Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 467 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 50 hotels in Albany

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    96
  • Poor
    105
  • Terrible
    119

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    154
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    203

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nelson V
    “Great service review by Nelson V
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Staff was very friendly at check-in, and the food at wolf lounge was delicious. As a an elite rewards member I received a free upgrade, which was an excellent room with a king bed. Will stay again, happily.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 529howardd
    Binghamton NY, United States
    “old and tired, staff attitude to match review by 529howardd from Binghamton NY, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed 6 days, if I had a nickel for every "I'm sorry sir" I heard, it would have paid for at least one night. Overall appearance in the hallways and rooms a little dingy and worn, some peeling wallpaper and stained grout in the bathroom, and some stained carpets in the halls. It looks "tired" overall, not clean and bright. Restaurant service terrible and slow. Pool OK when open, but very limited hours. I'll stay elsewhere next time.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    John A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    December 24, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We are continually working to improve the condition of the hotel to enhance our guest's experience and expectations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Navyvett
    Fort Morgan, Colorado
    “Comforts of Home review by Navyvett from Fort Morgan, Colorado
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The layout of this hotel is interesting and fun. As soon as I entered the lobby, I could feel the spirit of the holidays. The staff were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and fun. I had a great night's rest in the Tower section of the hotel!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • P839XIscotth
    “Perfect hotel review by P839XIscotth
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and very accomodating. The shuttle service offered was so great and very convenient. Rooms were ready early and breakfast was good at the hotel. Love the bartender at the lounge and started staying there last year, stayed this year, and will continue to stay each year for our family gatherings.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.