CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
120 East Main Street
Rochester  NY  14604  United States
LAT: 43.156729 LONG: -77.60986
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 333-3333 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (585) 546-6400 FAX: +1 (585) 546-3908

EMAIL:
Hotel Information

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

http://www.radisson.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14604/nyroches

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 754 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 32 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    296
  • Very Good
    220
  • Average
    123
  • Poor
    71
  • Terrible
    44

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    165
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    80
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    310

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hotel in Rochester, New York Rochester Hotel's Modern Lobby Rochester, NY Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Rochester Rochester Hotel with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
nice furnishings. Exterior Radisson Rochester Grand Ballroom Radisson Rochester Prefunction Upstairs Mezzanine Radisson Rochester Riverview Ball Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dave C
    Geneseo, NY, United States
    “Another Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Superb in every category from the check-in process, to the food and beverage service and variety, to well appointed rooms, great beds, and an easy checkout process. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have never been disappointed.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Debra B
    merrick, United States
    “Comfort and Convenience!”
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If looking for a comfortable quiet room, with easy access to a reasonably priced breakfast in hotel, the Radisson is the one. Great housekeeping, great guest services. Legends restaurant convenient and adequate for breakfast. Airport shuttle responsive and convenient. Highly recommend if visiting rochester area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Dear Debra, Thank you for the feedback that you recently provided through Trip Advisor! We are glad that you found our property comfortable and convenient and that our associates and property exceeded your expectations! I am very proud of the efforts of our entire service team and will be sure to pass along your kind words to them! Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester!
  • elizabethevinsm
    “Terrible”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel needs a complete overhaul. At the very least, they could pressure wash the building! The whole area is suffering, like many downtowns these days, but this hotel is neglected. The parking deck is like a dungeon. The decor is tired and worn out. The downtown area is NOT SAFE. If you can, skip this location.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the feedback that you recently provided through Trip Advisor! We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. That being said, you will be happy to know that in addition to re-painting our entire garage, we are in the process of scheduling some renovations to our lobby, elevator cabs and restaurant this summer. I apologize that you perceived the downtown area unsafe. We continue to work closely with the City and other development organizations to revitalize the area. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.