!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,075 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    408
  • Very Good
    265
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    109
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    178
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    504

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • nicholasmB419KR
    Dayton, United States
    “Very dated and expensive, but in a great location review by nicholasmB419KR from Dayton, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are very dated and not nearly worth the cost, but the restaurants/bars in the hotel are good, as is the location. This is where you want to be if you are in Appleton. The rooms really need to be updated though.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonMgmt, Front Office Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Hello NicholasMB419KR, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to the styling of the room you were in and will certainly use your feedback to assist in improving our operations. We are happy that you enjoyed our food/beverage options along with our exciting downtown location. Thank you again and have a wonderful New Year! Best, Mark
  • 60brettw
    Appleton, United States
    “Over Priced review by 60brettw from Appleton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The food in the pub was not good, We had a concierge room with complimentary breakfast waffle maker was no working and no selection Way over priced for the quality of room $492.00 fro 2 nights ridiculous!! We never stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • W9677NSjong
    ROCHESTER, United States
    “Disappointed review by W9677NSjong from ROCHESTER, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Disappointed in quality of room and appearance of lobby. Room didn't have fridge or safe. Bathroom was small and didn't have a fan. Lobby was a mess - for Christmas they could have done much better to cover the construction.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, General Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • 169mikkip
    sheboygan, United States
    “Item left behind review by 169mikkip from sheboygan, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lynn from housekeeping was very helpful with locating my pillow that I had left there the night before and she sent it back to me with no charge. she was so friendly on the phone and made me a very happy guest that will definitely come back again!!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.