Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 338 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Copley
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    166
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    113
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    117

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Akron Hotel Exterior Radisson Akron Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Akron Spacious Akron Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg This is the room my best friend reserved for her reception. Molding coming off, plastic plates a

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Walter S
    Occoquan, VA, United States
    “Return Home for Family Reunion review by Walter S from Occoquan, VA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stay at hotel was convenient to stores, restaurants, and interstate for Akron/Cleveland areas. Staff always friendly and helpful. Sleep Number beds and blackout curtains provided the comfort for a good night's sleep after a full day of activities. My son, granddaughters, and I enjoyed it very much.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • margaretf730
    Grand Rapids, United States
    “Wow ~ unexpected Great experience review by margaretf730 from Grand Rapids, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    So kind ~ So caring ~ so pleasant ! Everyone was great ~ food was great ~ service ~ room size ~ atmosphere ~ Manager always accessible ~ accommodating in every was in spite of big gang of football player ~ wedding party ~ and regular guests. could not have been happier.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • J7458TKphilipm
    Fairlawn, United States
    “needs a refresh inside rooms and hotel in general review by J7458TKphilipm from Fairlawn, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for six weeks with a number of work colleagues. Have to be honest the place is dated and it needs a refresh inside the rooms and the hotel in general. The room was rarely made each day and was never kept to a good standard I have to say though, the girls behind the bar and the young girl in reception are very friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , General Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Warm Regards, Scott Hartman General Manager
  • jeffreycF5497LH
    Auburn Hills, United States
    “Great concert, average room review by jeffreycF5497LH from Auburn Hills, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I chose the Radisson because of the hotel website's pronouncement of "Attend Concerts at Nearby Blossom Music Center." What we experienced was an "average" stay - except for the woman's thong which I found hanging in the closet area of our room. That was unusual. The room apparently was given a cursory cleaning before our arrival given the presence of the thong in the closet and the absence of regular coffee packets on the desk, only decaf. Beyond those items - the down-like material in the bed comforter had clumped considerably but uniformly across the surface of the comforter leaving a lumpy appearance and texture. The top sheet of the bed had a gum-like spot on it and the extra blanket which was kept in the closet area had bare spots where the fabric had worn completely off the backing. In addition, the internet service was very slow compared to the service my wife and have experienced at other hotels. Taken as a whole, our stay was an "average" experience. The concert, on the other hand, was well above average.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.