Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 333 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Copley
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    117

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Akron Hotel Exterior Radisson Akron Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Akron Spacious Akron Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg This is the room my best friend reserved for her reception. Molding coming off, plastic plates a

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jeffreycF5497LH
    Auburn Hills, United States
    “Great concert, average room review by jeffreycF5497LH from Auburn Hills, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I chose the Radisson because of the hotel website's pronouncement of "Attend Concerts at Nearby Blossom Music Center." What we experienced was an "average" stay - except for the woman's thong which I found hanging in the closet area of our room. That was unusual. The room apparently was given a cursory cleaning before our arrival given the presence of the thong in the closet and the absence of regular coffee packets on the desk, only decaf. Beyond those items - the down-like material in the bed comforter had clumped considerably but uniformly across the surface of the comforter leaving a lumpy appearance and texture. The top sheet of the bed had a gum-like spot on it and the extra blanket which was kept in the closet area had bare spots where the fabric had worn completely off the backing. In addition, the internet service was very slow compared to the service my wife and have experienced at other hotels. Taken as a whole, our stay was an "average" experience. The concert, on the other hand, was well above average.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • briankT1213ET
    West Bloomfield, United States
    “Poor customer service review by briankT1213ET from West Bloomfield, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was kept in average shape. The room was ready when I arrived. It was clean and made up. Staff made me feel very unwelcome. Each time I interacted with the staff it felt as if I was inconveniencing them. Bar tender did not want to serve our group. Breakfast staff was uninterested in serving us breakfast.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is good to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is striving hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Mike H
    “Not the quality you would expect review by Mike H
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a level of expectation when I booked. I had just stayed in a Homewood Suites, a Hilton and even a Country Hearth Suites in the previous four weeks. This ranks as by far the worst. Poorly kept grounds, unfriendly staff who would rather ignore guests than welcome them or even talk to them. 90% of the times I went by the front desk there was no one there. Needed sheets and was told I could walk to the front desk to get them if I wanted them. The interior of the room was nice and I loved the King bed firmness. When that's all I love about a place, I really didn't lvoe the place.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that you were delighted with the room accommodations and the comfort of the bed. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel condition and the service you received from our staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
  • filmlaw7
    Philadelphia
    “Perfect Hotel for Cleveland/Akron visits review by filmlaw7 from Philadelphia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stay here every year when I come to Akron to visit family and friends in Cleveland & Akron. Hotel is perfectly situated for this purpose: easy to access, off the road so quiet, lots of restaurants & shops close by, very accommodating & friendly staff, good price, clean rooms.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.