Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

2.5 of 5 stars
2.5 of 5 stars Based on 470 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 50 hotels in Albany

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    96
  • Poor
    105
  • Terrible
    122

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    154
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    205

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Frayed towel photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Rene K
    Dresden, Germany
    “old fashioned hotel review by Rene K from Dresden, Germany
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the pictures you see at the website are at least 15 years old, the rooms are big but every thing is used and old. We paid $169 per night and room with breakfast - way too much for the poor rooms and bad breakfast buffet.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • 758giannir
    “Terrible Experience review by 758giannir
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I will never stay at this hotel again. Dirty rooms and unprofessional staff. I never complain, so take my advice. When I tried to speak to the manager on 3 separate times, I was told she was either out of the building or unable to speak. I even gave the front desk my cell number and never received a call.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff during your stay. Also, we are sorry to know that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure staff services and guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotel standards. We hope that despite not exceeding your expectations, you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit.
  • Carl S
    “Under-staffed review by Carl S
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Do NOT stay at this hotel. It is in desperate need of renovation with all the paint peeling, chipped, and dirty. It just looks old and not well maintained. The cleaning staff is also woefully undermanned. Each day, they barely got to our room and neglected essential items. For example, on check-in, our room had no toilet paper. And the cleaning staff routinely left garbage bags and dirty linens in the hallway. I trust it's lack of staff that prevents their completing these tasks, not just lack of professionalism.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2017
    Hello Carl - We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be shared with our management team so that we can review the situation and make the necessary improvements for the future. Thank you.
  • daniellef492
    Somers, United States
    “Horrible review by daniellef492 from Somers, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is dirty and disgusting. The hallways and bathrooms have mold and are dirty. The staff isn't friendly. They did nothing to fix the problem. I then requested a new room, I was given an attitude and then told fine. If it wasn't 1am when I arrived I would have went to a different hotel. I am in the area weekly for Business and wanted to give it a try. I will never stay here again nor will I recommend it.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review,
    June 11, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the cleanliness and condition of the hotel and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Our team is striving hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. The Radisson Hotel Albany, NY and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure that any situation is fully investigated. We still look forward to see you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.