Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 448 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 50 hotels in Albany

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    92
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    115

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    145
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    197

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • nelsonmT8522XJ
    Oswego, New York
    “Okay review by nelsonmT8522XJ from Oswego, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A typical aging hotel. A little frayed around the edges but staff is polite and friendly. Could stand some upgrades and general sprucing up. Generic menu ... bare bones fitness center ... a typical, middle of the road, hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark R
    Stuarts Draft, Virginia
    “Not good enough review by Mark R from Stuarts Draft, Virginia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Not clean, poor response by staff to criticism and would have been better off at a Motel 6.....this is my second stay at this location and it simply isn't worth staying at an upscale hotel like this and getting low the end for a high price.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    John A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    September 23, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • 997edwardv
    Albany, United States
    “Bang bang bang review by 997edwardv from Albany, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very very loud with doors banging all night long. Had requested at Check IN as well as On line Reservation, a quiet room location. Was placed in the worst location for room occupancy, and our door entry.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    John A, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    September 02, 2017
    We regret to hear about your disappointment in the location of the room you received and apologize that we failed to honor your request. . We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Best regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.