Radisson

Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre

http://www.radisson.com/utica-hotel-ny-13501/utica
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 283 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Utica

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    94
  • Average
    66
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    99

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Radisson Utica Centre Hotel Awards Utica Hotel's Lobby Sitting Area Utica Hotel's 24-hour Business Center Utica Accommodations Utica Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Sitting area off Main Lobby Reception / Bar area of Large Banquet Room Deck area of Indoor Pool Indoor Pool Main Lobby area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Peter K
    “Bad Experience”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My wife and I stayed one night. The hotel is located downtown Utica. The out side appearance looks run down. The lobby is ok. The room and bathroom is average at best. The sleep by number bed mattress deflated so I could not sleep. The parking garage was not attended when I parked and when we left at 5:30 am. We could have stayed at another hotel for half the price. I was under the impression that the Radisson was a quality hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad C, Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2015
    Peter K, I would like to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations as a guest. I have shared your review with all members of the staff in the hopes that when you return to Utica area you let us show you that we can and will do better. Warm Regards, Amanda Stanek Revenue Manager
  • Reg F
    Albany, United States
    “Radisson Utica was a great stay, and reasonable.”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We had a two day conference at the hotel. The rooms were good, the conference arrangements all went well, the staff were pleasant and helpful and it was a reasonable price. All round a very good experience and I would return.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad C, Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Reg F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the conference that you attended. I am glad to hear that all aspects of your stay and the conference itself went well. I will be sure to pass along your comments to all the staff members. Best Regards, Amanda Stanek Revenue Manager
  • A3382AKmarias
    “Think twice before staying here.”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It is a pity that being in the center of town is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The room was dirty and dusty. The bathroom is extremely small, and needs to be updated. The service at the reception leaves a lot to be desired. Finally, if you decide to use the restaurant, you will be guaranteed a stomachache and lousy service.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad C, Manager at Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Dear A3382AKmarias, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations it is something we do not take lightly. I have reviewed your comments with the Executive housekeeper and the Food and Beverage Manager to make sure these types of things do not take place again. Again I apologize that we did not meet your expectation but I do hope that if you ever return to the Utica area you let us show you that we can and will do better. Best Regards, Amanda Stanek Revenue Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.