Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 334 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Copley
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    165
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    117

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Akron Hotel Exterior Radisson Akron Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Akron Spacious Akron Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg This is the room my best friend reserved for her reception. Molding coming off, plastic plates a

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • filmlaw7
    Philadelphia
    “Perfect Hotel for Cleveland/Akron visits review by filmlaw7 from Philadelphia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stay here every year when I come to Akron to visit family and friends in Cleveland & Akron. Hotel is perfectly situated for this purpose: easy to access, off the road so quiet, lots of restaurants & shops close by, very accommodating & friendly staff, good price, clean rooms.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • W3707DHmarym
    Fairfax, United States
    “Just OK review by W3707DHmarym from Fairfax, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at this hotel when we attended a family wedding (as part of a block of rooms). Having read other reviews, I was not surprised that breakfast was not included- but others in our party were. Evidently some rooms have fridges- but not any of the rooms that our immediate family stayed in. Other reviews have mentioned that the Sleep Number beds didn't work. Ours only sort of worked and it sounded like a vacuum cleaner when we turned it on. I was never able to get it to a comfortable number. The rooms are not fancy, but clean. No ventilation fan in the bathroom so there was some peeling of the ceiling from moisture. Highway noise is definitely a factor (or it was in our room). One thing to note unless you are very short- several of us noticed that the way the comforters were tucked in at the foot of the bed they only came up to about mid chest height. I remade the bed after the first uncomfortable night and it was much better. Staff were not unfriendly, but they did not go out of their way to be warm and welcoming. All in all not a terrible experience but I expected more from a Radisson. Given a choice, I would probably try another hotel in the area.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 980dalet
    Hilton Head, South Carolina
    “skip the hotel review by 980dalet from Hilton Head, South Carolina
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    uncomfortable beds! rock hard. pink scum in toilet.. bugs in hallway light fixtures. hallways needed a good vacuuming or even shampooing. dirty appearance. dim lighting hallways and in the bathroom too. Very surprising to be this way for $119. Oh, no complimentary breakfast like other hotels (Hampton)
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the comfort of your bed, the lighting as well as the cleanliness of the hotel including your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • 73marylyns
    Girard, United States
    “Raddison in Failawn, OH review by 73marylyns from Girard, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and the bathroom was nice. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good for the price. I didn't have to looking for a place to eat before I hit the road in the morning. I didn't have time to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.