Radisson

Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

http://www.radisson.com/winnipeg-hotel-mb-r3c0b8/mbwinnip
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 369 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    141
  • Very Good
    130
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    66
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    198

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Downtown Winnipeg Hotel Hotel in Downtown Winnipeg Hotel's Club Lounge in Winnipeg Winnipeg Lounge Area Winnipeg Hotel's Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Radisson Suite Living Area Lobby Executive Boardroom Club Lounge Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kim V
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    “Valet Parking”
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Valet Parking was great, especially trying to park truck in very crowded location. Hotel is good for going to MTS Center just walk out the door and you are there. Room was o.k. but floor was very wet. Downtown Winnipeg not nicest looking place.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barry W
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My stay was for 3 nights. Checked in on Thursday and by Friday night midnight had to have the swipe key card changed over 9 times. Was told by the desk clerk that it was obvious that I did not know how to work the system and had a security guard escort me back to my room to try the key which did not work.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. Key cards can be more sensitive and we we'll address your concern immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Andrew
  • Eugene K
    Valhalla Beach, Manitoba
    “Radisson Winnipeg”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great facility - good food options, Starbucks on sight, easy parking, incredible staff and fabulous location in Downtown Winnipeg - close to Forks, Museum, MTS Centre, The Canad Inns Met. I stay here on a regular basis and would highly recommend this Property.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experiences. We are delighted to read that you continue to enjoy are Hotel, fabulous staff and its location. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Andrew
  • CanadianTraveler1948
    Toronto, Canada
    “Exceded my expectations in many ways”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Had met the sales manager of this property at a Carlson Rezidor reception for travel agents and Concierge elite members of the Club Carlson program and our conversation convinced me to stay here when next visiting Winnipeg. The opportunity occurred as part of touring two major museums in the province, but for the first time ever, I had mis-booked the hotel stays and ended up not realizing I had reservations in two cities on the same night, this property being one of them. When I arrived on the day I thought I was booked, the woman at the front desk told me my reservation had been for the previous night. Fortunately she could get me a room, which turned out to be a fine suite on the club floor, with a great view of the legendary North End. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city (on Portage Ave), a short walk to most attractions including the new Human Rights Museum (the reason for my visit) in the Forks and the Exchange District. If my room was any indication, they're well decorated and fresh in appearance. The Club offers both hot and cold items in the evening, and a good range of foods for breakfast. At all levels, staff was friendly, helpful and understanding. As for my screw-up, I had been charged for the no-show, but an understanding manager adjusted that charge. This was an unexpected short trip to the province (the excellent Royal Canadian Artillery Museum in Shilo, near Brandon was my other destination) but I do plan to return in the spring for a couple of days in Winnipeg and will definitely be back at the Radisson.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you continue to enjoy the location and appreciated you pointing out amenities such as laundry. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Andrew
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.