CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
120 East Main Street
Rochester  NY  14604  United States
LAT: 43.156729 LONG: -77.60986
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 967-9033 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (585) 546-6400 FAX: +1 (585) 546-3908

EMAIL:
Hotel Information

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

http://www.radisson.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14604/nyroches

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 695 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    274
  • Very Good
    203
  • Average
    111
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    155
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    79
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hotel in Rochester, New York Rochester Hotel's Modern Lobby Rochester, NY Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Rochester Rochester Hotel with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
nasty stains and hairs on the sheets IN the bed... nice furnishings. Radisson Rochester King duct tape Beautiful bathroom - good lighting too

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Samuel F
    New York, United States
    “Dated Relic in Rochester”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It looks they are making attempts to renovate the interior but the rooms are lacking in modern amenities to help charge and use smart phones and tablets. The good thing about the hotel is it is located downtown and connects with the convention center.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Dear Samuel, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I apologize for the condition issues that you experienced and have addressed your concerns with our team. Please note that we expect to complete the renovation of our lobby, restaurant and other public space this coming Spring. Since, you were less than satisfied with your experience, I would like to invite you back to legends at a future date that is acceptable to you and I will personally ensure your 100% satisfaction. Please let me know the next time you are in Rochester.
  • Ruth(Rizzo) V
    Port Jefferson Station, United States
    “Wedding”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Would not recommend having a wedding or even staying at this hotel. Had a large group of churches and could not contain the children which ran rampart all night and during the day. Price for rooms is high with no breakfast included.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Dear Ruth, Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize that you were inconvenienced with the convention that we had in house during the wedding that you attended. Our team was able to separate the groups and I know our security team worked closely with the group to minimize any issues related to noise on the guest floors. I do understand that the wedding was beautiful and as a gesture of goodwill would like to invite you back for a future stay the next time you are in Rochester. Safe travels.
  • Merika H
    rochester, United States
    “What a waste of my money”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Unfortunately I had great expectations for the Radisson and I was completely disappointed. The food was awful and the service was the same. Breakfast wasn't delivered though I paid for it and the room service card was left outside the door the minute we arrived. The hotel services (toothpaste,towels) took 35 minutes to show up. Overall it was terrible. I'm pretty easy to please and this was ridiculous.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Dear Merika, Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay at our property. I am disappointed that you were unable to rate us a 5. I will be sure to review your concerns with our team. Please contact me directly the next time you are in town and I would be happy to ensure your 100% satisfaction.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.