!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,040 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    400
  • Very Good
    258
  • Average
    217
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    205
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    176
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    491

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Michelle B
    Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, United States
    “Decent Radisson with room for improvement. review by Michelle B from Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall clean. Convenient location. Staff was either excellent or just ok. Some meeting rooms had mold smell which I was told was being taken care of. I was there for a three day conference and appreciated the amenities.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you Michelle for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our clean facility and downtown location. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Ellen C
    Verona, WI, United States
    “Great place for business or family review by Ellen C from Verona, WI, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My visit to the Paper Valley was part of a large business conference. Staff was exceptional, in all areas (front desk, restaurants, conference service, room attendants). Beds are "sink in and sleep 'till noon" comfy, and rooms are well appointed. Did miss a hair dryer (though it may have been hidden in a drawer that I failed to explore). Rooms are a bit outdated, but are certainly more than comfortable. Vince Lombardi Steakhouse, a sports pub, and a comfortable little café are all on premise. Though I like to explore the area when I travel, I also greatly appreciate having food service, and a nice bar, on premise. The food choices at this hotel are exceptional.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Hello Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our exceptional staff, comfortable rooms and our food service! We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Shawn H
    Granton, United States
    “Quality and Comfort review by Shawn H from Granton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I enjoyed the stay and appreciated the communication from staff about our stay. The time there was relaxing. Coffee, restaurants, fitness center and the pool were easy to find and easy to access.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2016
    Hello Shawn, We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a relaxing time and easy access to all of our outlets. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • andykP7049HL
    Foristell, Missouri
    “Overall Very Good Trip review by andykP7049HL from Foristell, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall it was a good trip. Couple of minor problems that were taken care of by Mindy Lawson quickly and effectively. Happy with staff they go out of their way to make sure you have what you need during your stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed fast and efficient service from our staff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • myrong725
    “Appleton review by myrong725
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very clean, and enjoyable stay with bars and food within walking distance. The hotel was well managed, and the staff was very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with no reservations.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our downtown location and our professional staff. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.