!
Our 22nd annual Salsa Dance and Music season begins May 1st. Every Friday through October 30, 2015, live bands and music will be playing in our pool courtyard area from 6:30-9:30 p.m. Guests of the hotel receive free entrance. Please be aware that the sound may travel to guest rooms.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 304 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Whittier

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    47
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    116
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Whittier Hotel Radisson Hotel Whittier Exterior at Night Whittier Hotel's Lobby Lobby Seating at the Radisson Hotel Whittier Standard Hotel Rooms in Whittier
Traveler Photos
Exerior- Night Shot Grand Ballroom w/Centerpiece_Pink Radisson Hotel Whittier  GuestRoom Presidential Suite Parlor business center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Glenncease78
    “Highly recommend ....”
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Because of a special event we had trouble finding rooms so stayed at 4 hotels and yours was the best...very clean, rooms beautiful . Staff very helpful. A plus having a restaurant in the hotel although we did not use it due to time issues. Wish we could have stayed there all 4 nights.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Laurie L
    Whittier, United States
    “Reservation totally messed up”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I reserved 3 double rooms only to find they gave two of the double rooms away! We were in town for a funeral and we have used this company for years, from wedding to receptions. I can't believe they gave our rooms away. I had to sleep on a rollaway! My family was very upset. They did bump another customer and gave us their double room. They didn't offer a free dinner or credit anything. So sad
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonWhittier, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Whittier, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not so pleasant at the Radisson Hotel Whittier! We do value the comments and feedback of all of our guests to insure we can make the hotel the best place to stay. We take pride in our hotel, customer service, and attention to details to ensure our guests has the best experience here. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit. Frank Macias Director of Sales & Marketing Radisson Hotel, Uptown Whittier 7320 Greenleaf Avenue Whittier, CA 90602 (562) 945-8529
  • Shari A
    los angeles, United States
    “Best in Whittier”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The Radisson was where our conference was being held. Was a very nice stay. Staff was pleasant room was clean. Lot's of nice places to walk to for lunch but very nice that they have a restaurant in the hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.