Radisson

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

http://www.radisson.com/scranton-hotel-pa-18503/pascrant
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 479 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    156
  • Very Good
    123
  • Average
    85
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    49

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    150
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    123
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    96

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
Traveler Photos
Beautiful stained glass ceiling as viewed from above This is the restaurant from the second floor. Out Front Lobby Lighting

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Trainer17281
    Goodyear, Arizona
    “Quick stay in Scranton”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Great hotel in central Scranton. Food and service are excellent. If you are a Radisson club member have absolute proof because they will not believe you and you will receive none of the benefits. Otherwise, service was great. Small parking lot but close to hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 569jodyc
    “Awesome”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel was awesome!!!! I would highly recommend you stary here... Clean, convenient and the most friendly staff you could ever imagine.. Don't miss this opportunity to stay at one of the nicest places in the area
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Wayne D
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Historic Beauty”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a historic renovated train station with all the modern amenities and old time charm. The standard room runs a shade small but still maneuverable. The value can not be surpassed as you have onsite Starbucks and Bar along with wifi.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ronald C
    La Vergne, United States
    “Radisson in Scranton, PA”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was lacking in all areas of concern from their customer service to old infrastructure. The beds were supposed to be adjustable but were inoperable and the overall experience was one of the worst I have encountered in some time.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MBK_GM, General Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review; we are very sorry to have disappointed you. The Sleep Number Beds in the hotel have been replaced by Serta Ever-Nu Plush pillow-top mattresses as we continue our exciting guest room renovations. We take great pride in working with the Historical Society in the continued restoration and improvements of this remarkable piece of history. I am very disappointed that our staff levels were not up to their usual level of excellence. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding the specifics so I may address as our staff has tremendous pride and usually excels beyond expectation. I have reached out prior and do hope to talk soon. I can be reached directly at 570.558.3917.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.