Radisson

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

http://www.radisson.com/scranton-hotel-pa-18503/pascrant
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 724 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    236
  • Very Good
    178
  • Average
    137
  • Poor
    101
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    247
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    190
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    146

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
Traveler Photos
Property Main Lackawanna Station at Night Exceptional Social Events Full Service Finest Standard 2 Queen City View Rooms

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Milo S
    south sterling
    “anniversary trip”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Poor service for price. A/c did not work, temperature went up to 81 degrees after maint. persons were there. Gave me a fan, then tried the shower which did not work. Front desk said they knew about the problem but yet they never told me before going in. Want a refund
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that the A/C and shower were not working properly. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
  • Liz V
    Hershey, United States
    “Nice but needs work in areas”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Other than a Starbucks, no place to get coffee. Have a restaurant but no room service. I was told by front desk that all Radissons have gotten rid of room service. Very inconvenient and very slow service at the café. Make sure to reserve a room on any side other than the back of the building facing the University soccer field. Huge Klieg lights on until after 11pm that flood your room with light.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Katie C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Good Evening, Liz! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! I am thrilled you chose to stay with us, however I am concerned about of the experiences you had with some of our food and beverage options. We do in fact provide Room Service daily, from 6:30 am until 10:00 pm, however Radisson has discontinued the breakfast door hangers in our rooms. We are currently exploring options similar to this concept, as this is a very convenient option for an early morning caffeine boost, which I completely understand the importance of. I would also like to apologize for the stadium lights from the University of Scranton athletic field. As part of our current guest room renovations, we are including full blackout drapes to ensure this is not an issue any longer for our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding this and I can assure you that they are being addressed. On behalf of the Radisson, we thank you for your feedback and your honesty in your review. We hope to see you next time! Katie C, Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.