Radisson

Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

http://www.radisson.com/scranton-hotel-pa-18503/pascrant
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 541 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    176
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    98
  • Poor
    76
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    182
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    138
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    103

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
Traveler Photos
This is the restaurant from the second floor. Property Main Lackawanna Station at Night Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Phillip E
    Washington, United States
    “Below Radisson Standards”
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is not maintained to Radisson standards. The furnishings are worn and/or broken and the hotel and grounds are not clean. As we parked our car and walked into the hotel we had to step over garbage on the stair to the entrance. Signs announced that the hotel is being refurbished. It needs it. My advice: wait until they refurbish the facility. At that point, it will be incumbent on local management to keep it well maintained and clean.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Peter S
    eastern, United States
    “radisson lackawanna hotel, scranton P.A.”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    being a rail fan staying at an old converted lackawanna station into a hotel was interesting. the lobby is fantastic.the rooms ok ..the 5 dollar a day parking fee an insult..the rooms cost enough why this cheap money grab. including breakfast in the price would be nice as there are limited options in scranton within walking distance on the weekends. would i return? maybe....
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • mauimam
    Supply, North Carolina
    “Historic Station”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Radisson at Lackawanna Station is so beautiful. The lobby, restaurant, and 1st floor is wonderfully maintained. The balance of the hotel, rooms, etc. are in poor condition. The rooms are in serious need of updating and better maintenance of the housekeeping. The food is good but they were out of bagels for 3 days. The lounge is very nice and is very enjoyable.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Stephen K
    Kingston, Canada
    “Superior quality at a sensible price”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was drawn to historic charm of the Hotel and it's downtown location. (It was also more affordable than the competition across the road). I was just a tourist in Scranton but my one night stay at the Lackawanna Radisson enhanced my visit greatly.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jennifer L
    Mansfield, PA, United States
    “Excellent Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was spacious, clean and beautiful. The lobby and all rooms I used were historic, yet updated and beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and anticipated my needs. The only thing I would change would be an update to the internet. My specific room did not get great Internet reception.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.