Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 435 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 50 hotels in Albany

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    60
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    90
  • Poor
    101
  • Terrible
    112

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    189

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Frayed towel Just one of the dirt smears in the shower The top of the refrigerator The lamp between the two beds Just one of the stains on the sheer curtains

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Greg Q
    Philadelphia, United States
    “In need of rehab review by Greg Q from Philadelphia, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was formerly a Holiday Inn and I am hoping Radisson is planning on rehabbing the facility. There are a lot of hotels in the area, for the extra $20 per night, you would be better off staying elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Domenic B
    Lagrangeville, United States
    “Nice Hotel review by Domenic B from Lagrangeville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Was here on business, very clean, good location. Convienent t to the Albany Airport, and plenty of nearby restaurants. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant, I did visit the hotel bar/lounge which was very nice. Friendly staff, good bar munchies (wings,nacho's etc.) Whoever stayed in the room before me didn't leave the room safe open, I had to call the front desk to get it taken care of, they were there immediately and fixed it without problem. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • sharonjC4792GF
    Bronxville, New York
    “To be Noted review by sharonjC4792GF from Bronxville, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at the Radisson Albany, NY was very good and I recommend the hotel for future events, vacations and accommodations. The service as quite good, the location excellent, sufficient parking and the fact there was a restaurant on site as well as other restaurants in close proximity made for a very good experience. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Daniel N
    Endicott, United States
    “Radison Albany formerly holiday inn review by Daniel N from Endicott, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is showing its age, the room was decent size but in poor condition. Dirty hand prints on wall , black streaks on ceiling by air vent. Both air vent grills were so dirty they looked like they were growing fur. I stayed there for 3 days during a conference and the room temp never reached the setting on the thermostat despite running constantly. and for the third year in a row the front staff messed up the payment information, even though the room was paid in advance ( I learned from past years to always bring copies of everything) I would not stay here except for the having to attend the conference which is held at this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.