BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 234 traveler reviews
Ranked #115 of 269 hotels in San Diego

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    94
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Bar Executive Suite Montadura Ballroom Rotunda Ballroom Rotunda Wedding

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Richard A
    rancho bernado
    “avoid this hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    very noisy, the room heat/cooling was almost impossible to control. very hot at night and could not cool the room down. serve breakfast on paper plates and plastic spoon. did not have any tops for the coffee cups "ran out of lids"
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Dear Richard, First and foremost, I am very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I completely understand how the noise and the functionality of the AC unit was a huge inconvenience for you. Our team is dedicated to ensure that every guest leaves happy, and I apologize that we have failed! If you have the time, I would love to further speak with you regarding this situation. Once again, my most sincere apologies and hope to connect with you soon. Warm regards, Brigitte Ruiz-Assistant General Manager
  • Todd W
    Arlington, United States
    “Missing items from room”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Left behind a pair of tennis shoes, went back day later after checking out shoes nowhere to be found, hotel staff "didn't see any shoes in room", yeah right The hotel location was good, easy access to highways, the pool area was nice didn't get a chance to use it. Hotel was more like a motel with access to rooms outside, old carpet and curtains, needs some updates
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    March 22, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
  • Paula S
    Riverbank, California, Usa
    “Excellent Accommodations”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is gracious and accommodating. It needs a restaurant, though. Breakfast buffet was all that was offered to my knowledge. The eggs, sausages, and bacon were tasty and they offered French toast or waffles on different days. Cut up fruit and yogurt were only offered on one day of our three-day stay, but bananas and apples were offered each day. My only disappointment was you couldn't order lunch or dinner or even a hamburger since they don't have a restaurant.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Douglas H
    San Mateo, United States
    “Great stay - would go again!”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed our stay the Radisson very much. The room was clean, updated and everything work. We asked for an early check in and our room was ready at the desired check in time. Would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2015
    Hello Douglas, I am delighted to hear that you will definitely be back to our hotel! Glad to learn that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in, as requested. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Brigitte Ruiz- Assistant General Manager
  • Amy S
    New Orleans, United States
    “Has plenty of amenities”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of conveniently placed outlets to charge phones, laptops, etc. High quality TV. The bathroom and shower was nice. Breakfast has good selection of items - hot food and cold. Strong fresh coffee and all kinds of tea. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2015
    Sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us Amy! It truly is a nice and satisfying feeling to learn that we’ve met your expectations throughout your stay. Hope you had a safe trip back to New Orleans and hope to see you back in Sunny San Diego in the near future! Warm regards, Brigitte Ruiz- Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.