BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 257 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Utica

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    89
  • Average
    60
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    85
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    91

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Utica Centre Hotel Awards Utica Hotel's Lobby Sitting Area Utica Hotel's 24-hour Business Center Utica Accommodations Utica Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Breakfast goes heavy on processed food. torn room curtains dirty ventilation ducts poorly sealed room doors                                                                         Radiator

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert P
    Pittsburgh, United States
    “Stay away”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is a pit - I've stayed in better Motel 6s. Dirty and dated. I would not stay here again even if it was free. The carpets in the hallways and the room were stained. The decor is dated. The bathroom was cramped - it had water stains on the ceiling, which looked like they had been there for a while. This hotel was quite a disappointment.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Michael F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback in regards to your last stay. We take our guests comments seriously and review each and every comment on a daily basis with the management team. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and have already come up with solutions to ensure items you noted are corrected. I would like to speak with you directly and can be reached at 315-266-1463 or via email at michael.fults@radisson.com. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Michael Fults General Manger
  • Elizabeth H
    McLean, United States
    “Needs upgrade”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel needs to be renovated. Mold in the bathroom. Elevators broke down. Location was good. Breakfast buffet was had a good selection. Phones in the rooms didn't work and it took several reports to get attention.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Michael F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback in regards to your last stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure items you noted have been corrected. Without feedback like yours we cannot make the necessary changes to ensure we continue to offer the level of service and accommodations that both meet and exceed not only our guests expectations but our own as well. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally at 315-266-1463. Thank you again. Sincerely, Michael Fults General Manger
  • Joseph A
    Dover Plains NY, United States
    “Spot of light in a dead downtown Utica”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The Radisson in Utica was just an average hotel but was the one light in a very dead downtown area. Room was average, but the adjustable bed didn't. Internet connectivity was terrible and slow. The restaurant was good with some creative choices by the chef. A light - but a small one - for downtown Utica NY
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Michael F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback in regards to your last stay. We apologize that you experienced issues with the internet connection during your stay. The week of June 1, 2015 the Radisson Hotel Utica Centre will be installing state of the art wireless internet. This does not obviously make your stay recently any better but future stays you will not experience the same issue. The team is also looking into the sleep number bed in the room you stayed to correct any issues so that future guests will not experience the same problems. Thank you for your kind words regarding the restaurant and I will be sure to forward your comments to them. Again thank you for your feedback. Without feedback from our guests we are unable to make necessary changes to ensure all guests experience the level of service and accommodations we have become known for. Sincerely, Michael A. Fults General Manager
  • Linda Q
    Rochester, United States
    “could have been better”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    There was mold in the bathroom. Staff were not available to answer questions, and when they were around they were more into their own discussions than waiting on the customer. Unaware that breakfast was included in my stay. Unable to listen to TV while exercising due to no headphones. I needed to read all the script.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Michael F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. At Radisson, we want each of our guests to have an enjoyable experience with authentic hospitality. We have forwarded your review to our maintenance department to ensure the mold issue is rectified immediately along with issues within the fitness center. I have also addressed with the team overall the level of customer service that we are to provide each and every guests of the Radisson. Thank you again for your feedback. If I can assist you with any future accommodations, please feel free to contact me directly at 315-266-1463. Sincerely, Michael A. Fults General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.