Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 491 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Ames
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    231
  • Very Good
    185
  • Average
    47
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    128
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    280

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • heitz2017
    Farley, Iowa
    “Great place to stay review by heitz2017 from Farley, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel. Very clean and well kept. Staff was courteous and helpful. Was pleasantly surprised in the restaurant, Breakfast was excellent and very fairly priced. Had the three egg omelet with hash browns and it was a lot of excellent food!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Carol S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2018
    Thank you so very much for the "Five Star" rating and the delightful review. We love hearing the staff was courteous and helpful, the hotel was clean and well kept and that you were pleasantly surprised with an excellent breakfast at a fair price. Please visit us again when in the Ames area. Carol S General Manager
  • whitlgr
    Columbus, Georgia
    “Great place in Ames! review by whitlgr from Columbus, Georgia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The new management did a great job renovating after the change in ownership. The interior is updated and the rooms are clean. Very nice people at the front desk. The manager, Carol I believe, was very helpful when I arrived and even helped me out with checking in early. I look forward to staying at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Carol S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2018
    Thank you so very much for your kind feedback and "Five Star" rating. We love hearing you enjoyed the updated property and the "clean". We certainly look forward to a return visit when your travels bring you to Ames. Carol S General Manager
  • 821farmboy
    “Needs a little help review by 821farmboy
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There staff were very kind and considerate. The pool water was cold. We had crickets in our room that started chirping through out the night. No free Continental breakfast. TV was not working and we didn't get the HBO channel that we were supposed to get.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Carol S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2018
    Thank you so very much for your feedback. I certainly apologize for the chirping crickets as well as the maintenance concern you addressed. For breakfast, there are options when reserving a room on the website where breakfast is included, along with discounts, drink coupons, or a combination of those items mentioned. We also appreciate the positive mention of the kind and considerate staff. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
  • 662joanw
    Carroll, United States
    “Business stay review by 662joanw from Carroll, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was comfortable with a small couch and ottoman and a nice desk. The bed was nice with 6 pillows-a very nice touch. The bathroom was very small. The biggest issues I had were the phone system and wake up calls not working properly and poor restaurant service at breakfast as well as lack of amenities.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Carol S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2018
    Thank you for joining us on your business visit to Ames. It is so good to hear you enjoyed a comfortable room. I am so very sorry about the issue you had with your phone and the breakfast service. We are certainly addressing your concerns. I do invite your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
  • willms08
    Johnston, Iowa
    “Nice Hotel review by willms08 from Johnston, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    We checked in very late around 3am after a wedding. Service was quick considering we unloaded a bus of people all checking in from the same wedding. The hotel was quiet, rooms were clean and well stocked. Had everything I needed. Nice hotel for a reasonable price.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Carol S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2018
    We so appreciate hearing you enjoyed quick service,and a quiet, clean and reasonably priced hotel at the Radisson Hotel Ames Conference Center at ISU. Thank you for the "Five Star" rating. Please visit us again when your travels return you to Ames. Carol S General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.