Radisson

Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo

http://www.radisson.com/toledo-hotel-oh-43614/usautol
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 208 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Toledo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    65
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    74

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Traveler Photos
Morse Wellness Center The black stuff on the bedskirt handicapped room has a useful shower... the exterior on a snowy day a small pantry where you can purchase snacks

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Karen B
    Toledo, United States
    “Toledo hotel and dining”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was comfy. The comforters were light and soft. Bathroom was tiny. Skip eating in the dining room. Service was horrible. Sent back a salad entree 3x's! One of us had chicken & that was overcooked. We sat for 3 1/2 miserable hours.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dawn C
    Defiance, United States
    “Great getaway!”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    ***** Five star A great hotel close to hospital, has heated pool friendly staff, great food and lounge area. It was very clean and close to mall, shopping, everything. Rob at front desk makes you feel so welcome and even remember us being a past guest.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2015
    Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your recent stay at the Radisson at the University of Toledo. We were so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the indoor pool and spa and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff top notch. I will be sure to share you review with Rob and we all agree that Rob takes a personal interest in our guests to make them feel special. Thank you for being a repeat guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson soon. Warmest Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • Josh F
    kill devil hills, United States
    “no points”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    great staff...old hotel...no rewards. The Bar staff and Breakfast staff are top notch. Older hotel but they try and keep things up. I have stayed here 3 times in the last 4 months but because I have a corporate rate I have not been given any points- I wish they would fix this problem
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2015
    Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel at the University of Toledo. We were so pleased to hear how happy you are with the service provided by our Bar and Restaurant staff. Not sure if you noticed the changes in our 3100 Bar, but we recently added many TV's with all of the Direct TV Sports Packages. MLB starts this week. I am so sorry to hear about the issue with your Club Carlson points. If you would kindly call me directly at the hotel, I will be more than happy to research this for you. I just need your company name and last name to research your recent past stays at the hotel. Thank you so much for your business and I am looking forward to speaking with you and welcoming you back to the Radisson in the near future. Kind Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • Anna D
    Toledo, United States
    “Interesting Crowd”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel itself is very nice. Clean. Big rooms. Nice pool. Good food. HOWEVER, the area is colorful. When we checked in there was speed dating going on at the bar with a few colorful 'ladies', some who may or may not have been selling themselves. And then the next night there were police in the lobby escorting out a rap band that had been smoking pot. Not the hotel's fault. Just attracts certain people.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your recent stay in March. It was very nice to hear that you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Please accept our apologies for what occurred during your stay. We take the safety and well being of our guests very seriously and do take extra measures to ensure this. However, there are times like that weekend when extra measures had to be taken with a few guests. Again, we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson in the near future. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • 768kathyz
    “good experience at Radisson U of Toledo”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very clean hotel could use some updates. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Very understaffed in the restaurant and bar. Very helpful with directions and wake up calls were right on the money! We had an experience that included a bachelor party staying in the hotel with heavy partying happening and after 3 warnings the police were called to evict the party. Security came from the University and helped to assure the other customers.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your recent stay. We are so glad you found the hotel to be clean and the beds comfortable. Please accept our apologies for the slow service you experienced in our Restaurant and Bar. Rest assure that this is not how we staff and we are extremely sorry for the lack of service you received. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Maryann White General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.