Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 436 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 50 hotels in Albany

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    90
  • Poor
    101
  • Terrible
    112

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    189

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Frayed towel Just one of the dirt smears in the shower The top of the refrigerator The lamp between the two beds Just one of the stains on the sheer curtains

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • philipg870
    Hopewell Junction, United States
    “Needs updating review by philipg870 from Hopewell Junction, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff is accommodating and manager is very nice. Hallways and rooms in need of serious repair and updating. Wallpaper was falling off the wall, hallways were very hot with poor AC and the rugs in the hall need to be replaced. AC in room was good however and food was on point.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    John A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are continually working on improving on the condition of the hotel to enhance our guest's satisfaction. I will pass along your positive comments to our staff and food and beverage department. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • nelsonmT8522XJ
    Oswego, New York
    “Okay review by nelsonmT8522XJ from Oswego, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A typical aging hotel. A little frayed around the edges but staff is polite and friendly. Could stand some upgrades and general sprucing up. Generic menu ... bare bones fitness center ... a typical, middle of the road, hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark R
    Stuarts Draft, Virginia
    “Not good enough review by Mark R from Stuarts Draft, Virginia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Not clean, poor response by staff to criticism and would have been better off at a Motel 6.....this is my second stay at this location and it simply isn't worth staying at an upscale hotel like this and getting low the end for a high price.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    John A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    September 23, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.