BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 213 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Whittier

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Whittier Hotel Radisson Hotel Whittier Exterior at Night Whittier Hotel's Lobby Lobby Seating at the Radisson Hotel Whittier Standard Hotel Rooms in Whittier
Traveler Photos
Lobby Sleep Number Bed Control Bed sink In room Coffee: weak

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • R C
    PHOENIX
    “Happy Happy Customer”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of surrounding area. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable we didn't want to get up and leave. The plenty of free parking and internet ran fast. The pool looked amazing. After we return back to the hotel the lounge had music and great drink prices. The hotel provided a relax atmosphere and tone, restaurants and stores located in walking distance.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Connie M
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    “Location, Location”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Ideal location to the wonderful city of Whittier, great shops, restuarants, movie theatre, banks, bakery, massage spa, everything you want within blocks. Hotel itself and excellent with great staff and great food.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pedro P
    Hacienda Heights,, United States
    “HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, beautiful hotel, home environment, quiet, and extremely comfortable. I have stayed here for one night and hosted a HUGE party with the best help from the manager, and this time i stood for a whole week to relax, and BOTH experiences were IMPRESSIVE.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Donalyn D
    Whittier, CA, United States
    “Wonderful Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The front desk staff accommodated my request to check in early due to a overnight flight and my need to rest because of a medical condition with no questions asked. My room was ready by 9:00 am which was perfect for me. I was very grateful for that, too. Having room service was a wonderful plus and the cost was very reasonable. The cleaning staff did a great job and made sure we had everything we needed without having to ask. The room was very comfortable, cozy and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I was visiting my son who attends Whittier College and the location was perfect for him to stay with me and still get to class on time. It gave us a chance to have more time together during the visit. The hotel is very close to Uptown Whittier which has cool little stores and restaurants within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to others.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Adam S
    Pixley, United States
    “Check your bathrooms before unpacking”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I stayed here on Christmas Eve and were horrified with the cleanliness of our room and the lack of customer service shown by the staff to resolve the matter. Upon entering the room we noticed an odor. We also noticed that our beds were not sleepnumber beds as requested in our reservation - which they were happy to charge for the upgrade. We went downstairs to voice our concerns and the receptionist simply said there were no other rooms available. I went back upstairs and it wasn't until we opened up the restroom that we knew what the smell was - urine. The restroom was dirty and there were used products in the shower - shampoo bottles and a used bar of soap covered with hair. I went back downstairs and suddenly a room was available. The new room was luckily clean but not by much. We ended up using our clorox wipes to clean down everything in the room.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Whittier, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the lack of a sleep number bed and general uncleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.