Radisson

Radisson Hotel Sudbury

http://www.radisson.com/sudbury-hotel-on-p3e4s4/onsudbur
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 246 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Sudbury

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    88
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    55
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    120

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Sudbury Hotel Exterior Sudbury Hotel with Fitness Centre Saltwater Pool at Sudbury Hotel Hotel in Sudbury with Pool and Whirlpool Relax in Our Sudbury Hotel's Hot Tub
Traveler Photos
Bar Meeting Room Suite Standard Room Meeting Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Neal L
    “Exceptional Service”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were here for the weekend for a convention and checking in was very busy and not all rooms were available. The manager, James, offered us a free upgrade for the first night which was very generous of him to do and the room, no, rooms, were huge, with fireplace and jacuzzi as well. The next two nights we moved into our original room and it was very clean and the beds were perfect and we slept well every night. Customer service at the front desk was also exceeded by Jenna who took very good care of us during our stay here. Every Radisson should have a Jenna working there. Thanks again for everything!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Neil, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments about our staff is very much appreciated. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate you and we are happy that you enjoyed your upgrade for the first night, and your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours truly, J. Lamore Duty Manager
  • ryanjohnoscarmrl
    “Overpriced, and the opposite of Modern”
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    As it says in the title, this hotel is the opposite of modern. The room was nice, and the bathroom was fairly nice with hard surface counter, and it was all clean. However, the flooring, carpet, hallways, etc, all look like they are from That 70's Show. It was an expensive stay, at an overpriced average hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your room and found our hotel clean. We are disappointed that you did like our decor throughout the hotel, we went through an extensive renovation a few years ago. We do appreciate your comments. Yours truly, J. Lamore Duty Manager
  • Kimberly R
    Sudbury, Canada
    “Needs improvement”
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was ok, but the pool was cold and people were drinking alcohol around the kids - did not like that - it needs to be monitored. Movie channel was down, beds were uncomfortable. The beds we had were sleep number beds but we did not find that out until we were leaving when we happened to look behind our beds for lost stuff, and found the controllers which were unplugged.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our mattresses are no long sleep number beds, I'm sorry you were mis-informed. All of our mattress are new and we receive compliments on a daily basis with regards to our new mattresses. Our pool area is not supervised however our staff is in the area on a regular basis to ensure our chemical levels are correct. If you would of brought this matter to our attention we would of addressed it immediately. We hope that you will decide to return to the Radisson Hotel Sudbury. Yours truly, J. Lamore Duty Manager
  • Ronald Mr B
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Radisson Sudbury”
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a nice home away from home when I travel to Sudbury on business. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Pesto's next door is part of the experience, and I often chat with other business people and vacationers who've enjoyed the Radisson.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and it was a pleasure to have you at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to the area. Yours truly, J. Lamore Duty Manager
  • Murray C
    Kitchener, Canada
    “Outstanding people at this hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From the GM to the front desk to the cleaning staff, everybody in this hotel was pleasant & helpful at all times. The restaurant has outstanding food for our tastes, and we loved the opportunity to unwind in the pool and whirlpool. Staff was very accommodating of our big dog, too.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Murray, Thank you very much for your review, it was our pleasure hosting you at the Radisson Hotel Sudbury. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours truly, J. Lamore Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.