!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,066 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    406
  • Very Good
    264
  • Average
    223
  • Poor
    106
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    215
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    177
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    501

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Carrie Z
    Green Bay, United States
    “Excellent! review by Carrie Z from Green Bay, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great location, excellent food/drinks and conveniently located within walking distance of 52 bars. I would highly recommend a burger for dinner and a Bloody Mary for a nice snack at the Clubhouse. You must do the brunch on Sunday, it is the best I've seen: includes drinks: mimosas, soda, milk/choc milk, coffee, etc.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2016
    Hello Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our great location, food in the Clubhouse and our Sunday Brunch in The Orchard. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Kelly D
    Wausau, United States
    “Outstanding review by Kelly D from Wausau, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent stay - outstanding service - highly recommend this hotel. Mailed a phone charger back to me free of charge, totally unexpected ,but will for sure bring me back to them. They went out of their way providing adjoining rooms as well, worked out great!
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2016
    Hello Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our outstanding service and staff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • AEGGEN
    Hammond
    “Nice Clean Fun review by AEGGEN from Hammond
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stay at this Radisson very much. We at the steakhouse - great atmosphere but very crazy expensive for what you get - cannot say we would ever go back there for the price you pay. They have sleep number beds of which we have never had luck with, other than that the rooms were very nice.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for your recent visit and positive review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms and the atmosphere at Lombardi's Steakhouse. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Ron S
    Appleton, United States
    “Dirty and Outdated review by Ron S from Appleton, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Bed linens were dirty, smelled sweaty and room was dirty and very outdated. Torn carpeting, lighting was terrible, very noisy room. There was a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower rod. The room was very noisy, there were employees talking in the open area below and outside the room very late and very early. The bed was very uncomfortable.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.