Radisson

Radisson Hotel Sudbury

http://www.radisson.com/sudbury-hotel-on-p3e4s4/onsudbur
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 223 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 31 hotels in Sudbury

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    84
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    102

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Sudbury Hotel Exterior Sudbury Hotel with Fitness Centre Saltwater Pool at Sudbury Hotel Hotel in Sudbury with Pool and Whirlpool Relax in Our Sudbury Hotel's Hot Tub
Traveler Photos
Exterior Bathroom - small Room 134 Bed Bug Bite, (Itchy & Getting Infected) Family Fun in our Salt Water Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gary W
    Hamilton, Canada
    “Sudbury surprise”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would recommend this Radisson Hotel above the other Sudbury hotels I've used. Good value, clean, and staff are courteous. Restaurant was very good as well at the price level. There is a great swimming pool, unfortunately, I didn't get time to take advantage. Perhaps you will.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Andy B
    “Not up to Radisson's standards”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Two-night stay. Both times breakfast took 45 minutes from entering the restaurant to being served (for bacon, egg and homefries). Staff has never heard of Radisson's airline partners and would not give frequent flyer points. The mall attached to the hotel is less than half-full, and seems to have more security walking around than customers. Unsafe to leave the hotel at night. Rooms are well maintained, though the bathroom is dated and shower was cheaply renovated.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Hotel S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2015
    Dear Andy B Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry for the delay in service at the restaurant and have addressed the issue with our team. The staff is aware of the airline booking unfortunately they had to check with the Front office manager since there was a confusion when mentioned its paid by the airline. The promotions are to book at a better price and paid a the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Sudbury on your next visit.. Regards.. Radisson Sudbury team.
  • David L
    Belleville, Canada
    “Great Experience”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed in many hotels over the years but found the staff at this hotel to be exceptional. The housekeepers all said hello or good morning as I walked through the halls; the cooks all said hello as they walked by patrons in the restaurant. I found it to be a pleasant and comfortable environment to be in. The food in the restaurant was excellent! The rooms were very nice with very comfortable beds
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Hotel S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2015
    Dear David L Thanks you for taking time to give us your sinciere feedback. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your next visit..
  • tnttroy
    Trenton, Canada
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Fantastic service, very clean and the pool and tub were quite relaxing. There was a hockey group staying at the hotel which was loud but it was hardly the fault of the hotel however the staff should have been a little more observant. Teens running around until 3 am
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Hotel S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review,
    March 28, 2015
    Dear Tnttroy Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Radisson Sudbury.. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed staying at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Radisson Sudbury.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.