CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
175 Jefferson Road
Rochester  New York  14623  US
LAT: 43.091257 LONG: -77.66365
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+1 (800) 333-3333 (US/Canada Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +1 (585) 475-1910 FAX: +1 (585) 475-9633

Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport

http://www.radisson.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochrd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 263 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    53
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    67
  • Poor
    46
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    79

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport Lodging near Rochester Airport Accommodations in Rochester Rochester Hotel Rooms Rochester, New York Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
Radisson Airport Hotel The outdoor patio was pretty apple pie from the restaurant hotel. really good! chicken caesar salad from the restaurant hotel. delish! view from the hotel restaurant. nice!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gail E
    Pine City, United States
    “Very Comfortable Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay was for a meeting held at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The only problem was that I could hear the people in the adjoining room, but they were not very noisy, so it was not a problem worth reporting, and it just made me aware so I kept the volume of the TV down so I did not bother them. The room for the meeting was very comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed to make the meeting a success from their end.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dina A
    cleveland ohio, United States
    “Good Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The check in and check out was very fast. Employees are friendly and the room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. swimming pool is indoor which was good, since it's winter time and very cold. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John K
    Markham, Canada
    “Great for sports teams”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great service and facilities, good restaurant right in the hotel and lots of other food options very close by. We stayed for a volleyball tournament over the weekend and were very pleased with the rooms and the pool for a decent sized group.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ravinder T
    Brampton, Canada
    “No warm water and rude staff member”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    first the positive part, almost all staff members were professional and courteous. the facility overall was clean and had a good ambiance. on the negative side, i complained about no warm water and the front desk told me that the pipes are probably cold and i should run the water for 15 minutes for warm water to come in. they offered to move me, but also said that I would most likely have the same issue in another room. unfortunately, i just came from the pool, sitting wet in my room waiting for the water to warm up... not a positive experience. also, a server at the breakfast area was a little rude, i obviously didn't tip her.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2015
    Dear Stacey, I am very sorry you experienced problems during your stay. I will be sure to review your comments with our team. Our goal is for all guests to have an enjoyable stay and a good night sleep. We will use your feed back to improve the skills of the staff so that when we have teams and other guests in house everyone has a great experience. Thank you for your comments.
  • Stacey H
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Rocky start...may not be best choice for sports teams”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel as one of the contracted hotels with the hockey tournament. One would think that if they are a contracted hotel, they would welcome kids...well...not so much. There is a gentleman on staff that patrols the place, and I don't think he likes people in general. Within the first 5 minutes we were there, the kids got in trouble, and were told to keep it down (we arrived at 4:45pm). Later that night the parents were chatting while waiting and getting on the elevator, and the unhappy gentleman stopped the elevator and told the PARENTS to stop talking and keep it down. We were not loud, not drinking, we were coming from the pool where we were SUPERVISING our kids. One of the grandparents was even asked to leave the pool because she had a cup of hot tea in a Radisson styrofoam cup that was from her room. If you are going to host sports teams (and there were 4 in the hotel at the same time), you need to understand that there are KIDS on these teams. In sharing stories, ALL of the teams had the same experience, one that wasn't making us feel very welcome. Then I met Heather. She ROCKS. She listened, was helpful, and things changed a bit after speaking with her. Gina at the bar also went above and beyond for us, and to these ladies, I want to personally thank you. The place is a bit dated, and some of the rooms that some people had were absolutely disgusting, mine was ok. One kid on the team had to change rooms 3 times. Location to the rinks was awesome, and as previously noted, the bar was ok, and the kids really enjoyed the pool table. I can understand why the hotel would be a little wary if they have had a bad experience with teams before, but all kids are not bad, and if you don't want to deal with them, then don't be the contracted hotel for the sporting events, and you won't have to deal with them! Great hockey tournament, would definitely come back to play, probably would not stay at this hotel again if given the choice.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2015
    Dear Stacey, I am sorry you experienced problems during your stay. I will be sure to review your comments with our staff so that we can improve our service. Our goal is to ensure that all guests have a great stay and a good night sleep. We will use your comments to train the staff on how to better handle youth sports teams. Thank you for your comments.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.