!
This hotel will be 100% non-smoking in February 2016.
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 398 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Whittier

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    65
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    52

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    70
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Whittier Hotel Radisson Hotel Whittier Exterior at Night Whittier Hotel's Lobby Lobby Seating at the Radisson Hotel Whittier Standard Hotel Rooms in Whittier
Traveler Photos
Exerior- Night Shot photo8.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg photo5.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Craig O
    Belmont, United States
    “Whittier Radisson”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very friendly staff. Room and amenities are a little outdated, but everything was clean and comfortable. Bar is nice but closes early. Restaurant has a nice menu with lots of options. Big pool in the center of the structure is very nice and protected.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Shari T
    Flagstaff, United States
    “Great Hotel experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Location was walking distance to historic downtown Whittier. Room was very nice and stocked well. Forgot some toiletries and front desk has them waiting for me after I called. Bed was a bit hard for me. In all, great stay. I will definitely look into again if I'm in the area.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brad J
    atlanta, United States
    “Loud Music!!!”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Horrible night sleep due to loud, thumping bass and music from an event going on down stairs. How is it acceptable to charge people a premium in comparison to other hotels in the area and then subject them to loud music until after 2am in the morning?
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonWhittier, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Whittier, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and apologize for not meeting expectations. We will address these issues with the General Manager as we take pride in ensuring all our guests' needs are taken care of. We promise to keep you up to date on any changes that occur. We hope this experience does not deter you from choosing our location in the future as we would love a second chance to win back your loyalty.
  • MyMike65
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Nice hotel Great staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a nice hotel in a nice area of town. A bit far from the Los Angeles area, on average it took us 45 minutes to downtown LA, beaches etc. If your business or pleasure is in the West side of town. It is a nice hotel with free parking. I did not use the shuttle service but it is an option.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.