Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 449 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 50 hotels in Albany

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    92
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    116

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    145
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    198

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo5.jpg photo4.jpg photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sherileec2017
    Albany, United States
    “Was not impressed review by sherileec2017 from Albany, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Our initial room was dirty and had blood on one of the beds. The next room they put us in wasn't dirty, but had other minor issues. The pool/whirlpool were the best part of the trip. They were able to put us in an alternative pool side roomafter we complained about the first room.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • williamy473
    NYC, United States
    “hotel stay in Albany review by williamy473 from NYC, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was overall displeased with my experience at this hotel. I did not find the staff to be friendly, the bathroom was not in great shape and the configuration of the hotel was confusing. Food was good.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2017
    Dear williamy473, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad you found our food options to be good. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our staff, bathrooms and facilities. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for evaluation. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
  • Kathleen P
    albany, United States
    “Radisson Albany ny review by Kathleen P from albany, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had poolside room, children enjoyed pool & hot tub, Red Lobster and Olive Garden across the road, close to shopping mall, and numerous places to eat (Cheesecake factory!) Staff was friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • franng2017
    Westchester, United States
    “I can't believe they are in business review by franng2017 from Westchester, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Dried urine on the toilet when I checked in. Garbage on the floor. When I went back to the front desk, no one seemed that shocked (didn't even want to see my pictures). Gave me a clean room (nothing else). Actually the most disgusting hotel I have ever been in. Gym has 6 things in it and (honest) only 3 work. Hairdryer in room didn't work either.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Please know that our staff always has our guests best interest in mind and will take your concerns very honestly and seriously and pictures are never needed to make a complaint. We will work quickly and immediately to address all situations and provide the guest a solution that will provide instant satisfaction. The conditions of your guest room will be addressed with our management team as well as the status of the equipment in the fitness center. Your comments will be used to make improvements so that a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you.
  • Ethel M
    Duryea, United States
    “Unclean review by Ethel M from Duryea, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The only downfall of this hotel is the uncleanliness of the bath room. The exterior and lobby appearance is beautiful. Had high hopes for the room to be the same. The bath room had hair all over and black spots around the tub. The beds were comfortable. Quoted one price and charged another. I would not recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the design of our exterior and lobby, as well as the comfort of the beds, we are sorry to know that the cleanliness of the bathroom did not meet your expectations. Also, we apologize that you had an extra charge at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback gives us the chance so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.