!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,053 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    403
  • Very Good
    263
  • Average
    219
  • Poor
    103
  • Terrible
    65

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    209
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    177
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    497

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Debbie-Donut58
    “Very accommodating! review by Debbie-Donut58
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed here before and will return as the hotel is very clean and accommodating! There are a number of eating options available right in the hotel and the gift shop is stocked with most anything you would want.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2017
    Hello Debbie, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our clean and accommodating facility! We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • N207AEmichaels
    Summit, United States
    “NCAA Division III World Series review by N207AEmichaels from Summit, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel was very clean. Location perfect...downtown Appleton. I did not like having to pay for parking. I would think a hotel of this status could offer free parking....Cost of rooms is not cheap. The staff was very friendly. Pool very clean. Rooms very clean.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our clean facility, downtown location and friendly staff! We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Ed J
    “Completely outdated, the bathrooms are a dump review by Ed J
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The bathrooms have poor builder quality fixtures, at least 20 years old. They haven't put a dollar into this place since it was built. Great location in downtown Appleton, the sports bar is good. Good food. Overall a dump
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonMgmt, Front Office Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, along with the bathroom in your particular room, during your stay, Ed J. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are happy that you enjoyed our exciting downtown location, along with the service from the Clubhouse Sports Pub and wish you a great week ahead!
  • KRINDIA
    Jalandhar, India
    “Good but needs improvement review by KRINDIA from Jalandhar, India
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Please make sure you don't make noises as others can hear them and at times if there are children in adjoining rooms it could be embarrassing. You can hear people walking and that can be disturbing during the sleep time.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 63geraldv
    Greenleaf, United States
    “Overpriced review by 63geraldv from Greenleaf, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    There were bugs all over the Window sill, dishes still in the dish washer, stains on the pullout, breakfast had used tongs from night before. I sent questions at least two months before and never got a response.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, breakfast and the service you received from our staff during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. The Radisson Paper Valley Hotel Appleton, WI and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure that any situation is fully investigated. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.