BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 218 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Whittier

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    44

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Whittier Hotel Radisson Hotel Whittier Exterior at Night Whittier Hotel's Lobby Lobby Seating at the Radisson Hotel Whittier Standard Hotel Rooms in Whittier
Traveler Photos
Lobby Sleep Number Bed Control Bed sink In room Coffee: weak

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cathy M
    Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
    “Whittier Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms have been updated. The hotel is conveniently lcoated, and the only decent one in uptown Whittier. If you need to be in Whittier, this is really your only reasonable choice. But skip the restaurants. There are great restaurants uptown now.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Colleen K
    Tehachapi, United States
    “Good and Not so Good”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great Location, Great neighborhood away from freeway and traffic. Hotel is old and needs more cleaning. It looked clean, but felt unclean. For the price of $150 and it being a Radisson I expected it to be more fancy. It just has an overall feeling of "nothing special". I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express, paid less, and got more. Staff was friendly. Parking is good. We didn't stay for dinner, but I think if we had we would not have been disappointed. Breakfast was $11, but was not explained to us upon check-in. Found that a little odd.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Terri C
    Hermosa Beach, California
    “Good Value for services”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We selected this hotel for a family remembrance dinner & gathering. We utilized the ballroom and the pool area. Food was good, hotel has nice decor, rooms were nice with good amenities. We had breakfast in the morning at Sophie's and were pleased with the buffet.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sylvia B
    Mesa AZ and Mounds View MN, United States
    “Radisson Hotels - a name to remember”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed at this same Radisson for several years because we have attended The Makaha Sons event which is held close by at the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts. It's easy to find, has ample parking, helpful employees, nice rooms, Sleep Number beds, and the Sons always stay there! It's quiet - the party areas are well away from the rooms, checkin/checkout are efficient and any problems are taken care of quickly. Join the Club!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • R C
    PHOENIX
    “Happy Happy Customer”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding area. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable we didn't want to get up and leave. The plenty of free parking and internet ran fast. The pool looked amazing. After we return back to the hotel the lounge had music and great drink prices. The hotel provided a relax atmosphere and tone, restaurants and stores located in walking distance.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.