Radisson

Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo

http://www.radisson.com/toledo-hotel-oh-43614/usautol
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 205 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Toledo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Traveler Photos
Morse Wellness Center The black stuff on the bedskirt handicapped room has a useful shower... the exterior on a snowy day a small pantry where you can purchase snacks

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Anna D
    Toledo, United States
    “Interesting Crowd”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel itself is very nice. Clean. Big rooms. Nice pool. Good food. HOWEVER, the area is colorful. When we checked in there was speed dating going on at the bar with a few colorful 'ladies', some who may or may not have been selling themselves. And then the next night there were police in the lobby escorting out a rap band that had been smoking pot. Not the hotel's fault. Just attracts certain people.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your recent stay in March. It was very nice to hear that you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Please accept our apologies for what occurred during your stay. We take the safety and well being of our guests very seriously and do take extra measures to ensure this. However, there are times like that weekend when extra measures had to be taken with a few guests. Again, we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson in the near future. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • 768kathyz
    “good experience at Radisson U of Toledo”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very clean hotel could use some updates. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Very understaffed in the restaurant and bar. Very helpful with directions and wake up calls were right on the money! We had an experience that included a bachelor party staying in the hotel with heavy partying happening and after 3 warnings the police were called to evict the party. Security came from the University and helped to assure the other customers.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your recent stay. We are so glad you found the hotel to be clean and the beds comfortable. Please accept our apologies for the slow service you experienced in our Restaurant and Bar. Rest assure that this is not how we staff and we are extremely sorry for the lack of service you received. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Maryann White General Manager
  • andrea D
    Maumee, Ohio
    “Family Friendly”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice large pool and whirlpool. The fitness center was nice. The dinner and bar area was nice. The bartender was very good. I had a salmon sandwich, which was excellent. I think the breakfast food was not very good and not included in the price and expensive. Not worth the money. Waitress was very friendly though.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo. We were so glad that you enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness center. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed your salmon sandwich and the service from our Bartender Norm. Since your last visit, we have a new Executive Chef and on her first day here, she changed the entire Breakfast Buffet and added many items to what had been offered. Many of our regular guests have given us many compliments on this recent change. We thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Maryann White General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.