BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 282 traveler reviews
Ranked #113 of 272 hotels in San Diego

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    113
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Executive Suite Montadura Ballroom Rotunda Ballroom Rotunda Wedding Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dwight B
    Fremont, United States
    “Nice hotel, nice room.”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is nice and well located. The room is large and well appointed. I would stay there again, especially since the company I work with is right across the street. The pillows were also very nice. I'd like to find out where they came from.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lakegirl1
    San Francisco, California
    “Good value...”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room was very clean and spacious, however the hallways and dining area were a bit old and tired. That said it was a very good value. Housekeeping was not well organized, and quality control lacking. For three nights it was ok. It was very busy Saturday night, but still quiet in our room.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jack W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and ratings. I have shared it with our Executive Housekeeper who sends her apologies and is taking a closer look at the situation. She is very prideful of her department and is determined to resolve any and all concerns. We also open to any suggestions on how else we can enhance our guests overall experience. Please feel free to contact me should you have any other suggestions
  • Carol G
    San Diego, United States
    “Radisson Experience”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This place was noisy, had poor restaurant food choices (very spicy "Buffalo Sauce") and has exterior (not safe) corridors. I will not stay here again. The only reason that I stayed here was because I was with a group.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jack W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2015
    I wish there was a way to personally say that I am so sorry. I also wanted to let you know I value your feedback and have shared it with my staff. In doing so they were asked to provide me with a response of how the issues will get resolved. What my front office staff will be implementing right away is asking our guests if they would like a pool view or external view as some like yourself want to sleep in more so than others. Please know that I am sincerely sorry for the experience. If your travels should bring you back this way please ask for me as I would like to personally apologies.
  • Rod P
    Rancho Bernardo, United States
    “Avoid at all costs”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel books rooms right on the pool and next to the outdoor restaurant. Good luck sleeping when the rug rats scream while they swim, and good luck trying to sleep in the morning when all of the guests line up for their free breakfast. They have no consideration for guests trying to sleep, loud, loud, loud. Stay anywhere but at this location. Highly toxic.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jack W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    I truly apologize that you had such an experience with us. It is something myself and the team feel very disappointed about. In reviewing this situation with my staff we have identified where we fell short and will be working diligently to ensure that should you try us again we will go through great efforts to ensure you dont experience as this again. Please accept my apologies.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.