Radisson

Radisson Hotel Trinidad

http://www.radisson.com/port-of-spain-hotel-tt/ttosptr
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 315 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Port of Spain

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    97
  • Average
    64
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    139

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Port of Spain Lodging Trinidad Hotel Rooms Restaurant in Port of Spain Port of Spain Hotel's Dining Ballroom near Gulf of Paria
Traveler Photos
Pool View External building Room 1025 Bathroom mirror At the closet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Stewart N
    Orlando, Florida
    “2016 Carnival Fetter”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff were friendly and welcoming from start to finish. While the plan was never to stay in the room for very long, you still want to feel comfortable while there. Instead we experienced challenges with water pressure, mold, torn/dirty ceiling tiles and a room door that required you to pull or push hard to open/close. (Room 1108). I'm a huge fan of their employees as those I encountered always smiled and seemed like they cared even if they didn't. The hotel needs to close and be rebuilt in order to be competitive.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • kithsiria2016
    “Hotel stay in Port of Spain”
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was on a business trip and stayed in this hotel. Will not return back. Very poorly train staff. Staff was not friendly at all. The hotel was not even close to value for your money. The only positive experience was the front desk staff was very helpful in checking in and out. The location was ok but nothing around it for tourist or visiter interests.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I assure you that we are working hard on the value customers receive compared to our pricing strategies but it becomes difficult during this time of year in particular being around Carnival. I would like an opportunity to discuss your situation in more detail and can be reached at gm@rposthotel.com. Sincerely, Andrew
  • Ranjit V
    Burke, United States
    “JUST NOT A PLACE TO STAY !!”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    For the price I paid, I got a rusty room with a lot of stuff just not acceptable --- had to change room first day ...... then opted to move out to marriott after second night ...... stay was just NOT worth the money !! I took pictures of the room and showed it to staff ---- no reaction --- both rooms had RUSTED and BROKEN stuff !! Just BADDD !!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. In the meantime, I would like to discuss your experience further and can be reached at gm@rposthotel.com. Sincerely, Andrew
  • Ad D
    Hilvarenbeek, The Netherlands
    “poor”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I think this hotel is far too expensive for the quality of the rooms, the overall status of the hotel is out dated, the breakfast is is of lower level. Again pricing far too high for this hotel, don't understand how they can ask such a price !!! The people that work at the hotel try to do there best however mangement is poor, the bulding and rooms are out dated, not very clean, aircondition very old, etc etc
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. With reference to our buffet dishes, we do try to incorporate many of the local foods and traditional recipes, however we can review this and our al a carte menus. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used as we make improvements and consider new opportunities in the future. Sincerely, Andrew
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.