to Trinidad!
  • Luis M
    los angeles, United States
    “Just Average”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    rooms are in poor conditions but common areas are great, except for the poo (needs updating). No sound damper on doors to all rooms so you will hear and feel doors slamming against frames when in use.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonTrinidad, Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We will utilize your feedback to improve our services to ensure a relaxing stay for you the next time your travels bring you our way as well as for other travelers as yourself.
  • August R
    Willemstad, Curaçao
    “one night stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    internet wasn't working for 5 hours wake-up call was half hour late Personnel was very friendly. The soap Rituals was excellent. The location was excellent on walking distance of the shopping area & the boardwalk
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maxine35, Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Hello August, We are very sorry for your experience while staying with us. We thank you for your feedback and will use this to improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.