!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,037 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    399
  • Very Good
    257
  • Average
    215
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    204
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    176
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    490

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • P6666YArobertv
    Denver, Colorado
    “Older fair hotel with great resturants review by P6666YArobertv from Denver, Colorado
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    very small dark old room facing the garbage area, no view of anything, room was clean, air bed was just OK, would not stay stay there but would eat there, good dowwtown location, no parking except in the City owned garage at $7 night
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
  • N3683MYjessicac
    Appleton, WI, United States
    “Great Hotel for Lambeau Experience! review by N3683MYjessicac from Appleton, WI, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here for Monday Night Football in Lambeau. The staff was attentive, Lombardi Steakhouse was outstanding, lots of bars and things to do nearby. Lambeau was a 40 minute Uber ride away, but still less expensive than staying in Green Bay. The rooms featured Sleep Number beds, and we had an all-around great 2 night stay. Plus, our NFL team stayed there too, and we got to catch glimpses of the coaches and players prior to the game - pretty cool!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Christopher H
    Saint Louis
    “Super nice employees review by Christopher H from Saint Louis
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Employees at the front desk were very nice. I like the location of the hotel. But the room itself needing some updating or fixes. And the TV service was not working well. Seemed a bit pricey considering what you get.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • JulieDay1988
    Horicon, Wisconsin
    “No housekeeping services for our 4 night stay review by JulieDay1988 from Horicon, Wisconsin
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am a member of Club Carlson which means we frequent Radisson hotels and earn points. We stayed at the Appleton Radisson for 4 nights in October to attend a family wedding and then the Packer game in Green Bay. The first night when we returned to our room, we had to call for towels, the second night we had to call for toilet paper and kleenex. We did not receive housekeeping services until the morning we were leaving when they knocked on our door as we were preparing for departure. Everytime I called the front desk to complain, I was asked if we had our Do Not Disturb sign out. The answer each night that I gave them was NO - please do not insult my intelligence. I just couldn't believe the lack of service from the morning housekeeping staff. The night staff was wonderful, they brought towels, etc.. immediately upon our request. The rest of this property was very nice and clean. The breakfast in The Orchard was very good! The Sports Bar closes early, so don't expect to be able to buy a cocktail after 11 pm. Side note: Our room did not have a refrigerator. Upon asking if there was one available, we were told that it would be a $10 per night charge. Really? Even the Super8 motels have them in all rooms.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ronald G
    Clintonville
    “Celebrating birthday fun review by Ronald G from Clintonville
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location for being in walking distance to local attractions. Room was clean and spacious. The hotel even surprised us with room service tray of champagne and large piece of chocolate cake because we were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 30, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our great location, clean and spacious rooms and the dessert and champagne birthday surprise! We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.