BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 507 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 86 hotels in San Jose

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    205
  • Average
    87
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    80
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    126
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    54
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    157

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson San Jose Hotel Exterior Accommodation in San Jose Lodging in San Jose San Jose Hotel's Executive Lounge Fitness Center at This San Jose Hotel
Traveler Photos
Radisson San Jose Costa Rica Bedroom first stay. Omelet station at breakfast Breakfast area Breakfast area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Willem N
    Delft, The Netherlands
    “nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The radisson hotel is a very nice and clean hotel. Our room was comfortable and very clean with a good airconditioning. The personel was very helpfull and nice. We could use the internet to confirm our flight and to check our emails. The taxiservice was good and the Caribbe Busterminal is just a 5 minutes walk
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2015
    Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica Dear Willem N: Kindest regards from all our staff and myself, this is to thank you for choosing us for your stay in San Jose, we are very pleased that our services be your total satisfaction and to stay out of class, all want to serve again here hoping it very soon, when traveling through this area. Sincerely Jose Pablo Zarzosa M. Guest service Manager Radisson San Jose Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555
  • Wesley M
    United States
    “Businees trip to CR”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here for 3 nights on the executive floor and the service was excellent. The ability to go down the hall and get a capuccino from the coffee station was great. The one issu is my room was next to the highway and the trucks at 5 am will use their motor braking and can wake you up if you are a light sleeper.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2015
    Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica Dear Wesley M: Kindest regards from all our staff and myself, this is ed to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience in our hotel, we are pleased to know that our services be your total satisfaction, if asking the most sincere apologies for the inconvenience to the external noise into your assigned room, have dealt with the reception department to take the necessary actions regarding the assignment of the rooms and take into account this information, we want to return to serve again when traveling through this area. Sincerely Jose Pablo Zarzosa M. Guest service Manager Radisson San Jose Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555
  • jalabi84
    “Hotel Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We all know San Jose isn't the most pretty capital city in Central America; however, this Hotel lets you forget about the city and focus the beauty of the installations. It is a small paradise in a hectic city. I actually enjoyed the hotel and had a great time in the jacuzzi, pool and restaurants. The food was delicious; however, a bit overpriced. The people here are great and have customer service as a priority.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2015
    Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica Dear jalabi84: Kindest regards from all our staff and myself, this is to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we are here extremely pleased that our services and facilities were your total satisfaction, and stay out of class, we would have the opportunity to serve you again in near future. Sincerely Jose Pablo Zarzosa M. Guest service Manager Radisson San Jose Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555
  • Rony C
    sarasota, United States
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We loved the hotel from the entrance to our rooms. Clean and comfortable, the hotel and the staff were amazing. The fitness center (Gold's Gym) was a great idea and makes me wonder how come more hotels don't use the system of getting a already stablished gym to take care of their fitness. Very nice. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I am in San Jose, Costa Rica
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica Dear Rony C: Kindest regards from all our staff and myself, thank you for choosing this for your stay in San Jose, we are extremely pleased that our services and your stay were first class, and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel much, which we are committed to providing the best service, everyone here is looking forward to serving you again, hoping that soon, when traveling through this area. Sincerely Jose Pablo Zarzosa M. Guest service Manager Radisson San Jose Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.