Radisson

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

http://www.radisson.com/scranton-hotel-pa-18503/pascrant
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 426 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    62
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    110
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    82

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
Traveler Photos
This is the restaurant from the second floor. Exterior Lobby Room These photos cover the enter inner perimeter of the bath tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kera G
    Watkins Glen, New York, United States
    “Beautiful hotel and great staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is gorgeous! We stayed in the Pheobe Snow suite which was a nice upgrade and very spacious. The staff was all very helpful and polite. The morning we checked out there was a Disney Frozen party with a meet & greet with the characters. One of the managers invited us to stop by and have our 6 year old daughter meet the characters and get her picture taken. That made her day and anything that makes my daughter that happy is awesome. The breakfast food was pretty good as well. Lounge seemed like a good place to hang out, though we did not visit.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Vasudevan M
    plainsboro, United States
    “Poorly Managed - Apathy on the customer care”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Issues with room service, clean up, not inclined in sorting out the problems of the customer, no follow up - and all this for a regular business stay over 6 months period. Any and all issues have to be highlighted to get attention beyond the front desk; Had two instances of room not made - allocated a room that was not made at 2am in the morning check-in. Another instance- checked out one day ahead of the room with no answers on my belongings. Upon checking in back for one more day per the reservation request- got the same room - not made - but found my belongings intact.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Anna B
    Scranton, PA, United States
    “Beautiful hotel, but housekeeping needs work”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was beautiful, but our housekeeping was awful. Used earplugs and urine stains in the bathroom as well as chocolate crumbs, pudding cups and unopened medicines left in the room made the experience less enjoyable for us.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Reg1101
    Dalton, Massachusetts
    “Pleasant Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We attended my nephew's wedding at The Radisson Lackawanna Scranton, PA. Room was excellent. I recommend trying to get on the 6th floor that faces the front. Great views and nice big windows. I can honestly say everything about the place was fantastic. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. If I ever find myself in Scranton again, I will definitely stay there.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Nancy L
    Jupiter, United States
    “I do not recommend this hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    In regard to the guest rooms at this hotel, without a doubt, this is the worst hotel we have ever had the misfortune to visit. We changed our room three times during our stay. One or all of the rooms had the following problems; unsanitary/dirty, damaged furniture, stained carpeting, furniture and curtains, malfunctioning toilets, broken toilet paper holder, broken hair dryer, no comforter on the bed, no shower cap, dirty microwave dirty refrigerator. A refrigerator, microwave and used room service food tray, from another room, was left outside our room for two days, we called and asked to have it removed. We did not receive daily housekeeping services or clean towels, no decaf coffee and the "upgraded amenities" were not existent. I asked to speak with the General Manager, but was told he was unavailable, I left my name at the front desk and asked to have him contact me at his convenience, he never contacted me. I cannot believe that the Radisson corporation would allow such dilapidated hotel to operate under their name and I am especially upset at the rate I was charged to stay in this hotel. To add insult to injury after we checked out of your hotel our flight on US Air was cancelled and they put us up for a night, where? At the Radisson! With all of the problems with the rooms, I must comment that all of the staff that we encountered were exceedingly professional, polite and accommodating. From my own observations the staff was inundated with complaints from registered guests, they remained calm and did their best to rectify the problems, but there is little they can do to solve the horrific conditions of the guest rooms. Those staff members who names I recall were Shoshanna (front desk), Patrick and Chris from the restaurants, the gentlemen who transported us to and from the airport, the maintenance man Gene (?) and Michael the Housekeeping manager. The breakfast menu was quite good and all of the restaurant staff were outstanding. The only saving grace at this hotel is the quality of its staff. A hotel that is full of promise and missed opportunities.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Melissa W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to respond to our TripAdvisor site about your stay with us. I would love to be able to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact myself directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience or email myself directly at melissa.watson@radisson.com I do apologize about what you had experienced during your stay and want to help rectify the situation immediately!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.