Radisson

Radisson Hotel San Isidro

http://www.radisson.com/san-isidro-lima-27-hotel-pe/peisidro
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 263 traveler reviews
Ranked #29 of 207 hotels in Lima
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    128
  • Very Good
    97
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    76
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    77

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel San Isidro Welcoming Hotel in Lima, Peru Lima Hotel Suite Suites in Lima Lima Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro Pool Meeting Room Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gregorio Gustav... A
    Fort Worth, United States
    “Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very well located half block from 2 de Mayo Av. in San Isidro, a lot of of good restaurants, 3 blocks from banks and supermarkets. Breakfast buffet is excellent, bar in the evening open until 11:00pm, $10 free drinks daily per room. Clean, small pool and nice gym. Good service and parking lot free for you and your guests. Very secure area, 15 minutes from "Miraflores" district and beaches. Yes, I'll come back again.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We are very glad that you liked our facilities & location. We also, appreciate your kind words about your perception of the Hotel. On behalf of Radisson Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, I would like to thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jesica Bellido Front Desk Manager
  • arieloscard
    “Not a great experience”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The first thing we found troubling was that they wanted us to pay for the full stay at check in, something that has never been required of us before. Secondly, I really didn't like that they had to make copies of my family's passport including our children. I asked if these copies would be destroyed when checking out and they said they needed to keep them filed indefinitely. I must say this has never happened in any of our stays in any other country, ever! Also, the front desk staff was the most unfriendly I have ever encountered and I have traveled all over the world. They never greeted us when coming in, even thought they were right on your face when going into the elevator. When checking in they acted as if they were annoyed with their job. I even received a call from the front desk at 11pm when I was sleeping to tell me something about an extra charge they needed to add, I couldn't believe they woke me up when they could have contacted me earlier. The restaurant food was good and the restaurant staff were nice and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean, not extraordinary. This hotel has to work on the training of the staff, it's not a cheap hotel for Lima's standards it's actually expensive so the least they should do is treat their guests nice.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro we apologize for the inconvinient you had on the check in. I would like to let you know that it is not necessary to pay for your stay in advance, that was our mistake. Nevertheless, in order to exonerate you from the Sales Taxes it is necessary to have a photocopy of the passport and TAM (Tarjeta Andina de Migración - Immigration Card) with the entry stamp. Unfortunatelly, it can not be destroy after your departure because the Goverment request this documents in order to valid the tax exoneration. I would also like to let you know that we are taking care of the concers you share in order to avoid the same issue occurs in the future. Kind Regards, Jessica Bellido Font Desk Manager
  • Vip P
    Burke, United States
    “excellent hotel. excellent service.”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    hotel need to correct website for asking age of children and therefore extra charge if any at the time of booking. Do not leave it for surprise. otherwise excellent hotel. excellent service. everything was ready before check in time. fast check out. good breakfast.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the Tripadvisor users. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro we thank you for your preference and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jessica Bellido Front Desk Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.